Old 24th September 2012, 14:05   #541

Re: Sam Kapasi is NO MORE :(

I never knew the loss of someone I haven't seen or have barely known could move me!
Old 24th September 2012, 14:05   #542

Extremely sorry to hear this. I didn't know him very well personally, but had met him once or twice through mutual friends.
My heartfelt condolences to his family and those of you on the forum who have lost a friend.
Old 24th September 2012, 14:07   #543

If ever there was a person who could inspire creative writing and make adults wait for his next post, this was the man. Just the other day I wanted to write in to figure out when he will write his next blog.

This is just sad - shouldn't have happened to a person this great. We will miss him forever
Old 24th September 2012, 14:08   #544

Such a terrible terrible news.
May the almighty grant his near and dear ones, especially Jenny, the strength to bear this loss.

He will surely be missed!
RIP Sam.
Old 24th September 2012, 14:09   #545

RIP Sam. Thank you for all the laughs.
Old 24th September 2012, 14:13   #546

RIP Sam, miss you always.
Old 24th September 2012, 14:13   #547

A man of huge knowledge, a man of many words, witty ones at that. I have been missing his posts lately. His last thread I believe is the pumpkin festival thread. The realisation that he will not be posting anymore is a huge shock.

RIP Sam.
Old 24th September 2012, 14:16   #548

Rest in peace Sam. I am sure you will regale god with your charming yeti tales. You will be missed my friend. My god give Jenny and family the strength to bear an irreplaceable loss.
Old 24th September 2012, 14:17   #549

No words, I just thought that headline was a teaser to another lovely travalogue. I was proud of the fact that one celebrity (that he certainly was, to all of us) and I were connected through a common medium, Tbhp. It must be very hard for Jenny and the family. This isn't right, outright cruel. We miss you Sam, always will!

My deepest condolences to the family and his near/dear ones.
Old 24th September 2012, 14:22   #550

What a terrible news. RIP Sam.
Old 24th September 2012, 14:23   #551

It was really shocking. May his soul rest in peace. I loved his presence around Team-Bhp and loved his blogs. Feeling sad he is no more.
Old 24th September 2012, 14:24   #552

RIP Sam. Will miss his witty and humor filled posts.
Old 24th September 2012, 14:31   #553

I've never come across someone who lived life to the fullest, as SAM did! His in-imitable writing style gave such a wonderful and funny twist to anything automotive, that it could cheer up anyone dull day!

R.I.P Sam, There can not be another Yeti!
Old 24th September 2012, 14:34   #554

Rest in Peace to the man behind the JBL firestarter ! Heartful condolences to the family !

God Bless
Old 24th September 2012, 14:39   #555

Avoided posting on this thread since late last night. Still can't believe Sam's no more. Kept thinking about my chance meeting with Sam at one of the JBL outlets in Delhi (I was about to rent the office space above JBL). The team-bhp sticker on my car's rear bumper led him to scream "Yeh kiska gaadi hai". Looking at the Yeti like man, my meeky friend mumbled something about "kuch galat hai?"... And Sam said "bahut kuch".. and guffawed saying "tumhara nahi lagta.. haha"

Some conversations and funnies about Delhi, our collectively bulky structure and how we should consume some oily substances to maintain our figure and that we are past our pimples age. We consumed some deep fried street junk and said good byes. Figured we had a common friend or two. It just seemed like meeting a friend you hadn't kept in touch with from school or something.

C'mon Sam, give this thread a funny detour pronto - tell us this is all a joke.

Rest in peace, you are the funniest writer I know, or ever will!