Old 7th October 2024, 16:23   #1111

Re: 2024 Mahindra XUV 3XO Review

Did anyone taking delivery of the 3X0 in Bengaluru, avail a professional PDI service like Zerkado?

I am starting to sense that dealers obviously don't like them. From what I understand TATA dealers already have an unofficial SOP to not allow professional PDI services.

Do Mahindra dealers in Bengaluru engage in such practices? I do see people taking about getting their Mahindra vehicles PDI done in the Zerkado thread but not sure of the situation in Bengaluru.
Old 7th October 2024, 16:53   #1112

Originally Posted by backtochennai View Post
Normally, it restarts when I take my foot off the brake, but this time nothing happened. I also saw various warning lights when I turned the car off and tried to start it again. After waiting a minute and trying once more, it did start.
Same. Helps to know that I'm not alone in this.
I'm unsure whether I should visit the service center to explain the problem
Since mine happened almost immediately after coming out of a wash I am thinking maybe it has something to do with water reaching into sensitive areas and as a result vehicle temporarily malfunctioned.

In my case I'm not even sure if I should tell this to service people.

Thanks for sharing!
Old 7th October 2024, 17:27   #1113

Originally Posted by run_sun View Post
Stalled post car wash

Seeing a new car stall in the middle of the road is pretty alarming and doesn’t give me much confidence, especially with some long trips ahead. I've scheduled an appointment for this Saturday to have it checked out and resolved. I’ll keep you updated!
Old 7th October 2024, 20:25   #1114

For MX3 Pro I purchased it using With You Hamesha and it costed me 22,750.40.

Shield Scheme Description:- SHIELD -4TH AND 5TH YEAR /1,50,000 KMS EXTENDED WARRANTY- XUV 3XO
Originally Posted by AnAcademic View Post
I bought it from the service center when I went in for my first service. It costs ₹15k for a year's extension and ₹22.5k for a two-year extended warranty. The mileage cap is also 1,50,000 km. Based on the other reply to this post, it appears to cost the same, irrespective of the variant/engine.
Thanks for sharing this! I'll also most likely go with the app because the pricing is almost the same and there appears to be no discount if I go with service center.

Originally Posted by Ruibash View Post
did you check the terms and conditions of the shield warranty?
I also want to buy this and hence today was going through the terms and conditions of the warranty.
https://www.withyouhamesha.com/tnc/s...conditions.pdf

Point 2.8 3) struck me.
The intervals between scheduled services must not exceed stipulated mileage more than 1000 km

Isn't this absurd? Which car gets serviced every 1000kms?
I believe it doesn't mean service has to be done every 1000 kms. For example, it means that if the service is due is at 10000 kms, we have to get the car serviced before the odometer cross 11000 kms. And same for service which is due at 20000 kms, to be done before car crosses 21000 kms. That is the 1000 km interval from that point. Please do confirm with the service center from your end, I'll also bring up this point when I proceed to buy it.

Originally Posted by Ibanez_70 View Post
Hi. Can you please share how the issue regarding the rattle behind the touchscreen was fixed? I am facing the same rattle noise. But I have not yet asked the technicians to check. I have a fear they will open up the dashboard to only increase the rattles.
That's precisely what they did in fact! There was no part replacement done. The dashboard was essentially removed and refit. The piano black part on top, just behind the touchscreen had a bit of movement before and that used to make sounds due to engine vibration. After reinstalling the dashboard it is now tightly fit and there is no loose part anywhere around the infotainment screen. With the excellent NVH levels in 3XO, there's absolutely no noise now in the dashboard and the drive feels very plush indeed!
redrango is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th October 2024, 21:00   #1115

Just booked the 3X0 today and already see posts and videos of issues appearing. Just saw one where 3x0 running on the highway lost its coolant and had a case of engine overheating.

Apparently, Mahindra Service center has told the owner that it's a case of physical damage and has asked the owner to pay Rs. 4.5K as charges to fix it.

JithinR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th October 2024, 05:37   #1116

Originally Posted by gearhead_gypsy View Post
I followed their advice and took the car for a long drive over the weekend, but to my disappointment, I’m still not consistently getting that surge of power when I push the throttle. Occasionally, the power rush comes back, but it’s not consistent. I’m starting to wonder if I need to adjust my driving style. I’ve read articles and watched videos on driving turbo diesel vehicles, but I never had this issue with my i20 Elite Diesel.

I’m hoping to get some expert opinions from this forum. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
Unfortunately, this is the bane of BS6 diesels. The exhaust norms have gotten way stricter, and the filters are bound to get clogged. I would suggest you to have a mixed driving style. Even in city drives, if you find some good patches, just push the car a bit. Have fun with it. I have a BS6.1 diesel 300, and I have not had to do a regen, ever. And it's been 32,000km at this point. I like a bit of spirited driving, so every now and then I will push the car a bit, even in daily commutes. Helps keep the DEF clean.

