Team-BHP > Travelogues > Route / Travel Queries

Old 1st May 2015, 21:01   #1741

Re: A thread on Accommodation & Rates

Guys, can anybody suggest a budget accommodation near Mumbai US consulate? Looking for a clean room without frills.

Thanks !
Old 1st May 2015, 21:26   #1742

Hotel Aram - Budget hotel in Bandra east
Hotel Lucky on S V Road in bandra west

Hotel Aram is closest budget hotel to the consulate in BKC I'm aware of. I have not stayed in either of them so can't comment on cleanliness.

Originally Posted by coolclouds View Post
Guys, can anybody suggest a budget accommodation near Mumbai US consulate? Looking for a clean room without frills.

Thanks !
Drivethru is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st May 2015, 22:11   #1743

Originally Posted by Drivethru View Post
Hotel Aram - Budget hotel in Bandra east
Hotel Lucky on S V Road in bandra west

Hotel Aram is closest budget hotel to the consulate in BKC I'm aware of. I have not stayed in either of them so can't comment on cleanliness.
Thanks for the quick reply. Did you mean Hotel Arma Court? just checked online and they mentioned its near US Consulate.
Old 2nd May 2015, 21:20   #1744

Hai,

Planning for a solo drive to Ooty on May 7/8... Can anybody suggest a cheap accomodation option for just one night. Maximum budget is 1200-1500. I know it is peak season in Ooty. since i am driving a petrol car all the way from Trivandrum, 80% of my budget belongs to Indian Oil Cooperation..
Old 3rd May 2015, 11:14   #1745

Originally Posted by DrANTO View Post
Hai,

Planning for a solo drive to Ooty on May 7/8... Can anybody suggest a cheap accomodation option for just one night. Maximum budget is 1200-1500. I know it is peak season in Ooty. since i am driving a petrol car all the way from Trivandrum, 80% of my budget belongs to Indian Oil Cooperation..
check YWCA Anandagiri Holiday Home:OOty. they have budget accomodation and located in centr of town.Good reviews, but i have not stayed there personally.car parking available.
Old 3rd May 2015, 11:46   #1746

Thanks for the quick reply. Did you mean Hotel Arma Court? just checked online and they mentioned its near US Consulate.
I have seen both Hotel Aaram and Hotel Arma Court.

Hotel Arma Court is on the west side of the highway; on the road that goes to Bandra Terminus. The interiors are cleaner comparatively. The hotel is not that well ventilated.

Hotel Aaram is on the East side of the highway, near Collector office. It has premises better ventilated compared to Arma Court. But interiors are too old and not at all maintained. I found bathroom latches not working, paint peeling off the walls, taps of poor quality etc.

If it is just an overnight stay, I would suggest Arma Court. Tarriff at both places was between 1500 to 2500 per night. Some negotiation was possible at Arma Court, no negotiation at Aaram.
Rahul Bhalgat is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd May 2015, 14:37   #1747

I'm unaware of Arma court. The place I suggested is Aram in Kalanagar Bandra East locality near MIG Club. The consulate would be a 15 minutes ride in a cab / auto rickshaw from there.
Drivethru is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th May 2015, 16:18   #1748

Melvins Homestay, Mepaddi, Wayanad.

A very simple, yet clean and good service defines this place. I stayed here last weekend. Rates are reasonable, a 1 bedroom suite with living room costed 2500 inclusive of breakfast and plantation walk. If you have a small kid then its definitely recommended as they allow you to boil milk, or clean baby vessels on your own.

Gmaps Location

Call :
91 9349094940, 91 8086 129268
Mail :
melvinsholidays@gmail.com
motomaverick is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th May 2015, 16:44   #1749

Originally Posted by Drivethru View Post
I'm unaware of Arma court. The place I suggested is Aram in Kalanagar Bandra East locality near MIG Club. The consulate would be a 15 minutes ride in a cab / auto rickshaw from there.
Arma court is next to Bandra court on the station road. Aram hotel would be better location wise and has easy access to BKC.
manishmk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th May 2015, 15:37   #1750

I stayed at Mugilu for the May 1st weekend. Went alongwith a group and had a very good experience. Good food, Nice rooms coupled with fantastic views make it a sureshot destination.

Have decided that I will make another trip post monsoon.

Thanks Chandan & Sapna for a wonderful 3 days at Mugilu. More info at :

http://www.mugilu.com

Last edited by Rajesh K R : 5th May 2015 at 15:40.
Old 21st May 2015, 15:37   #1751

Any suggestions for a good home stay in Coonor? Nothing too costly, but has to be kids friendly.
Old 21st May 2015, 19:03   #1752

Originally Posted by ILTDrive View Post
Any suggestions for a good home stay in Coonor? Nothing too costly, but has to be kids friendly.
There is a cheese making farm called Acres Wild. Its run by Mansoor Khan. Thats a good place.

http://www.acres-wild.com
Old 12th June 2015, 13:48   #1753

Need some suggestions for a good, clean but inexpensive hotel in Coimbatore, preferable near the Railway Station / Krishnaswamy road. Budget between 1000 - 1500 as I am staying only for the day. Reaching in the morning and leaving the same night. Thanks in advance.
Old 12th June 2015, 14:08   #1754
NPV

Originally Posted by ksmrsm View Post
Need some suggestions for a good, clean but inexpensive hotel in Coimbatore, preferable near the Railway Station / Krishnaswamy road. Budget between 1000 - 1500 as I am staying only for the day. Reaching in the morning and leaving the same night. Thanks in advance.
Try Hotel Aswini or ESS Grand/Paradise (don't remember exactly) which is opposite Aswini. This is on Nehru Street opposite the Gandhipuram bus stand. Not more than 2-3 Km from Railway station. There is a Aswini Deluxe also nearby but is more expensive.

There are several hotels very close to the Railway station in walking distance as well but I'm not aware of which ones are good.

Last edited by NPV : 12th June 2015 at 14:36.
NPV is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th June 2015, 16:12   #1755

Originally Posted by ksmrsm View Post
Opposite to the railway station there is the Geetha Hall Road - there are quite a few hotels available here. Park Plaza is the best - but may be quite above your budget. Vaidurya, Ramu Residency etc are good. You can just walk down the Geetha Hall road to find good hotels
mallumowgli is offline   (1) Thanks