Old 31st October 2023, 17:37   #151

Re: Citroen C3 Aircross Review

I feel the 7 seater without the 3rd row of seats would make a good taxi. Does Citroen consider it in their strategy ?
Old 31st October 2023, 19:01   #152

Citroen is going to the ICU! They have already started offering ₹1 lakh discount on C3 aircross. This could have been a great car if not for the cost cutting and absent features. Instead of this discount they could have provided 6 airbags, ISOFIX mount and a proper automatic. Also the safety question is unanswered. I don’t understand the USP of this car. Who’s the target audience? Now they are stuck with a mediocre product with a good engine! The situation is still salvageable if it manages 4* BNCAP rating, gets 6 airbags as standard and a proper AT. Citroen has taken knifes to a battle where Hyundai & Kia are standing with sophisticated missiles!
The Rationalist is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 6th November 2023, 14:42   #153

Shots of a test mule have been captured. Indian Express thinks its the automatic. Most likely so, because the eC3 Aircross is expected to have a fat belly like the eC3.

Source: Financial Express
Citroen C3 Aircross Review-screenshot_20231106_143922_chrome2.jpg  

Citroen C3 Aircross Review-citroenc3aircrossspy3.jpg  

ashutoshb is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th November 2023, 09:17   #154

Seek advice from fellow community members.

My monthly running in NCR is 4000 km - 50-50 - highway : city. I need a non-diesel CSUV. Features are not an issue at all. It will be self-driven. I'm open to manual/auto/EV. Budget - the lower the better. El cheapo.

I am getting a C3 Aircross base trim for Rs. 10.50 lakh (on-road). The running costs are lowest in the strong hybrid Grand Vitara / Hyryder but it costs Rs. 21 lakh (on-road).

Back of the envelope cost benefit analysis:

Strong hybrid mileage @ 21 km/l gives rate per km - Rs. 4.8; petrol cost for 4,000 km - Rs. 19,000
Turbo petrol mileage @14 km/l gives rate per km - Rs. 7.1; petrol cost for 4,000 km - Rs. 28,000
Thus, annual saving is Rs. 1 lakh.

To recover the upfront car cost of Rs. 10 lakh I need 10 years. The tradeoff above is MT vs eCVT.

Last edited by Aditya : 9th November 2023 at 20:38. Reason: Spacing, sentence formation, formatting, etc
INDIAFIRST is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th November 2023, 19:56   #155

Originally Posted by INDIAFIRST View Post
Seek advice from fellow community members.

To recover the upfront car cost of Rs. 10 lakh I need 10 years. The tradeoff above is MT vs eCVT.
A middle ground could be the eC3.

Some users on youtube have reported 220km on a single charge.

More than what the calculations say, my suggestion is if you plan to keep the vehicle for 10-15 years well maintained then Hybrid is the one to go for.
sagsaw is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2023, 23:02   #156

Re: Citroen C3 Aircross | Dead on Arrival | What now for Citroen in India?

I took a test drive of C3 aircross this weekend. Below are my observations-

- Showroom experience was top notch. There was one more customer already present for C3 hatch.
- After putting my details at reception, an executive immediately joined me and test drive was offered. SA was helpful and professional.
- Coming to test drive experience, this car has basics absolutely sorted. It’s spacious, glides over almost everything, engine is peppy, NVH is nice. But that’s where, the good things end.
- There are no feel good features to elevate the strong foundation. Flappy handle look and feels quite cheap while using. Linea’s implementation is much better. We all know what all features are missing , so won’t go there.
- SA insisted to take the car on broken/rough roads and just drive over them. It just cushions the road imperfections perfectly.
- I also drove a Seltos after this. C3 definitely felt bigger and spacious.
- As per SA, since the offer has came, he had stock of around 50 cars and now has left with only around 8-10 cars.
- A torque converter AT transmission is supposed to come by last quarter of this FY. Hopefully , it will have feel good features.
- On road price after discount will be come to around ₹13 lacs for the top end 5 seater variant.

- Just like Compass, a capable product being let down by management.

Few pics which I clicked while in showroom.

Citroen C3 Aircross Review-img_7069.jpeg

Citroen C3 Aircross Review-img_7064.jpeg

This panel looked thin and cheap
Citroen C3 Aircross Review-img_7068.jpeg

Detailing looked nice
Citroen C3 Aircross Review-img_7067.jpeg

Citroen C3 Aircross Review-img_7065.jpeg
abhi_tjet is offline   (21) Thanks
Old 12th December 2023, 20:15   #157

My 17 year old American nephew was in India and he is at that age where he is totally crazy about trying out new cars. I guess there is no age for that but still.

