Team-BHP - Ford Fiesta Diesel Zxi Vs Hyundai Verna Crdi Sxi ABS

-   Sedans (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/sedans/)
-   -   Ford Fiesta Diesel Zxi Vs Hyundai Verna Crdi Sxi ABS (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/sedans/38999-ford-fiesta-diesel-zxi-vs-hyundai-verna-crdi-sxi-abs-4.html)

Last Sunday i visited Chennai Ford and spoken with a consultant there.
I asked for car price and corporate discounts.
But he was not clear about corporate and May month discounts.
he promised me that he will call on monday and let me know the discounts.
I assured him if you tell it by morrow i'll book Fiesta Tdci Zxi by saturday.
But till now i haven't got the call from him
I am totally disappointed about the guys in Ford.
It seems they don't want to sell their product.
I think he lost one customer.it shows how they do A.S.S.
any how i love that car.let's wait and see :)

Originally Posted by aks_karthik (Post 820061)
:)

Man, why did you go to chennai ford. From my experience they are good for nothing. Did you try MPL ford, nandanam?? They responded much better and offered a better loan package than chennai ford. I also got a corporate discount. I got my Fiesta 1.6 zxi from there last week and was satisfied with the experience.

Originally Posted by praveen_v (Post 820222)
Man, why did you go to chennai ford. From my experience they are good for nothing. Did you try MPL ford, nandanam?? They responded much better and offered a better loan package than chennai ford. I also got a corporate discount. I got my Fiesta 1.6 zxi from there last week and was satisfied with the experience.

I am near to Chennai Ford so i went there.
I got a call from MPL Ford too.
yes i'll go there this weekend.
Thanx yaar

I think he lost one customer.it shows how they do A.S.S.
any how i love that car.let's wait and see :)

Hmm, reminds me of my experience with Kun Hyundai last year. I had to wait for 2 weeks to TD a Verna CRDI. They did not appear to be bothered about my time.
On the contrary, Mody Ford brought me a test vehicle the very next day. Fortune Ford also did, but on the next weekend.
Looks like dealers' callousness varies from city to city.

Originally Posted by vnabhi (Post 819593)
Comparision should be on a level playing ground, so an Ikon should be compared with the resale value of an Accent, not Santro.
This apart, the Fiesta is a different ball game than other Ford models, and commands decent resale value. It is better to compare the resale value of a diesel Fiesta with a diesel Verna, as and when such models are available for resale.
Unfortunately, we don't have sufficient statistics to prove either point.

Comparison with the Accent IMHO would only bring the Ikon's value down further. The resale value for these cars are much higher than those of the Santro's. Checking the Sunday Classifieds on DC would give you a clear picture and thats one thing I do without fail on the weekends.

A further insight given by the classifieds would be that there are quite a few Fiesta's on sale but very few Verna's if not none in the market.

I have no personal grudge against Ford or it's products. Was in awe when the Escort was launched. Just loved the Ikon when I drove it just after the launch and enjoyed it thoroughly.

It's just my POV. I may be grossly wrong, as mentioned earlier.

we can find a small number of verna's in second hand market.
these might be cos of fewer sales with compare to Fiesta.
other than chennai and coimbatore in tamilnadu you can rarely see verna's in roads.
But Fiesta can be seen everywhere and Fiesta especially deisel resale value is very good.

@Karthik : Fiesta D has outselled the Verna CRDI in Coimbatore.
Most of people here were & are replacing their Accent CRDI with the Fiesta D.
Ford's A** in Coimbatore is decent.

Karthik,

Your dilemma is good one and I feel you have more clarity to choose between two as you pros and cons of both the choices. And also real user's opinions on each of them.
I was enjoying when general opinion on Ford A S S was crtically rejected by Ford users.

Power,Torque,high/highway speed driving,more cabin space,*** = Verna.
FE,City driving only = Fiesta.

But color options are not plenty with Verna. Some of the i10/Swift color were just cool.

njoy decision making......

Anju

I called up cauvery ford bangalore on monday (last month) for a TD of Fiesta diesel EXI and the sales guy told me that he would bring the car for a TD on saturday.
After a month, the same guy calls me and asks me to book the car.
When i asked him about TD, he said he will bring the coming weekend.

It looks like the sales guys are not getting paid the commission as earlier.

karthik,
So finally Dzire is out.
FYI i have booked silver Getz CRDi.
Had considered Verna but ruled out as i alone will be driving most of the time. Paying an additional 2.25 lacs did not seem to be justified in my case.

I suggest you to buy Verna since you are looking for a sedan.
It got looks, power, spacious, rides better and A.S.S is good. Its slightly over priced but cannot do anything about it except shelling out more money :D

Originally Posted by Anju (Post 824509)
Karthik,

Your dilemma is good one and I feel you have more clarity to choose between two as you pros and cons of both the choices. And also real user's opinions on each of them.
I was enjoying when general opinion on Ford A S S was crtically rejected by Ford users.

Power,Torque,high/highway speed driving,more cabin space,*** = Verna.
FE,City driving only = Fiesta.

But color options are not plenty with Verna. Some of the i10/Swift color were just cool.

njoy decision making......

Anju

But in Fiesta color choice is lesser than Verna.
though i love Black color,planned for Silver/platinum/Real Earth colors irrespective of cars.
cos i have faced alot of maintenance problem with Black color in my WagonR.

In Tirunelveli.Fiesta Diesel Zxi OTR is 8L only after discounts.(Chennai OTR 8.41L No idea about Discounts)
Insurance is free and some freebies
My friend is working in Ford-Tirunelveli.
I asked for Roof Antenna,Site Strips with Chrome insert as Sxi and Rear Spolier and door mats ,Sunfilms.
the deal is OK for me.But not yet decided the car.

Congrats djay.
when will you get your car?
have got any info. about the GetZ Crdi FE?

Got a call from my friend working in Ford.
Fiesta 1.6 Diesel will be coming on June or July with same price tag.
Guys please check with your dealers and share the info :)

Originally Posted by aks_karthik (Post 827415)

Same price tag would be awesome. But surprised to know that a dealer is revealing info. on new launches. Will the 1.4tdci be discontinued in the Fiesta and be plonked in the Ikon?

Originally Posted by aks_karthik (Post 825203)
Congrats djay.
when will you get your car?
have got any info. about the GetZ Crdi FE?

Thanks karthik.

I will be getting the car in last week of this month.

FE in city ~14 and on highways ~18.

Originally Posted by aks_karthik (Post 827415)

Are you planning for Fiesta 1.6?

Originally Posted by djay99 (Post 827601)
Are you planning for Fiesta 1.6?

Hahaha
So much confusions.
almost i finalized to buy Fiesta 1.4 Diesel Zxi.
After hearing the Fiesta 1.6 Diesel ,i myself restrained and wait for some more months to get Fiesta 1.6 Diesel.I think,waiting will be worthful.

Yes 1.4 TDci is plonked into Ford ikon.then it's a good competitor for Diesel variants of Logan,Dzire and Indigo.

Now Indian car market is very big and have alot of options to select a car.