View Poll Results: Which Maruti Suzuki Dzire variant would you buy?
LXi Petrol MT 3 2.56%
VXi Petrol MT 7 5.98%
VXi Petrol AMT 8 6.84%
VXi CNG MT 0 0%
ZXi Petrol MT 16 13.68%
ZXi Petrol AMT 20 17.09%
ZXi CNG MT 2 1.71%
ZXi+ Petrol MT 28 23.93%
ZXi+ Petrol AMT 33 28.21%
Voters: 117. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10th December 2024, 13:23   #1

Maruti Suzuki Dzire | Which variant would you buy and why?

Maruti Suzuki Dzire | Which variant would you buy and why?-2024_maruti_dzire_exterior_01.jpg

Maruti Suzuki launched the 4th-gen Dzire compact sedan, bringing a fresh design to what has always been a dull segment. The new car continues gets the same powertrain options as the Swift hatchback - a 3-cylinder petrol engine with MT and AMT options and a CNG version with an MT.

The 2024 Dzire comes with a host of updates. Here’s our review of the car - Review Link).

Name:  Dzire Variant.png
Views: 162
Size:  9.5 KB

There are a total of 4 trim levels on offer. Here's a deep dive into all the variants to help you identify the most valuable trim for your preferences.

Variants Breakdown

LXi

Top Features

- Projector Halogen Headlamps
- LED Tail Lamps
- 14-inch Steel Wheels
- Shark-fin Antenna
- Black Door Handles & ORVMs
- Fabric Seats
- MID Instrument Cluster
- Manual AC
- Adjustable Front Seat Headrests
- Six Airbags
- ESP, ABS, EBD
- Reverse Parking Sensors
- ISOFIX Child Seats

VXi

Top Features Over LXi

- Steel Wheel Covers
- Body Coloured Door Handles & ORVMs
- Chrome Garnish
- 7-inch Touchscreen Infotainment
- Wireless Android Auto & Apple Car Play
- 4-speaker Audio
- Height-adjustable Driver’s Seat
- Adjustable Rear Headrests
- Rear Center Armrest
- Rear AC Vents
- Type A & C USB Charging Ports
- Day & Night IRVM

ZXi

Top Features Over VXi

- Auto LED Headlamps
- LED DRLs
- 15-inch Alloy Wheels
- Push Button Start/Stop
- Wireless Phone Charger
- Automatic Climate Control
- 6-speaker Audio
- Connected Car Technology
- Reverse Parking Camera
- TPMS

ZXi+

Top Features Over ZXi

- 15-inch Dual Tone Alloys
- LED Front Fog Lamps
- Leatherette Steering Wheel
- Single-pane Sunroof
- 9-inch Infotainment
- Colour MID Instrument Console
- Arkamys-tuned Audio System
- Cruise Control
- 360-degree Camera

Conclusion

Now that the 3rd-gen Dzire is available as a different model under the Maruti Tour range, the base LXi variant of the new car could have been equipped with basic infotainment, which is a miss here. For Rs. 1 lakh more than the base variant, the VXi trim with rear A/C vents, rear armrest, 7-inch infotainment head-unit and wireless Android Auto & Apple CarPlay is available. This variant also comes with AMT and CNG options, which increases the value for money quotient.

The ZXi and ZXi+ are priced at Rs. 1.10 lakh and Rs. 1.90 lakh, respectively, over the VXi variant. While the ZXi comes with a CNG option, the ZXi+ comes in petrol only. However, most of the features in the top variant are just "nice to have" and can be traded for the fuel-efficient CNG options of the mid variants.

Do you think that VXi is the most value-for-money variant, also if you had to buy, which variant would you pick?

Last edited by Aditya : 10th December 2024 at 13:30.
Ripcord09 is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 10th December 2024, 13:30   #2

Re: Maruti Suzuki Dzire | Which variant would you buy and why?

Thread moved out from the Assembly Line. Thanks for sharing!
Aditya is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th December 2024, 13:41   #3

Easy pick. ZXi+ MT for me. It has all desirable features. Picking this variant will not make one feel like they lost something down the line. I am all against AMT transmissions.

ZXi is good vfm and so is VXi.
saikishor is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 10th December 2024, 15:57   #4

Originally Posted by Ripcord09 View Post
Do you think that VXi is the most value-for-money variant, also if you had to buy, which variant would you pick?
Voted for Maruti Dzire ZXi CNG MT

Yes, you can call the VXi a value for money variant as it offers all the necessary features at the right price. However, when you consider the price of the ZXi along with the additional features it provides, there are many nice to have features you get for an extra one lakh.

I feel that when you are already spending so much on a car, you should at least go for the ZXi and enjoy the additional features. But if you are on a tight budget, the VXi will give you the most value for your money.

