Old 25th February 2025, 13:41   #76

Re: 2024 Honda Amaze Review

Originally Posted by klgiridhar View Post

Booked the car in the second half of December (Got Jan 2025 manufactured vehicle). So, the price protection was there, and we were able to get it for 9.69 lakh ex-showroom only. The price increase on Feb 1 pushed the on-road price by 35k. Initially the showroom too told us that the price is increased now and we have to pay according to updated prices but an email to Honda India sorted them out within 12 hours. Glad to see Honda India being quick to solve customer concerns. Hope, they continue doing the same.
Hi @klgiridhar,

I came across your comment regarding the price protection for your Honda purchase. I have also booked a Honda Amaze VX MT on December 12th, but due to the unavailability of my preferred color, the tentative delivery date is March 7th. However, the dealership is not offering price protection, stating that the new price will apply at the time of delivery.

Could you please share the dealership name, city, and the Honda India email ID you contacted? Your experience with the quick resolution from Honda India is encouraging, and I’d like to escalate my concern similarly.

Thanks in advance!
Old 6th March 2025, 17:17   #77

Hi folks.

Made the booking for VX CVT for my wife. She is a new driver. We didn't like the pre owned cars which were either not maintained well and/or priced like new.

Can the drivers here share some info on things to be careful about? Eg Blind Spots, Overtakes, Engine quirks etc.

PS - She wanted a small SUV but no good options wrt transmission. She liked the Kylaq but not that much that she sheds 2 lacs extra for more fun, better performance at the cost of a possible worrisome ownership experience and lower reliability. Plus the 12K crore fine on Skoda VW is something to be concerned about from a long term perspective. But lovely car nonetheless and I just hope Skoda priced the auto variant like the manual. Mahindra, Hyundai, Kia, Suzuki were ignored on either safety concerns or price or reliability/ownership experience

Kartik

Last edited by M5_fan : 6th March 2025 at 17:21. Reason: New info
Old 6th March 2025, 17:55   #78

Infractions: 0/2 (19)

Originally Posted by M5_fan View Post
Hi folks.

Made the booking for VX CVT for my wife. She is a new driver. We didn't like the pre owned cars which were either not maintained well and/or priced like new.

Can the drivers here share some info on things to be careful about? Eg Blind Spots, Overtakes, Engine quirks etc.

PS - She wanted a small SUV but no good options wrt transmission. She liked the Kylaq but not that much that she sheds 2 lacs extra for more fun, better performance at the cost of a possible worrisome ownership experience and lower reliability. Plus the 12K crore fine on Skoda VW is something to be concerned about from a long term perspective. But lovely car nonetheless and I just hope Skoda priced the auto variant like the manual. Mahindra, Hyundai, Kia, Suzuki were ignored on either safety concerns or price or reliability/ownership experience

Kartik
From a reliability and safety standpoint along with proper automatic transmission at under 12 lakhs OTR Noida, the Amaze VX CVT seems the best option available.

Now coming to the obvious downsides and things to be aware of:
CVT is good mainly for city driving, but not the best for quick overtakes and has the rubber band effect associated with CVTs when trying to accelerate quickly where the revs don't match the speed, it is best suited for calm, relaxed driving.

2. Visibility is better than the previous gen Amaze, so no issues there.
bijims is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 7th March 2025, 12:02   #79

Just get her to drive as much as possible and guide her along. Theory with practical is a great way to learn, explain her the why part before asking her to make a maneuver. My wife learned driving in ambassador with gear lever integrated in steering column and her driver made her reverse the car for almost 50% of her driving lesson through narrow lanes and what not. Hope this helps.
Bhuvan is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 8th March 2025, 05:24   #80

Thanks guys. Made the booking. Would you recommend some accessories?
Getting the dashcam done by the local bhaiya (aka me) but anything that you would recommend from Honda?
I wanted to get faux leather seat covers. Honda is showing only 1 checkered design. Should I look at elegant or autoform outside?

Also what tyres come on the car? It is a VX.
Old 9th March 2025, 13:40   #81

Thanks guys. Made the booking. Would you recommend some accessories?
Getting the dashcam done by the local bhaiya (aka me) but anything that you would recommend from Honda?
I wanted to get faux leather seat covers. Honda is showing only 1 checkered design. Should I look at elegant or autoform outside?

Also what tyres come on the car? It is a VX.
Congrats to you & better half. Its a perfect fit for the budget. Hassle free ownership with bullet proof reliability.

