Old 12th October 2009, 11:36   #181

Any confirmation on the official pricing as yet.
Old 12th October 2009, 11:42   #182

Does anyone know when and where is the launch today?
Old 12th October 2009, 11:58   #183

I was referring to interior space. The rear legroom, as well as the front room is comparable to cars like Verna.
When compared to cars like Corolla, she falls short of expectations.
If you talk about 14L price tag, then the Embera whips her good in space and comfort.
Oh i thought its exterior size you are referring to.
Old 12th October 2009, 12:02   #184

The cruze website needs to be updated.. Its showing time left as 364 days..
Old 12th October 2009, 12:14   #185

Originally Posted by nik1982 View Post
The cruze website needs to be updated.. Its showing time left as 364 days..
Cruze

This is the official website for cruze.
Old 12th October 2009, 12:22   #186

i was referring to CHEVROLET
Old 12th October 2009, 12:36   #187

the launch is today right guys ?. i really hope they do get the price right!
Old 12th October 2009, 13:08   #188

launched at

LT 10.99 Lakhs
LTZ 12.45 Lakhs

both Ex showroom Delhi

3 yr, 1 Lac kms warranty. Six colors.
Old 12th October 2009, 13:16   #189

XLS added
Price list comparison with segment
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attach...w-dsegcars.xls
Old 12th October 2009, 13:26   #190

Originally Posted by tanwaramit View Post
launched at

LT 10.99 Lakhs
LTZ 12.45 Lakhs

both Ex showroom Delhi

3 yr, 1 Lac kms warranty. Six colors.
That's one heck of a pricing and maintenance plan. Amongst performance diesels IMO, it doesn't have any competition now. Let's see how GM markets it!
Old 12th October 2009, 13:34   #191

When I test drove this car, I was asked whether I will pay 14L ex showroom for the top end variant. My response was a no.
However, the price is 12.45 ex showroom.
Now even if you consider the discounts, the Sonata will cost 1.5L more than the cruze.

Therefore at this price, the Cruze indeed makes more sense.
If you are not a gizmo freak, the 10.99 for LT is amazing.
Let see what LT does not get w.r,t LTZ
1. No Telescoping steering
2. No Front fog lamps
3. No rain sensing auto wiper
4. Body color handles instead of chrome
5. Electric ORVM, but manual instead of power folding
6. No Sun roof
7. No Automatic climate control, but electronic controls
8. No Cruise control
9. Smaller central smart screen
10. No sliding armrest
11. No leather seating
12. No height adjutment
13. 4 speaker system instead of 6
14. No Passive entry(auto sensing doors)
15. No Parking sensors

So what do you get in LT.
You get a car with discs all around with ABS and Airbags, and a decent music system. No Gizmos, but for 10.99 lakhs, this is incredible value!

LT looks to become the variant of choice.
If you look at the XLS, the LTZ undercuts the Laura Base variant by 50K
Old 12th October 2009, 13:49   #192

I had booked the car the day I TD'd it. Had given an advance check.
Just called the dealer, he didn't know the price, was shocked to hear that I knew it.
My car has been booked, he even has the Chassis no. with him. Waiting for the exact price confirmation so that I can post on "I booked my car thread"
Booked a white one
Booked the LTZ

Last edited by bashani : 12th October 2009 at 13:51. Reason: Variant not specified
Old 12th October 2009, 13:51   #193

Therefore at this price, the Cruze indeed makes more sense.
If you are not a gizmo freak, the 10.99 for LT is amazing.
Let see what LT does not get w.r,t LTZ
1. No Telescoping steering
2. No Front fog lamps
3. No rain sensing auto wiper
4. Body color handles instead of chrome
5. Electric ORVM, but manual instead of power folding
6. No Sun roof
7. No Automatic climate control, but electronic controls
8. No Cruise control
9. Smaller central smart screen
10. No sliding armrest
11. No leather seating
12. No height adjutment
13. 4 speaker system instead of 6
14. No Passive entry(auto sensing doors)
15. No Parking sensors

So what do you get in LT.
You get a car with discs all around with ABS and Airbags, and a decent music system. No Gizmos, but for 10.99 lakhs, this is incredible value!
11 Lakhs for Base seems to be VFM but still 1,2,5 and 15 would be more VFM,Yet 12.45 for all 15 is will not be big difference.

Finally civic,Altis and Lura got a really very good compatitor.And civic will face more heat than Altis ,even Lura.
Old 12th October 2009, 14:02   #194

The pricing is absolutely spot on. Excellent VFM , this car is sure set to set this segment on fire. The turbo lag might not be appealing to the city folks though. But overall a very nice package and good car to have to spice up things in this segment.

Last edited by Rotorhead : 12th October 2009 at 14:04.
Old 12th October 2009, 14:23   #195

I hope the car sets the segment on fire.
10.90 for the LT is just awesome who doesnt want all the features.
The pricing is spot on and i would love to see more Cruze's on road.

if am not wrong, the 10.99L Cruze will have most of the features of the Jetta and the cabin insulation may be better too.
My relative who bought the Jetta even after my telling that Cruze is coming with a good price tag will cry now.
Pricing head on with Altis, Civic, Laura. WAY TO GO.