Old 21st September 2024, 08:32   #286

Re: Toyota Hilux Review

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
Worth switching to off-road oriented tyres at the next change?
My Hilux came with Dueler AT, which does the job for me 95% of the time. Yes a better AT will help, will evaluate when tires are due for replacement.

This is how the tires were

Toyota Hilux Review-img_8639.jpeg
PrideRed is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 25th September 2024, 09:06   #287

2026 Toyota HiLux to get powerful 2.0-litre turbo-petrol engine.

It appears Toyota has been testing its new 2.0-litre turbocharged four-cylinder petrol engine in a HiLux with an estimated 224kW.

However, it's not clear whether it was the current HiLux – which is nearly at the end of its lifecycle – or a prototype of the next-generation HiLux, expected to be unveiled in 2025.

The engine fitted to the HiLux appears to be from the new family of four-cylinder engines showcased by Toyota in May 2024 – with both 1.5-litre and 2.0-litre versions in development.

According to the report, journalists were able to drive a Toyota HiLux fitted with the 2.0-litre turbo-petrol engine making approximately 224kW and mated to a six-speed manual transmission.

It's not clear at this stage whether the more powerful 300kW version of the new 2.0-litre engine – as fitted to the pre-production Lexus IS – could be an option for the HiLux, but it would provide a direct competitor to the 292kW 3.0-litre twin-turbo V6 petrol engine found in the Ford Ranger Raptor. However, a twin-turbo V6 from the LandCruiser hasn't been ruled out.

Link:
volkman10 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th October 2024, 08:07   #288

Any ideas on the current offers on Hilux? I am getting a best offer of 13L off ex showroom plus self insurance, but I have heard people getting upto 15.5-16L discounts.

If anyone could point me in the right direction as to hunt for better offers or lock the purchase, it would much appreciated.

TurboBiscuit is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st October 2024, 11:57   #289

I believe someone bought at 15 lacs discount in Pune a month back. I think you should call more dealerships in multiple cities to find out the best offer.
Old 29th October 2024, 08:43   #290

Originally Posted by TurboBiscuit View Post
I am getting a best offer of 13L off ex showroom plus self insurance, but I have heard people getting upto 15.5-16L discounts.

A couple of quick questions: Are these discounts only applicable on the High AT model, or does it extend to the Standard version, too? Also, when I last checked, the dealer mentioned that the discounts were only available on their current stock, which limited my color options.

Has anyone been able to get flexibility on colors?
Old 29th October 2024, 09:29   #291

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
....journalists were able to drive a Toyota HiLux fitted with the 2.0-litre turbo-petrol engine making approximately 224kW and mated to a six-speed manual transmission.

It's not clear at this stage whether the more powerful 300kW version of the new 2.0-litre engine – as fitted to the pre-production Lexus IS
Offtopic.

I am more excited that a manual tranmission is an option with the new engine family. Also they have at last started to share engines between BoF models and monocoque models.
Old 29th October 2024, 09:39   #292

Originally Posted by StudioAbraham View Post
A couple of quick questions: Are these discounts only applicable on the High AT model, or does it extend to the Standard version, too? Also, when I last checked, the dealer mentioned that the discounts were only available on their current stock, which limited my color options.

The discounts are only applicable on the High AT model, and depending on the stock colors may vary, red, pearl white and silver/grey(?) were available with the Ahmedabad dealer last I discussed a few days ago.
TurboBiscuit is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th October 2024, 10:37   #293

Originally Posted by StudioAbraham View Post

Discounts are available on all models and colours. This being the festive season, availability would be limited as dispatches are now for high selling models and colours. Wait till the festivals are over. You'll be able to book your choice of colour and model and get it.
And reiterating that this is not a stock clearance. Stocks don't last this long and multiple kit imports wouldn't have been done if this was a stock clearance. You'll probably get a vehicle manufactured less than month old.
navpreet318 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 12th November 2024, 18:28   #294

Hello Bhpians,
I'm interested in bringing a Hilux home.
Could anyone share information on the latest discounts and savings available?
Starwar19 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 13th November 2024, 19:15   #295

This was on a recent trip with the hilux to Munnar. Strong mile munching ability helped dispatch highway miles in comfort. Torrential rain, low visibility, slippery stones all made it a good workout off the road too. The carryboy softlid held up well enough. A peculiar difficulty is during vehicle checks. If one has to open up the luggage for checks, it is a cumbersome job getting to the stuff deep in the tub. I used a grandpa umbrella to pull out various items making the cops smile.

Toyota Hilux Review-dsc_2251tbhp.jpg

Toyota Hilux Review-dsc00468.jpg
megazoid is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 25th November 2024, 13:58   #296

Can any one point me to Mumbai based dealers where offers and stock available?

I checked with Lakozy and they confirmed they are not stocking untill 2025 now.
Old 26th November 2024, 16:49   #297

Originally Posted by geekyengineer View Post
Can any one point me to Mumbai based dealers where offers and stock available?

I checked with Lakozy and they confirmed they are not stocking untill 2025 now.
Dealers from Chandigarh, Shimla and Ludhiana are also giving similar feedback. I also read about imminent launch of Hilux 2025 during Q1 both in Global and Indian market.

Does this mean end to the 2024 inventory and the discounts?
Old 26th November 2024, 18:16   #298

Originally Posted by megazoid View Post
This was on a recent trip with the hilux to Munnar.
Great pics! Is that KDHC in the first pic?
cooldip is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2024, 18:37   #299

Originally Posted by cooldip View Post
Great pics! Is that KDHC in the first pic?
Thanks. Yes. It is a KDHP property
megazoid is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2024, 20:07   #300

Originally Posted by Gendiesel View Post
Dealers from Chandigarh, Shimla and Ludhiana are also giving similar feedback. I also read about imminent launch of Hilux 2025 during Q1 both in Global and Indian market.

Does this mean end to the 2024 inventory and the discounts?
The mild-hybrid on sale in SA is coming sometime next year for sure. But, production is still running AFAIK. Toyota has had the Hilux on huge discounts for a while now. I enquired at the Queen's Road, Bangalore dealership recently, out of curiosity, and they said the top-end variant had an 8 lakh rupee discount on it. Toyota have actually managed to move quite a few of these since the discounts were announced, which shows they overpriced it at launch. The Hilux has eaten into the D-Max sales heavily, at least in the cities and I think the update will do equally well. Hope to see the Hilux Champ here too, someday.
Sensible_Speed is online now   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com