1 Be careful to take only USB plugin dashcam. Hardwiring will void warranty.
2 Go for body side-moulding protectors. Will reduce scratches
3 Light colour seats will increase space perception but a nightmare to maintain
carhead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th March 2025, 14:20   #82

Refer to YouTube video titled '2025 Honda Amaze Drive Review - ADAS Real Test, Hill-hold, Mileage, Off-Road, City & Highway Driving' by Power Racer.

Position 0:39 shows a grab of a chart describing ADAS.

This looks like the launch event presentation.

I cant find this deck in the public domain including Honda India website.

Can anyone help please?

@ Mods- Due to potential copyright / TBHP restrictions am not attaching the image /link here. Please remove if required. Thanks
carhead is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd March 2025, 08:32   #83

Just got back from an HP trip. Drove 766 km and got blended mileage of 20 kmpl.

Load 4 adults + luggage.

Best figure was 23 kmpl- plains no AC
Worst figure was 17 kmpl going uphill.

Car was driven in D mode 90%. Used S mode downhill for engine braking.

Interestingly came across a disguised Vitara EV on road test at Mashobra.
carhead is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th March 2025, 22:36   #84

Originally Posted by Omkar View Post

Driving the Honda Amaze 1.2L Petrol MT

Attachment 2696894

No insulation under the bonnet. Given the loud nature of the engine at high rpms, some insulation would’ve been appreciated:
Attachment 2696898

It breaks my heart to see what 'kanjoosi' Honda has stooped down to, to skip painting the bonnet underneath!
Why o why Honda, can you not go back to the ways of your yesteryears?
lemedico is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 30th March 2025, 15:59   #85

Got the car home. It is a blue VX CVT. Drove about 10 odd kms in the Ill behaved NCR traffic which wasn't too dense today. Absolutely loving the smoothness. Will add more details in a few days.
M5_fan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th April 2025, 14:55   #86

Welcome to the club. Any discounts? what other cars did you also consider?
Old 8th April 2025, 18:04   #87

Hi folks.

Kartik
Amaze CVT will be totally hassle-free and easy to drive. You will also enjoy it.
shridhan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th April 2025, 18:28   #88

Got the car home. It is a blue VX CVT. Drove about 10 odd kms in the Ill behaved NCR traffic which wasn't too dense today. Absolutely loving the smoothness. Will add more details in a few days.
Do share your initial experience. It's a lovely package. Unfortunately sedans are not the current flavour.
Old 12th April 2025, 00:52   #89

Originally Posted by carhead View Post
Do share your initial experience. It's a lovely package. Unfortunately sedans are not the current flavour.
Sorry for the late response due to hectic work.

Picked up the new Honda Amaze in the stunning Obsidian Blue Pearl recently, and although work travel has kept me from clocking too many kilometers, I’ve managed about 120 km of city driving so far. First impressions? Very positive

The engine and transmission is smoother than a warm knife through butter.This isn't a race car but isn't a dud either. It is perfect for the city and also for highways since our max speed limit is 100 (which I feel is still not safe for india)

Fuel efficiency has been impressive—getting around 20 kmpl with AC on longer runs from Noida to Dwarka Expressway, especially when traffic is light. Realistically, I expect this to settle between 14–17 kmpl once I hit more stop-and-go traffic. Still, that's pretty solid for city conditions.

Steering feel is a standout—a bit tight, which I personally prefer, and noticeably tighter than my Honda Elevate. It’s also incredibly direct, giving a confident feel behind the wheel.

Braking is good but not exceptional in terms of stopping power. That said, I’m optimistic it’ll improve as the initial coating on the new discs wears off with more usage.

Tech-wise, Android Auto works without a hitch, and there’s zero discomfort in the seating or driving position. It's easy to find the right posture, and the overall ergonomics are spot on.

One of the biggest surprises has been the massive boot space—very practical and well-designed. And I’ll say it... I’m loving the rear design of the Amaze more than my Elevate’s. It has a cleaner, more refined look that really stands out in this color.

All in all, early days, but I’m quite happy with the purchase. Looking forward to driving it more as life slows down a bit.

Last edited by M5_fan : 12th April 2025 at 00:55.
M5_fan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th April 2025, 18:09   #90

Steering feel is a standout—a bit tight, which I personally prefer, and noticeably tighter than my Honda Elevate. It’s also incredibly direct, giving a confident feel behind the wheel.
As an owner of both you can objectively compare Elevate VS Amaze.

Other than steering where else does the Amaze outshine Elevate? Is insulation (from outside noise) better?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com