Old 8th October 2023, 00:54   #1066

Re: Honda Elevate Review

Originally Posted by AsishT View Post
They have allocated me a vehicle from ready stock of golden brown vehicles. I have checked the VIN and it is a august manufactured vehicle, Should I consider this as a red flag? My request to allocate a vehicle from fresh/sept batch has fallen on deaf ears. I am planning to do a PDI tomorrow before making a decision. Will appreciate any/all suggestion regarding what I should be looking out for. Thanks
I saw your message yesterday when I took a short break from work and I planned to reply by night. It totally skipped my mind. Sorry about that.
Did you take the PDI? If any concerns, get a PDI done by Zekardo. There is another thread here on their services.
beez is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th October 2023, 11:17   #1067

So I booked an Elevate ZX MT in Lunar Silver on 18th Sept and was promised delivery by end of Oct or first week of November. The SA informed me a couple days ago that my vehicle will arrive by 12th Oct and sent me the VIN number too. Now based on the VIN guide my 9th and 10th alphabets are AP which indicates it's a Jan 2023 manufactured vehicle!

Could any other Elevate owners confirm their month of manufacture?
Old 8th October 2023, 15:22   #1068

Originally Posted by mzone View Post
Now based on the VIN guide my 9th and 10th alphabets are AP which indicates it's a Jan 2023 manufactured vehicle!

Could any other Elevate owners confirm their month of manufacture?
That doesn't sound right. Mine is HP (Aug). Delivered by end of Sep.
autonmus_drivr is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th October 2023, 16:32   #1069

sent me the VIN number too. Now based on the VIN guide my 9th and 10th alphabets are AP which indicates it's a Jan 2023 manufactured vehicle!
Looks like the VIN you received is wrong kindly check in person, because ELEVATE media drive happened only in July 2023, same for start of series production for dealer inventory. Oldest one could be only June 2023 for media drives.
TorqueIndia is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 8th October 2023, 18:36   #1070

Originally Posted by TorqueIndia View Post
Looks like the VIN you received is wrong kindly check in person, because ELEVATE media drive happened only in July 2023, same for start of series production for dealer inventory. Oldest one could be only June 2023 for media drives.
Thanks! I believe the SA mistakenly provided me the wrong VIN number, I checked it on www.rtovehicle.info/vindecoder and it showed up as a BR-V
mzone is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 8th October 2023, 20:07   #1071

Thanks! I believe the SA mistakenly provided me the wrong VIN number, I checked it on www.rtovehicle.info/vindecoder and it showed up as a BR-V
Our alloted V model also shows up as a BRV, so maybe the lookup is not updated. Our VIN also shows an Aug dispatch, but the Form 22 shows it was 31st Aug, and reached Bangalore dealer end Sept. We reached out to the Sales guy, who promptly sent a pic of the Odo, to confirm it's under 50, so it rules out a showroom or test drive piece! Rest can be confirmed only during PDI!
Honda Elevate Review-screenshot_2023100820184369_6012fa4d4ddec268fc5c7112cbb265e7.jpg  

Honda Elevate Review-screenshot_2023100820182913_6012fa4d4ddec268fc5c7112cbb265e7.jpg  

Last edited by Juggy : 8th October 2023 at 20:23. Reason: Add pictures
Juggy is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 8th October 2023, 22:16   #1072

ICE restart when I switch off the engine.

I was at a signal with 90 sec waiting time. I habitually switched off the engine, but was surprised to see the ICE switched off along with it. Again when I switched off the engine, the ICE restarted again.

Is that the expected behaviour? Is that something I am doing incorrectly?
Old 8th October 2023, 22:24   #1073

Hi All

Looking to buy a compact SUV and my top contender is Honda Elevate.

Test drove the Elevate, Kushaq and the seltos.
Deeply impressed by the ride quality of the Elevate.

what impressed me most is the tons of space that this car provided inside and the luxury feel that the tan leather interior gives you. I feel the space, quality and drive are three factors where this car (SUV) is better than the Seltos. Rejected kushaq as it felt cheap compared to the elevate.

considering the price difference in the seltos , pretty much inclined to buy the elevate.

The sales executive did not guide me on the functionality of the app. Want to understand more about it.
Presently Elevate ZX CVT looks like a done deal for me.
himsgpta is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 8th October 2023, 23:53   #1074
cnu

Originally Posted by haridsv View Post
I didn't know you could pick and choose what you want from Basic Kit.

Did you get from the seller Mecarnic only? Seems like a new seller with mostly bad reviews.
Yes, you can choose whatever accessories you want without opting for any Kit. Talk to the branch/CRM head if the salesperson is insisting for a Kit.

