Old 8th October 2024, 18:23   #1126

Originally Posted by aarchaura View Post
HI can you please share when you had booked the car please? I had booked mine on June 25th with Unnati in Pune (AX5 L nebula blue) and still no word on when they can deliver, couple of times they offered for different colors, black and white.
I had originally booked a vehicle in Everest White on June 13th. However, the dealership informed me that only the Nebula Blue color was available, contradicting their earlier promise about the white color's availability.

I feel that the dealership has been dishonest and misleading. Initially, they tried to sell me a test vehicle, and now they have increased the price for the AX5L model by approximately 28,000 rupees, including taxes. This experience has left me uncertain about proceeding with the purchase from this dealership. If their sales service is so poor, I am concerned about the quality of their after-sales support.

Given my experience, I am seeking suggestions for alternative vehicles from different brands that offer good safety features, performance, and essential features. I would appreciate any recommendations to help me make an informed decision.

Originally Posted by JithinR View Post
Prices at the time of delivery are applicable. The most cogent argument here is to simply ask if Mahindra reduces the price of a car, will you forgo the discount just because you booked the car earlier.
The new pricing for the vehicle came into effect on October 1st. However, the dealership, Unnati Motor, is providing me with a vehicle that was manufactured in September. This suggests that Unnati Motor likely purchased the vehicle at the previous, lower rate but is now charging me, the customer, the new, higher price.

I am questioning the acceptability and fairness of this practice. It seems unethical for the dealership to profit from the price difference at the customer's expense.

Moreover, I was not informed about this pricing clause, as I had not even signed the Vehicle Purchase Order form. The dealership failed to transparently communicate this important information to me before proceeding with the transaction.

Please let me know community's thought on this. Is this even a fair practice from Unnati motors?

Last edited by libranof1987 : 8th October 2024 at 18:47. Reason: Merging back-to-back posts. Kindly use the Quote+/Edit functionality to quote multiple posts.
Old 8th October 2024, 19:21   #1127

Re: 2024 Mahindra XUV 3XO Review

PPS Mahindra Kanakapura Road is trying hard to stop me from doing PDI. They tried to discourage me that I have to go a long way to Yelahanka, across the Bangalore City, to their stock yard. Then a sales manager tried to hoodwink me saying I can do the PDI at the showroom itself instead of traveling all the way, but after the registration and accessory fitting. When I refused and insisted on the PDI, they are simply dragging their feet on delivery. Now 10 days have passed after invoicing the car, and they are saying give up on PDI as so many days have passed, and they assure that the PDI is done by the staff itself before bringing the car to the showroom. I wonder why a dealer would be afraid of the PDI unless there are a lot of rejections from customers or known issues!
G-Drive is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th October 2024, 19:24   #1128

Originally Posted by MLGuy View Post
I feel that the dealership has been dishonest and misleading. Initially, they tried to sell me a test vehicle, and now they have increased the price for the AX5L model by approximately 28,000 rupees, including taxes. This experience has left me uncertain about proceed

Given my experience, I am seeking suggestions for alternative vehicles from different brands that offer good safety features, performance, and essential features. I would appreciate any recommendations to help me make an informed decision.

The new pricing for the vehicle came into effect on October 1st. However, the dealership, Unnati Motor, is providing me with a vehicle that was manufactured in September. This suggests that Unnati Motor likely purchased the vehicle at the previous, lower rate but is now charging me, the customer, the new, higher price.

I am questioning the acceptability and fairness of this practice. It seems unethical for the dealership to profit from the price difference at the customer's expense.

Please let me know community's thought on this. Is this even a fair practice from Unnati motors?
When I received the pro-forma invoice/Quote from Mahindra dealer at Goa, they had mentioned in writing that "Price at the time of delivery will be applicable". So, I believe that's the common practice across all car brands in India.

However you have a valid point when you said that the dealer is providing you a September manufactured car that's already been at his warehouse at the new increased price. The dealer is making a profit as his billing would have been at the pre-hike price.