In theory, there's no minimum on how often you would need a regen. Based on running conditions, it can vary. Here are a few links that can help shed some light on this:

https://www.reddit.com/r/CarTalkUK/c...mment/jm24w0o/
https://rep.direct/what-is-dpf-regen/
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/techn...just-city.html (BS6 Diesels: DPF clogging issues if driven just in the city?)
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/techn...ssues-dpf.html (Hyundai Creta 1.5L Diesel BS6 | 4 encounters & issues with the DPF)

So a regen might even be needed in as short as 300mi = 480kms.

Originally Posted by run_sun View Post
Same. Helps to know that I'm not alone in this.

Since mine happened almost immediately after coming out of a wash I am thinking maybe it has something to do with water reaching into sensitive areas and as a result vehicle temporarily malfunctioned.

Thanks for sharing!
Not sure about you folks, but I never let any regular washers do the engine bay. Modern cars have a LOT of sensors in a lot of places, and all it takes is one misdirected/careless blast to a sensor to get it loose.

Originally Posted by JithinR View Post
Just booked the 3X0 today and already see posts and videos of issues appearing. Just saw one where 3x0 running on the highway lost its coolant and had a case of engine overheating.

Apparently, Mahindra Service center has told the owner that it's a case of physical damage and has asked the owner to pay Rs. 4.5K as charges to fix it.
TBH, we need a full story on this. I have seen numerous occasions of driver denying their faults and push everything onto the manufacturer. If they were travelling on an unfamiliar road, it's not that hard to get some stray piece of debris flying off.

I have had a 300 for ~4 years now, and I have put it through every imaginable type of terrain. Right from almost maxing out the speedometer on Samrudhhi expressway, down to practically off road patches. The drivetrain is very robust and reliable.
Old 8th October 2024, 07:48   #1117

Originally Posted by Ankur@VNS View Post
Good effort indeed.

May you please ask your colleague to do one more favour for Thar Roxx, "The latest talk in the town"
Thank you! Roxx is also done and link shared in its review thread (Mahindra Thar Roxx Review)
250Nm is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th October 2024, 09:26   #1118

I received a call from Unnati Motors four days ago regarding the status of my car (Yay, finally the AX5L!) after a four-month wait, and it has arrived at the stockyard. Today, as I was planning to go for the PDI, I received a message from the sales representative about a price hike.

I inquired about the reason for the increase on my earlier booking, questioning the point of booking in advance if prices can change. The representative informed me that this applies to everyone, but I find it illogical and didn't expect this from Mahindra, especially regarding older bookings.

Can someone from the Team-BHP community help clarify this situation? How should I proceed with the delivery of my car?

Thank you!
MLGuy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th October 2024, 10:40   #1119

Originally Posted by MLGuy View Post
I...

Can someone from the Team-BHP community help clarify this situation? How should I proceed with the delivery of my car?

Thank you!
Prices at the time of delivery are applicable. The most cogent argument here is to simply ask if Mahindra reduces the price of a car, will you forgo the discount just because you booked the car earlier.

If the manufacturer has provided price protection while booking then obviously you can expect your final amount to remain the same on delivery.
Old 8th October 2024, 13:19   #1120

Did anyone taking delivery of the 3X0 in Bengaluru, avail a professional PDI service like Zerkado?

Do Mahindra dealers in Bengaluru engage in such practices? I do see people taking about getting their Mahindra vehicles PDI done in the Zerkado thread but not sure of the situation in Bengaluru.
Quoting myself. Unfortunately, it seems that even Mahindra dealers are engaging in this practice. Mahindra itself has apparently told them to not allow 3rd party PDI services.

Kind of disappointing coming from a company whose namesake has all the bravado in the world on full display on Twitter but then puts out unofficial SOPs on independent evaluations of his world class product.
Old 8th October 2024, 14:28   #1121

Quoting myself. Unfortunately, it seems that even Mahindra dealers are engaging in this practice. Mahindra itself has apparently told them to not allow 3rd party PDI services.

Kind of disappointing coming from a company whose namesake has all the bravado in the world on full display on Twitter but then puts out unofficial SOPs on independent evaluations of his world class product.
I don't know why car companies are against third party PDI services. When dealers know something is not right with the car or they know QC department of company is lethargic, then dealers would tend to deny PDI.

People are putting ₹10+ lakh of their hard earned money on non-returnable product and companies denying third PDI itself is a red flag. If use of OBD scanner is an issue, then the dealers should assist the customer to take the car to the dealer's service center and provide all the reports that customer asks for.
kgt.v8 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th October 2024, 15:52   #1122

Originally Posted by kgt.v8 View Post
People are putting ₹10+ lakh of their hard earned money on non-returnable product and companies denying third PDI itself is a red flag. If use of OBD scanner is an issue, then the dealers should assist the customer to take the car to the dealer's service center and provide all the reports that customer asks for.
If you have encountered the same excuses, then all this OBD scanner use is just an excuse. Even I was told the same thing. OBD 2 protocol and compliant scanners have been around for years. Besides, don't Mahindra service tech use the same sort of devices when we bring in cars for routine service.

