Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Old 13th September 2007, 14:53   #136

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
Arre Speedy, get me also one 250 or 220S!! Hows the condition of these? and is everything perfect and in place? first right to Gogi bhai.
Ideally want a Ponton 220S, but thats not easy to come!
Boss, aap ke paas, mere paas,-- one and the same thing. One can be sure it will be resurrected with a lot of love with either. I am also in the quest for a ponton, now will look out for two.
Old 13th September 2007, 15:20   #137

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Boss, aap ke paas, mere paas,-- one and the same thing. One can be sure it will be resurrected with a lot of love with either. I am also in the quest for a ponton, now will look out for two.
, there is a 180 pontoon i am told of. would that interest you bhai and scooby uncle.
Old 13th September 2007, 15:31   #138

Saw an ad for these two.

Old 13th September 2007, 15:36   #139

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
, there is a 180 pontoon i am told of. would that interest you bhai and scooby uncle.
Of course it will. The price factor has to be considered. Now a days guys ask for anything stupid for their cars.

Originally Posted by -GS- View Post
Saw an ad for these two.
GS buddy can you please give me the details.
The bottom one looks like a 190

Last edited by V-16 : 13th September 2007 at 15:38.
Old 13th September 2007, 15:39   #140

Who wants a Ponton? I have seen one in Vile Parle LHD. From the looks of it, just been lying there for sometime now

I dont think its in very bad shape. Restoration should not be a problem. This is from what I saw. I'm not an expert like Gogi and Scooby uncle here but it just caught my eye.

Last edited by Dippy : 13th September 2007 at 15:41.
Old 13th September 2007, 15:41   #141

Yes the bottom one is a 1964 190 Petrol, claimed to be in excellent condition.
First one is 1976 200D, All original, column shift,P/S, AC.
Old 13th September 2007, 15:41   #142

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
Who wants a Ponton? I have seen one in Vile Parle LHD. From the looks of it, just been lying there for sometime now
Guess who?! Please Dippy follow it and get some pics when you can. I want one as you are well aware.
@ GS_ Any indication on the price buddy?

Last edited by V-16 : 13th September 2007 at 15:43.
Old 13th September 2007, 15:43   #143

Guess who?! Please Dippy follow it and get some pics when you can. I want one as you are well aware.

Surely. If you want I can give you the exact location of the car too.
Old 13th September 2007, 15:44   #144

Gogi - no idea about the price. Sent you a PM with the contact details.
Old 13th September 2007, 15:45   #145

Soon this will be the only model of Merc missing from Gogi's stable

Old 13th September 2007, 15:55   #146

GS i think i have seen the 115. did not know it was for sale. now i have to remember where i saw it.

Gogi bhai the 180 i am told is in the same condition as the 115 200d. the price is not going to be the sky as i told the guy i am only interested in cars that are priced at realistic and ground levels.
Old 13th September 2007, 15:58   #147

Id be grateful if you could find out for me please.
Old 13th September 2007, 16:06   #148

Id be grateful if you could find out for me please.
what formalities bhai. will find out with full pictures.
Old 20th September 2007, 09:33   #149

Tick-tock... any updates?
Old 20th September 2007, 19:36   #150

What's with this sudden love for pontons guys...i remember when i bought mine 3 yrs ago ...everyone made a laughing stock of me.....rather than the 220S i would go for a 219...they were a lot rarer...there is one in bombay came for the mercedes benz club rally this year...navy blue or dark green cant remember..