I perhaps would accept the price hike, if the car is October manufactured (ofcourse that means I need to wait for another month or many more months) and there's no guarantee that there won't be another hike in New year / January 2025 and that's just 3 months away and assuming another 30K hike in another 3 months, that will be a 60K -70K. hike from September Ex-showroom price and that's a very steep hike and negates much of the lower price entry advantage that 3XO boasted off with its competitors in its segment..

I am waiting for the Skoda Kylaq which is said to be announced on 06th November. The price could possibly start a lakh or two higher than the 3XO with similar delivery dates (delivery said to be starting from March 2025).

With so many brands and variants in the market, it's surprising to see the choices shrink to almost to one or two other brand cars. There isn't much choice there. Either it's Brezza, Nexon or Venue/Sonet twins (I am not looking at Nissan/ Renault twins) and each comes with its own set of pros/cons.

I have eyes & hopes on Skoda Kylaq.. Waiting for it's arrival and see what it's got to offer and be an early bird to book one, if it fulfills my requirement.
Old 9th October 2024, 03:51   #1129

Originally Posted by MLGuy View Post
I had originally booked a vehicle in Everest White on June 13th. However, the dealership informed me that only the Nebula Blue color was available, contradicting their earlier promise about the white color's availability.
I too had booked the AX5L from Unnati Motors, I have cancelled my booking recently after the price hike. I'm looking at the seltos/creta atm. I know I'll have to stretch my budget a bit, but I just couldn't live with the 3xo after I had seen a white one on the road from the back. I knew at that moment it's not for me, looked very weird.

Last edited by graaja : 9th October 2024 at 05:06. Reason: Trimming quoted text. Please quote only a small or relevant part of a post
Old 9th October 2024, 08:17   #1130
Oxy

Originally Posted by G-Drive View Post
PPS Mahindra Kanakapura Road is trying hard to stop me from doing PDI. They tried to discourage me that I have to go a long way to Yelahanka, across the Bangalore City, to their stock yard. Then a sales manager tried to hoodwink me saying I can do the PDI at the showroom itself instead of traveling all the way, but after the registration and accessory fitting. When I refused and insisted on the PDI, they are simply dragging their feet on delivery. Now 10 days have passed after invoicing the car, and they are saying give up on PDI as so many days have passed, and they assure that the PDI is done by the staff itself before bringing the car to the showroom. I wonder why a dealer would be afraid of the PDI unless there are a lot of rejections from customers or known issues!
This is definitely shady behaviour. Please cancel the booking if need be, but do not accept delivery without thorough PDI.
Old 9th October 2024, 08:38   #1131

What is smart pilot assist in 3XO? Is there a difference in ADAS between AX5L and AX7L? Does the ADAS in 3XO come with 'Adaptive Cruise' OR 'Adaptive Cruise Control with Stop and Go' ? This is the difference in ADAS Level 2 between XUV700 AX7 and AX7L.
Old 9th October 2024, 10:25   #1132

Originally Posted by G-Drive View Post
PPS Mahindra Kanakapura Road is trying hard to stop me from doing PDI.

I wonder why a dealer would be afraid of the PDI unless there are a lot of rejections from customers or known issues
Do not transfer any money to the dealer until they agree for PDI. The dealer not allowing PDI raises a red flag, and it is highly possible that car has some issue which they know.

It is well known fact now that cars lying in dealership stockyard are covered with dust. I still do not understand why Mahindra dealers do not allow stockyard visit. I feel they don't want customer to know how many cars and variants are lying in their stockyard. When I took my Tata car couple of years back, I visited the stockyard directly and the dealer did not have any issue with it.
Old 9th October 2024, 11:15   #1133

Originally Posted by govigov View Post
What is smart pilot assist in 3XO? Is there a difference in ADAS between AX5L and AX7L? Does the ADAS in 3XO come with 'Adaptive Cruise' OR 'Adaptive Cruise Control with Stop and Go' ? This is the difference in ADAS Level 2 between XUV700 AX7 and AX7L.
These are all features good to have but personally I have not really explored any of these yet on my AX5L. With that stated, here are my answers to your questions.
  1. The smart pilot is supposed to help navigate by staying within a lane when automatic cruise control (ACC) is enabled. Quoting the 3XO manual, "Smart Pilot Assist system is combination of Adaptive Cruise Control and Lane Centering."
  2. To the best of my knowledge, the level 2 ADAS in both L variants are identical.
  3. ACC is with stop and go only if the car has an electronic parking brake (EPB), and I think both AX5L and AX7L have an EPB.

