Old 29th December 2006, 20:40   #1

How much should i pay for OHC

Can you all help me in deciding how much should i pay for a 2000 model OHC 1.5L. It is a green colour car with bangalore registration and has done 87000 kms. It has 1st party insurance and is in stock condition. The owner is asking 3.75 lac. Is it worth the money?

Please suggest
Old 29th December 2006, 21:11   #2

a 2000 model ohc..for 3.75...pretty steep...should go for around 3.10 or even less looking at the kms..i suggest you try getting something having done 40k or 50k....
Old 29th December 2006, 21:37   #3

about 3 to 3.20 max would be the right price if everything else is good. just check the IDV in the insurance. that would give you a fair idea
Old 29th December 2006, 21:46   #4

man it should not be more than 3.1 lakhs !!

i have been studyn 2nd hand OHC market at mumbai since 2 months.
take my word 3.75 is too much man. you can get a 2001 VTECH for 3.5-3.6 !
Old 29th December 2006, 22:10   #5

all though resale values are higher down south than in mumbai or delhi..this is still a steep asking price...as said by others 3.1 - 3.2 should be fine. but then, u shud also consider avoiding a vehicle that has run so much. better to chek out later models with something like 35-50k on the meter. its worth paying more for such a car bcos it wll still have some residual value when u sell it mayb 2/3 yrs from now.