Originally Posted by Soumyajit9 I am looking for someone who has gone through the infants or senior citizens queue, for a first hand experience. |
Soumyajit,
Few suggestions.
I've used infants queue called as "Supadham" queue personally myself for my daughter and it works very well for those who have infants <= 1 year. Ofcourse, you need to carry DOB certificate, just incase, if they ask, but usually won't unless they suspect. There is no waiting in cage, and the queue joins just after all the cage ends and for sure, you can see the lord in 1 hour from the point you enter till you see the lord. It may take another 15 or 20 minutes for you to come out of temple in exit queue, but still end-to-end you will be out in 1.5 hours.
But the downside is your aged parents cannot accompany you, your wife and kid in the infants supadham queue, but you can check in the entrance once, but i doubt it. They will ask them to go in senior citizen queue only which should typically take about 2 to 3 hours including waiting time.
In that case, i may suggest you this, if its possible for your parents to go without your presence/help. Please see if this works for you.
On Day-2 (preferably not on Saturday/Sunday),
1) First Finish Mundan (free of cost) for your kid
2) Then Leave your parents in Senior Citizens queue. They have to wait for an hour or so and when senior citizen queue is allowed, all other queues are stopped so that aged people are not pushed by young people. Ask them to finish darshan and wait just outside the sanctum sanctorum (near the Gold Well or within the inner prakaram ). Check with TTD for Senior Citizens queue entry timings.
3) You, your wife and kid go to supadham queue and it will take max 1 to 1.5 hours to finish darshan. You can meet your parents near Gold Well/Inner prakaram. I entered the supadham queue around 3 pm but there is one entry in the morning as well. Please check with TTD for current timings.
As ampere, NPV, suregh and luvurride suggested, I would strongly recommend to stay in Tirupati and not in tirumala which will be more comfortable. and go on a weekday rather than a weekend/holiday/festival/Ekadashi day. Try for Seva tickets (particularly Kalyanotsavam which costs Rs.1000 for a couple) but it is difficult to get. You need to wear dhoti (no shirts) and ladies with saree for any seva tickets darshan.
Also, Sept 15 to Oct 15 is "Purattasi" month and brahmotsavam happens in Tirumala/Tirupati and there will be several lacs of devotees visiting the pilgrim town. So for you, i would not recommend to defer the trip till October. This month Aug is comparatively better. Just take off on wednesday/thursday/friday which is best.
Please note that whichever queue you take (including Seva/pooja tickets, any other paid queue like Rs.50,Rs.300 etc, except Suprabhatham), the last section after Silver door and just before the lords sanctum sanctorum there is going to be huge push & pull and very crowded. So take utmost care of your kid by holding him/her close to your chest.
BTW, i would beg to differ with Pavam Kadam in most of the points (Sorry Pavan - no offence) but it could be a one of case and it is purely his experience.
IMO, you are doing good in planning and preparing well (when you have kid and aged parents onboard) as planning is very important. However, please don't get me wrong, planning too much and thinking a lot is also not good as you will not be happy if things don't go as per your plan. Do required plan and let go things to certain extent and you will be fine. Just my personal opinion as a friend
Sorry if it was an offending comment.
Remember, as many say (particularly for a Tirupati trip), only if the Lord Balaji wants to see you and your family, you will be able to get darshan. Otherwise, whatever effort you take and stand upside down, nothing works ! And this is the personal experience for many many devotees. And of course, its also true that a good change in life happens after a Tirupati visit.
So don't worry or think too much. Just pray god, have full faith and go for darshan, and you will be blessed. Have a safe trip and good darshan !
-Ravi