Last edited by KarthikK : 9th October 2024 at 11:17. Reason: Spacing
AnAcademic is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th October 2024, 11:30   #1134

Originally Posted by kgt.v8 View Post
Do not transfer any money to the dealer until they agree for PDI. The dealer not allowing PDI raises a red flag, and it is highly possible that car has some issue which they know.
Here's an opinion: perhaps for a new car, a third party PDI may not be required. My understanding is that Mahindra does not allow it, and whilst I empathize with a standard-ish reaction to this including those that are on the gently conspiratorial side, coupled perhaps with some degree of confirmation bias, the generic push back may be a bit overblown. At the end of the day, it's what gives someone their peace of mind, and as an older millennial harping on the middle aged side, I for now did not feel like I should not take delivery of my car when the PDI request was politely denied, nor do I have any regrets about my car thus far. Of course, as always, your mileage may vary!
Old 9th October 2024, 13:36   #1135

Originally Posted by AnAcademic View Post
[*] ACC is with stop and go only if the car has an electronic parking brake (EPB), and I think both AX5L and AX7L have an EPB.
Does your car, AX5L have ACC with Stop and Go? Does the documentation in the owners manual say that it does? Can you test that for me, please, whenever you get a chance? Thanks!
Old 10th October 2024, 07:26   #1136

Originally Posted by govigov View Post
AX5L AT owner here. Please refer to section 8.6.1 in the owner's manual. It clearly states that ACC with Stop and Go is there in the variants with EPB. AX5L AT has EPB.

As far as I can see there is no difference in the ADAS of AX5L and AX7L.
TwinBishop is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th October 2024, 09:19   #1137

Originally Posted by AnAcademic View Post
Here's an opinion: perhaps for a new car, a third party PDI may not be required. ..
Yep, it gives someone peace of mind while making the second largest purchase of their life. We are not really getting Surf Excel from the market.

Besides, all the folks (who don't engage in the conspiracy mindset) and get their vehicles without decent PDI done (not everyone has the technical knowledge on how to do PDI on their own) will continue with their piece of mind right up until the moment their vehicle develops their first major issue and they think "How was this not caught in PDI"?.

Then they create a Team BHP thread for help.

Also, before we Gaslight the victims here the concern is because of Mahindra and TATA dealers not allowing PDI due to an unofficial SOP from their manufacturers. Why don't FIAT, KIA, Hyundai, Toyota, Honda dealers have a problem with 3rd party PDI? Why don't TATA and Mahindra release a public statement about this policy?

Even from a quick glance through the forum anyone can quickly come to an understanding that TATA and Mahindra cars are the ones that actually need.PDI before delivery.
JithinR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th October 2024, 10:22   #1138

To the owners of the new XUV here, is the boot manageable for a family of 4? I love everything about this car, the only concern being boot capacity.
Old 10th October 2024, 11:58   #1139

Originally Posted by Dieselritzer View Post
To the owners of the new XUV here, is the boot manageable for a family of 4? I love everything about this car, the only concern being boot capacity.
For a family of 4 it is manageable in my opinion. You cannot use a parcel tray (the car does not come with one) if you have more than one large suitcase. If the luggage can be packed in smaller suitcases or in one large suitcase along with 1 or 2 smaller suitcases there won't be any problem. There are also hooks on the side on which you can hang bags.

The boot space has increased by more than 40 litres as compared to that in XUV300.
Old 10th October 2024, 12:36   #1140

MX2 Pro AT recently learned things

1)It has Hill Descent Control and Drive modes(Zip,Zap and Zoom)

2)Infotainment doesn't have android auto. It has Carbitlink App, Install the same in your phone and connect through cable, only then we can mirror the phone.

Also, Can someone please share how much MX2 Pro AT petrol is increased in new price hike. I am not getting anything properly from my dealer even after call and texts.

I've learnt about real insurance quotes vs Dealer from you guys. Thanks for that. My dealer quotes 78k for MX2.