I bought from the same seller and I didn't had any issue with the product nor the shipping. Anyway, these are returnable so no risk even if you have any issue with the product.
cnu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th October 2023, 15:13   #1075

Originally Posted by beez View Post
I saw your message yesterday when I took a short break from work and I planned to reply by night. It totally skipped my mind. Sorry about that.
Did you take the PDI? If any concerns, get a PDI done by Zekardo. There is another thread here on their services.
Yes, I did the PDI on Saturday. It was a quick 15 -20 mins check at the dealers stockyard. Listing below for anyone who wants to do a quick pre registration check.
  • ODO showed a mere 7kms
  • No uneven panel gaps, checked for dinks and dents, no signs of rusting anywhere, no scratches or damage to claddings all around
  • Checked engine bay, all fluids(brake, engine & coolant) was filled up, no rusting on battery contacts/housing.
  • Tyre manufacturing date within last 3 months
  • Interior plastic coverings intact, no scratches on plastic parts, no smudges/soiling on the seat or interiors
  • All lights working. Checked for working - sunroof, mirror up/down, AC air flow and cooling thru all vents, horn, seatbelt, gear slotting 1 thru 6 and reverse, all buttons work as intended.
  • Checked for damage/foul play on door joints, welding, under the beading, bulkhead etc.
  • No under body damage/scratches, it comes with full under body covering.
  • Fresh spare wheel and set of tools in the boot
  • Fired up the engine and rolled a few meters forward and back

Meanwhile I checked some of the other vehicles in the stockyard, most of them are Aug 2023(HP) manufactured, and there are a few Sept 2023(JP) manufactured (mostly ZXIs, which are fast moving as informed by the SA). Also I noticed 5 of the 6 vehicles for delivery in the showroom on that day were also Aug manufacture. There were no grounds or red flags to consider any foul play, basis which I have given a go ahead for the registration process.

If all goes well I will get delivery within this week. Hoping for a smooth delivery and ownership experience!
AsishT is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 10th October 2023, 16:22   #1076

Originally Posted by W.A.G.7 View Post
The new Venue and Nexon suddenly start looking more VFM at those price points for each particular variant - even though they might be a different segment altogether. Especially the Nexon - looks fab in the purple colour and with a DCA gearbox.
Just quoting myself here. On Sunday, I finally managed to check out the Honda Elevate in person. The car itself is not bad per se. It has got some very strong points for itself. As I mentioned earlier, anyone looking for hassle-free ownership can look no further. You get a reliable "SUV'ish" looking car, not too much fancy tech, good ergonomics; to summarize - the basics are right.

The biggest problem that I could see is that competitors have upped the game. For that level of money, you either get a much more premium feeling, EV's, Hybrid tech or next-level techno gadgetry in other cars. (read Nexon, Seltos, Creta, Verna). Strangely, even the Honda City itself (parked next to the Elevate) felt much more premium straight away as compared to the Elevate.

Having said that, I can now change my opinion a bit. I admit that earlier, I was a bit biased against Honda but I have now realised that they have made an honest effort to stay in the game. It's a well thought out product with most of the basics right, but unfortunately the game has moved on and it's 2023 and not 2018.
W.A.G.7 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th October 2023, 20:32   #1077

Originally Posted by autonmus_drivr View Post

I was at a signal with 90 sec waiting time. I habitually switched off the engine, but was surprised to see the ICE switched off along with it. Again when I switched off the engine, the ICE restarted again.

It happened a bit differently for me. I set it to neutral and hand brake and then switched off the engine at the signal. The tablet screen was on.. still displaying the rear camera view.

The tablet restarted when I switched on the engine.
nreddy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th October 2023, 09:13   #1078

Any Elevate owners got the official Philips GS3201 dashcam installed? Would like to know about the image quality and low light performance. Also interested about the wiring (USB/12V socket or hard wired) and the fit and finish once installed (no out of place wires and proper routing) since it is an official Honda accessory after all.
Old 11th October 2023, 15:07   #1079

Originally Posted by autonmus_drivr View Post

Looks like you put the car into P mode and then switched off the engine. Try switching off after slotting it into N mode so that your head unit doesnot switch off.

Originally Posted by nreddy View Post
It happened a bit differently for me. I set it to neutral and hand brake and then switched off the engine at the signal. The tablet screen was on.. still displaying the rear camera view.

The tablet restarted when I switched on the engine.
This is how it works even in Honda City CVT.
outdoorlover is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th October 2023, 15:20   #1080

IMO if one drives a Ford/VW/FIAT, then shifting to any other manafacturer (Asian) is going to be a huge down grade in terms of handling and driving dynamics but a sizable upgrade in terms of features/ technology.
Honda/Toyota (though am not fully confident about their MS products) are best bets in terms of engine reliability and safety which is why Elevate/Hyryder makes sense.
ADC_99 is offline   (3) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com