Old 15th December 2009, 11:46   #556

Originally Posted by adits View Post
btw which dealer did you go to? I met with the Sales guy at Wasan Motors, Chembur yesterday and he said they could deliver a 2010 petrol or diesel manza by 3rd week Jan which makes it 5 weeks. I guess the 2010 requirment adds a couple of weeks.
I went to Spectra Motors or was it Sai Service (? both are next to each other) at Borivali east.

I think you are spot on regarding the 2010 year model. The other nugget that the sales guy dropped was the customary hike in prices for the new year.

Old 15th December 2009, 12:13   #557

Originally Posted by MihirC View Post
Congratulations Ethereal, The red colour is getting very popular. Of the 7 Manzas I have seen on road in mumbai, 6 were red and one minimal grey. Which dealer did you buy it from. Keeping in mind TATAs A** its preferable to buy from Concorde as its a TATA owned dealership.

Let us know the financial details wrt loan and stuff. Your wife is going to be one happy lady
@MihirC
I booked it from Wasan Motors, Borivali, as its very near to my residence. I must say , till now my experience has been fairly good with them as whatever I have logical I have asked, they have conceded to that & to make it more fair, they offered something before hand without asking.
Though my car's delivery got delayed by couple of weeks, but I don't think Dealer could had done much as even they were not getting it from TATA. Infact that person gave me number of Tata's concerned person & suggested I should shout at them mentioning I am canceling my order & going to competitor etc. Anyway so far good experince, not sure of coming days.

As far as financial details are concerned I am taking loan form HDFC & they have offered me @9.5% p.a. for Rs.4L loan(Not sure if the rate is best or not), but then I got it quite smoothly. They offered me 100% finance on Manza (that was quite unbelieving).Yet to receive the final disbursal notification, which HDFC is saying it should be through by tomorrow.

I shall update more once I get the delivery.

Cheers'
Old 15th December 2009, 14:05   #558

Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
Mihir, it is true that Tatas do own the Concorde dealerships; Concorde is a 100% subsidiary of TML since 2004 when Tatas bought out Jardine Matheson who had 50% stake in Concorde. However to base your decision to buy from them just because of that (with the implicit expectation that they are thus the best) may not always be correct. Concordes have had mixed response at best from the customers with many being unhappy. Some of them do have had a few good reviews over the other Concordes but that's that.

My personal experience with them is that they do not always extend the best deal in town. While buying you should look for the best Pre-sales experience. Anyhow, one need not necessarily service their vehicles from the dealership who sold the car and vice versa.

So, while taking a decision look out for individual experiences from that particular Concorde from where you intend to buy and also check out what deal other competing dealerships are willing to extend to you. Baseline being just because they are a TML subsidiary should not mean a blind faith on them.
I second Zappo's comment. Concorde aren't the best in town - not at least in Hyderabad. I switched from them to autofin. Till booking they were treating very courteously getting answers for every query you had, but once in queue the only thing I heard from them is 'we don't know sir'. Be it delivery date, music system details, bluetooth or anything else. Even when getting back the booking amount, they made me wait for 9 days while the promised duration was 48 hours. After several calls, and finally few words with their GM, realized that GM had signed it several days back but our sales rep. & his immediate bosses were too busy to even tell that they had the cheque ready. All they said was...yep you got it 'we don't know sir'.
Disclaimer: I might be biased against Concorde here due to my not so good 8 weeks of interaction involving several visits/calls with them.

Vijay
Old 15th December 2009, 14:55   #559

Thanks a ton

Originally Posted by aaggoswami View Post
Thanks a ton mate. I went thru the sheet. Dzire is still selling more than Manza. Guys are the figures combined for Indigo CS and Manza or is the 5.8k figure only Manza sales?
Old 16th December 2009, 09:32   #560

A query to all.
I got my Manza on the 4th of December. I was given the owners manual which had the Chassis and Engine number, the date of purchase and the service coupons attached to it. The insurance papers were also given. I was not given any Original PUC certificate, temporary registration certificate or a complete Sales certificate. I asked them about the registration certificate and they said that the registration certificate will be given when I want the permanent number ( Have asked for the permanent registration to be done in January). When asked about the PUC certificate, they said they had no idea about it. Is this normal?