Also, I don't think a reputed service provider would use a cheap Chinese OBD 2 port scanner anyways. Like fellow members have mentioned on the Team BHP Zerkado thread, there seems to be an attempt to discredit 3rd party PPI services.

It started off with a few reddit threads where some anonymous guys started posting stuff like these guys use cheap Chinese scanners and that would blast the engine . All those guys have now deleted their accounts.

I wouldn't be shocked to know that our dealers/manufacturers and their lackeys were behind this smear attempt. Any manufacturer that stands the scrutiny of independent audit needs to be commended.

Unfortunately, our Indian manufacturers seem to be heading the other way. I did expect TATA to be like that but didn't expect Mahindra to stoop down to this level.
Old 8th October 2024, 16:02   #1123

Originally Posted by MLGuy View Post
I received a call from Unnati Motors four days ago regarding the status of my car (Yay, finally the AX5L!) after a four-month wait, and it has arrived at the stockyard. Today, as I was planning to go for the PDI, I received a message from the sales representative about a price hike.

I inquired about the reason for the increase on my earlier booking, questioning the point of booking in advance if prices can change. The representative informed me that this applies to everyone, but I find it illogical and didn't expect this from Mahindra, especially regarding older bookings.

Thank you!
HI can you please share when you had booked the car please? I had booked mine on June 25th with Unnati in Pune (AX5 L nebula blue) and still no word on when they can deliver, couple of times they offered for different colors, black and white.
and yes even Im frustrated they just not sent the updated price list on WhatsApp, its almost as if they didnt want to sell cars at the earlier rate! but thats the difference between Mahindra and Tata!!

Prices at the time of delivery are applicable. The most cogent argument here is to simply ask if Mahindra reduces the price of a car, will you forgo the discount just because you booked the car earlier.

If the manufacturer has provided price protection while booking then obviously you can expect your final amount to remain the same on delivery.
While that is true, the real issue here is complete mismatch in what cars were booked vs what was manufactured. most dealers have 3Xo's with white, citroen yellow sitting in the godown which no one wants. but colors like nebula blue especially in petrol automatic are being delivered at the rate of 1 to 3 cars a month for each dealer location.

Also whats the reason for the price hike, if it was budget related then we can understand but no such related event, hikes have happened.

Another impact for us would be loans, rates have gone up in the past 2 months.

Last edited by graaja : 8th October 2024 at 17:00. Reason: Merging back to back posts. Please use the Edit or Multiquote features
Old 8th October 2024, 18:23   #1124

Originally Posted by aarchaura View Post
HI can you please share when you had booked the car please? I had booked mine on June 25th with Unnati in Pune (AX5 L nebula blue) and still no word on when they can deliver, couple of times they offered for different colors, black and white.
I had originally booked a vehicle in Everest White on June 13th. However, the dealership informed me that only the Nebula Blue color was available, contradicting their earlier promise about the white color's availability.

I feel that the dealership has been dishonest and misleading. Initially, they tried to sell me a test vehicle, and now they have increased the price for the AX5L model by approximately 28,000 rupees, including taxes. This experience has left me uncertain about proceeding with the purchase from this dealership. If their sales service is so poor, I am concerned about the quality of their after-sales support.

Given my experience, I am seeking suggestions for alternative vehicles from different brands that offer good safety features, performance, and essential features. I would appreciate any recommendations to help me make an informed decision.

The new pricing for the vehicle came into effect on October 1st. However, the dealership, Unnati Motor, is providing me with a vehicle that was manufactured in September. This suggests that Unnati Motor likely purchased the vehicle at the previous, lower rate but is now charging me, the customer, the new, higher price.

I am questioning the acceptability and fairness of this practice. It seems unethical for the dealership to profit from the price difference at the customer's expense.

Moreover, I was not informed about this pricing clause, as I had not even signed the Vehicle Purchase Order form. The dealership failed to transparently communicate this important information to me before proceeding with the transaction.

Please let me know community's thought on this. Is this even a fair practice from Unnati motors?

Last edited by libranof1987 : 8th October 2024 at 18:47. Reason: Merging back-to-back posts. Kindly use the Quote+/Edit functionality to quote multiple posts.
Old 8th October 2024, 19:21   #1125

PPS Mahindra Kanakapura Road is trying hard to stop me from doing PDI. They tried to discourage me that I have to go a long way to Yelahanka, across the Bangalore City, to their stock yard. Then a sales manager tried to hoodwink me saying I can do the PDI at the showroom itself instead of traveling all the way, but after the registration and accessory fitting. When I refused and insisted on the PDI, they are simply dragging their feet on delivery. Now 10 days have passed after invoicing the car, and they are saying give up on PDI as so many days have passed, and they assure that the PDI is done by the staff itself before bringing the car to the showroom. I wonder why a dealer would be afraid of the PDI unless there are a lot of rejections from customers or known issues!
G-Drive is offline   (2) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com