I took him to many showrooms but the Citroen C3 NA MT was that one car which really stood out in terms of driving experience. The seat positioning, the feel of the gears, the small steering, the amazing suspension etc. And this was not even the turbo! haha.

I think Citroen cars are fantastic and anyone looking for an MT on a budget should definitely get one. From the ownership reports, we see that Citroen is making efforts to ensure that the customers have no problems regarding service and other issues that might crop up.

I do not know about the market. I do not care about the market. I only look at cars for the engine, transmission, driving experience and few features here and there that do not make it spartan. For the product that it is, C3 Aircross is a rare car. People may not buy it or some BHPians might declare it "dead on arrival" but I do not care about that. The product sales will take its own course and Citroen may or may not survive in India basis their business tactics and ability to adapt.

Guys, go drive this car. The feeling of pure joy will stay with you for sometime. Like some experts on this forum say - you can have as much fun in a low end car. This is it. The joy of changing gears in this car with a wonderful wonderful engine is something else altogether.

C3 Aircross and the Renault Triber are two cars of similar strengths. If they gave the Triber a turbo engine with an awesome MT/AT...wow now that would be awesome.

Last edited by sjain2054 : 12th December 2023 at 20:16.
sjain2054 is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 15th December 2023, 17:07   #158

It took me 4.5 months to overcome the fact that this doesn't have an ACC and read through the full review. What is Citroen trying to sell? The new Tavera? I am sorry but unless there is a gun to my head, you cannot make me buy a car without ACC. I find it of far too much importance w.r.t. passenger comfort than people give it credit for.

Anyways, basic features apart, there are some merits to this car.

The engine is competitive with the 1.5NA /1.0 Turbo variants of the competition.
The suspension is great (typical French trait â le Duster).
Excellent space management. Great legroom and boot space on the 5 seater variants.
Option for a 7 seater version much below pricing of Alcazar but then you could opt for lower priced Carens which is even more spacious.
Discounts available?

But, I just cannot look beyond the fact that my current 4+ yr old car from 2 segments below has better features in its 2nd top variant than this does in its top. I like my car looking neat and clean. I like the fact that I do not lose the manufacturer warranty due to aftermarket accessories. I don't like my car becoming a fire hazard due to aftermarket hell.

I was only casually looking at a future new car, maybe for me, maybe for my folks in Nashik, but this in its current form ain't going to be it.
antz.bin is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 9th January 2024, 13:09   #159

Citroen C3 Aircross automatic variants to be launched in January 2024,

- To be offered in two variants
- Booking amount set at Rs. 25,000

the C3 Aircross will get two automatic variants – Plus and Max. The new gearbox will be a six-speed automatic torque converter unit, which we speculated post its introduction in the Indonesian market.
Link:
volkman10 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 11th January 2024, 11:11   #160

Citroen C3 Aircross attract massive discounts of up to Rs. 1.75 lakh. Thats much sooner than expected.

https://www.msn.com/en-in/autos/othe...f701af52&ei=55
Old 17th January 2024, 13:35   #161

Got to know from showroom that the automatic version will have 205 NM torque and remote start AC as extra feature
sapan.turkar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th January 2024, 17:15   #162

Originally Posted by sapan.turkar View Post
Got to know from showroom that the automatic version will have 205 NM torque and remote start AC as extra feature
The free bump up in torque will definitely be appreciated in the heavier C3 Aircross compared to the hatchback C3. However remote start AC is a straight up gimmick that can be enabled with little to no effort. They had all the feedback in the world and its only going to work if they come up with meaningful feature upgrades rather than gimmicks. I really hope they move the window switches back to the windows. That thing really grinds my gears and its a crime that it even made it past the deliberation stage and ended up in a production car. One can even live with the key and flap type door handles, but this is just awful.
superblover is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 29th January 2024, 18:41   #163

Originally Posted by Omkar View Post
• No automatic transmission on offer at the time of launch - a big miss when ATs are rapidly gaining popularity in India

This line should be removed please, great review otherwise.
Old 8th February 2024, 00:42   #164

Saw two C3 AirCrosses on the road today. It does have good road presence. The bulky rear and 17 inch tyres do help in making it stand tall above the sub 4 metre competition.
ashutoshb is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd March 2024, 21:30   #165

Originally Posted by rahul412 View Post
Citroen C3 Aircross attract massive discounts of up to Rs. 1.75 lakh. Thats much sooner than expected.
Once you drive the automatic there's no going back to the manual especially the 1.2 turbo takes time to spool up and must be laggy, hence the discounts with the arrival of the auto in Feb 2024

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com