Last edited by rite2shree : 16th December 2009 at 09:35. Reason: spelling error
Old 16th December 2009, 09:35   #561

Originally Posted by rite2shree View Post
A query to all.
I got my Manza on the 4th of December. I was given the owners manual which had the Chassis and Engine number, the date of purchase and the service coupons attached to it. The insurance papers were also given. I was not given any Original PUC certificate, temporary registration certificate or a complete Sales certificate. I asked them about the registration certificate and they said that the registration certificate will be given when I want the permenant number ( Have asked for the permanent registration to be done in January). When asked about the PUC certificate, they said they had no idea about it. Is this normal?
i guess a PUC comes with every car when bought new which is valid for 6 months.

it is illegal to drive a car out of the showroom without a PUC.

you might have seen the "non-polluting vehicle" sticker used on most vehicles. that's the PUC for a new vehicle valid upto 6 months for petrol and 3 months for diesel in delhi.
Old 16th December 2009, 10:00   #562

Originally Posted by pb10gagan View Post
you might have seen the "non-polluting vehicle" sticker used on most vehicles.
My friend bought a Vista in June 2009. He too asked the dealer for the PUC certificate but the dealer replied that "New cars don't require a PUC certificate. The traffic police wont bother for PUC after looking at the number plate for 6 months. The traffic police is well aware of the new registration numbers being issued."

Tata cars or atleast Vista's don't have the "non-polluting vehicle" stickers.
Old 16th December 2009, 15:28   #563

I do tend to trust the Wasan guys. Have sent to 2 Indicas for service with them and the second one was also delivered by them. Guess the fact that they are also Ford dealers (and Toyota and Bajaj as well according to their website)

I remember giving my first Indica for a service (the original 1999 DLE model with a 4-speed gearbox) and eyeing the Escorts and Mondeos on the other side of the same compound. (The service centre at Deonar was the same for both TML and Ford. The two shared a compound but had two buildings opposite each other to house the respective Customer Reception areas)
Old 16th December 2009, 15:34   #564

plzz help

Got my manza diesel abs noir grey on 11th
i am just being given an onsite insurance copy along with manza booklets and service slips all the other documents like extended warranty booklet,insurance copy, registration and tax invoice and some other documents are not being given at the time of delivery.Has asked me collect it latter in a week or so.Is this the normal practice??
Taking the car for number registration in a couple of days would it make any difference if i get it registered in jan??

Kindly guide me as this being my 1st car.
Old 16th December 2009, 15:41   #565

Originally Posted by rite2shree View Post
[I was not given any Original PUC certificate
New cars don't require a PUC for the first 6 months (or was it 12?). If any cop stops you, simply show them your paperwork which indicates the month / year of manufacture.

I asked them about the registration certificate and they said that the registration certificate will be given when I want the permanent number ( Have asked for the permanent registration to be done in January).
Obvious isn't it? When you have chosen to register your car in January, why would you receive a registration certificate any earlier?
Old 16th December 2009, 16:11   #566

Originally Posted by gagz View Post
Got my manza diesel abs noir grey on 11th
i am just being given an onsite insurance copy along with manza booklets and service slips all the other documents like extended warranty booklet,insurance copy, registration and tax invoice and some other documents are not being given at the time of delivery.Has asked me collect it latter in a week or so.Is this the normal practice??
Taking the car for number registration in a couple of days would it make any difference if i get it registered in jan??

Kindly guide me as this being my 1st car.
Extended Warranty booklet, I am not sure but do follwo up with the dealer and get it ASAP.

Since it is an online insurance, the cover note should do for now. The actual insurance document always comes later. This will happen even when you renew your insurance.

Registration and Tax Invoice will be given only after they are done, so its obvious you will not get them now.

What other documents are you missing?
Old 16th December 2009, 16:24   #567

New cars don't require a PUC for the first 6 months (or was it 12?). If any cop stops you, simply show them your paperwork which indicates the month / year of manufacture.
Exactly, I was given a emission under control certificate when i took delivery of my Punto some months back, I think its valid for 12 months.
Old 16th December 2009, 18:30   #568

New cars do not come with an explicit PUC certificate and you need to take a PUC only after the first 12 months. Then it is every six months, at least here.

Last edited by trrk : 16th December 2009 at 18:33.
Old 16th December 2009, 18:54   #569

What is the big deal in getting a PUC..it costs 70-80 bucks in Chennai. Actually, I prefer taking the same while in mint new condition, which then can be compared with subsequent readings. You just need to look out for the certified PUC center.

If a 100 bucks does not matter every 6 months, is there any issue? OR, am I missing something?
Old 16th December 2009, 19:29   #570

Originally Posted by sumujumdar View Post
Dear all,

glad to inform you that my Tata Indigo Manza Safire Ninety Aura Plus Monarch Red (Phew!) has arrived.
May I pl ask you why a Safire and not a Quadrajet. I test drove a diesel. found it all good , expect for a turbo lag.