I would opt for the ZXi CNG variant as it would give me the additional benefit of better mileage. Except for the 360 degree camera, I don't think I will miss any other ZXi+ features anyway.
It's Magic is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th December 2024, 17:28   #5

Zxi+ AMT for me. Though I am not a fan of the hole in the roof but for the sake of cruise control I will go with the top variant only.
sumeethaldankar is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th December 2024, 10:47   #6

I feel that when you are already spending so much on a car, you should at least go for the ZXi and enjoy the additional features. But if you are on a tight budget, the VXi will give you the most value for your money.
A video of V3 cars YouTube also mentioned ZXi CNG as more VFM than VXi CNG.
But not having cruise control in ZXi is a miss. Atleast they could have trade it with TPMS.
BTW, going to replace our (2 Gen.) Dzire Diesel with latest CNG.
Old 11th December 2024, 11:58   #7

As someone who is planning to buy this car in a few months, I would pick the ZXi in the AMT guise.

I was contemplating between the VXi and the ZXi. VXi is VFM alright, but those skinny 165 section R14 tyres look terrible; atleast for the sake of better grip and safety, a tyre upgrade will be necessary. ZXi+ alloy wheels are available as an MGA optional accessory and cost around ₹34k for a set of 4. 185/65 R15 tyres would cost around ₹5.5k-6.5k each, depending on the brand. A reverse camera will also need to be added.

So, all in all, I'll have to shell out another ₹50k-₹60k extra if I get the VXi, to make it suitable for my needs.

For ₹1.2-₹1.3 lakh extra (on road price difference) over the VXi, the ZXi provides all these features plus a lot more niceties like keyless push start, automatic climate control, LED headlamps, TPMS, tweeters etc. So, I feel the ZXi delivers better value.

ZXi+ can also be considered if the budget allows for it, but for the AMT variant, the price delta will be a lot higher due to increased tax.
ram.iyer95 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 11th December 2024, 12:06   #8

Voted for ZXi+ Petrol MT as I am still a manual guy who like to get engaged with my car.

Maruti AMT version is still somewhat outdated this is why voted for MT version. If they had CVT version like new Honda Amaze would have voted for it.

High time Maruti should bring CVT variant also.
Toni is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th December 2024, 12:58   #9

Voted and Booked ZXI MT

Reason : Most VFM variant with almost all necessary features as well as desirable ones like ACC, LED lamps, alloy wheels, TPMS, push button start and 6 speaker ICE.

Only feature they missed in ZXI in my opinion is the cruise control. Other than that, ZXI is pretty loaded.

ZXI+ is also VFM but I personally don't like those alloys and prefer the black alloys of ZXI.

Last edited by PrasannaDhana : 11th December 2024 at 13:01.
PrasannaDhana is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 11th December 2024, 14:00   #10

All the variants are so sensibly priced, its difficult to pick one over the other.

Seems all deliver good value at the price point, for anyone needing all company fitted basics the Vxi looks great.

Zxi too delivery solid bang for the buck with 1 lac extra giving alloys, ACC, Push Start/stop, cameras, tpms.

Add another 80k and get sunroof, cruise control, 360 cam total worth for the goodies.

Heck even the AMT is just 45k extra over the manual.

So no one can go wrong a Dzire it seems and every model delivers fantastic value.

I mean with such pricing it does not makes sense to buy a raw car and get outside retro fitted which will more or less cost the same and lose fit finish and warranty.

I would pick the Zxi + AMT for sure a fully loaded one, total paisa vasool.
xway is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th December 2024, 16:43   #11

Voted for ZXI AMT, though ZXI+ AMT makes lot of sense, the on road price difference in Bangalore is around 1.35 lacs. Mostly because of slab change, so because of taxes ZXI+ AMT loses the VFM tag in my pov.
Generally i do not even consider to participate in any discussions/surveys related to unsafe cars(read Maruti and Hyundai). But Dzire broke all the prejudices, gave me confidence to suggest this beautiful car to anyone and hope Maruti continue this trend for all their lineup.

Last edited by ramki.grandhi : 11th December 2024 at 16:45.
ramki.grandhi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th December 2024, 17:05   #12

For someone like me, who is not planning to buy this car, it is very easy to vote for ZXI+ AMT. I am not the one shelling out the money. But the one who goes to market to buy will decide best basis his/her needs. That way, Indians are very intelligent buyers. At the same time, some of us Indians are also very particular about buying the top variants only. This is because of the thought in their mind that "we have arrived". I think that is great!

While giving suggestions on which variant, I usually go with the adage that "spend 1 lakh extra today to avoid regrets later. That 1 lakh extra will not matter in the long run."

Therefore, at the price the top variant is launched and keeping in mind the competition, I think the top variant makes most sense to invest in. Hence, I have voted for that.

Additionally, more than variant, I am not able to decide which color I like this car best in. I feel the Dzire should not be bought in lighter colors like white or silver because of the taxi image. That leaves us with brown, red, blue and black. While this is obviously a subjective matter, I feel black will look better than the rest but I guess I will wait to see it on the road and make up my mind about that. Not that I am buying it.

Last edited by sjain2054 : 11th December 2024 at 17:13.
sjain2054 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 16th December 2024, 17:47   #13

The base one. If I had to go for anything else, I'd simply just look at the Kylaq, 3XO or Nexon. With marutis an audio upgrade is anyways necessary because of the basic setup they all use so more the reason to pick the bare bones one imo.