Old 10th September 2024, 13:54   #3346

Re: Toyota Innova Hycross Review

Originally Posted by hummer View Post
This is unToyota, I have heard very good customer care from Toyota service, in fact they are well known for it, may be someone is trying to extract maximum out of a customer.

Which dealership is this, so that we know where to be cautious?
Nandi Toyota Bommanahalli Bangalore
anilsequeira is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th September 2024, 14:19   #3347

Originally Posted by skoda0505 View Post
Hi, quick question - in NCR we have 10 year rule for diesel vehicles. Does Hycross Hybrid come under this rule or does it have a longer time to run on NCR roads?
Hycross is petrol hybrid. Petrol cars can run upto 15 years in NCR
Thead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th September 2024, 14:30   #3348

This is unToyota, I have heard very good customer care from Toyota service, in fact they are well known for it, may be someone is trying to extract maximum out of a customer.
Originally Posted by PrideRed View Post
This has become common practice with dealers in Bangalore these days irrespective of brand. Even after haggling they manage to squeeze few "Value additions".
Pre-Covid when I used to service my car ( Etios then ) in Nippon Toyota dealerships in Kerala, I used to appreciate the fact that they never try to put such scam items into the bill. Post Covid, dealerships got greedy trying to make up for their losses. I have experienced this both in the dealerships in Bangalore and Kerala. It's the same. If as a customer you are not careful, you will be looted. Some of these line items that they add could even adversely affect your vehicle since it's not a work which is approved by Toyota and for the same reason the technicians are not trained by Toyota for these works. Toyota cars last long not just because of the superior initial quality but also because of the best practices they follow in the service centres and the long replacement intervals of their parts which reduces the frequency of intervention required by the service engineers. With these scam works, we throw all of that goodness into the trash.

Originally Posted by anilsequeira View Post
He completed the Wheel alignment/balancing unfortunately. Also included the Engine flush/ cleaner injector.
Why am I not seeing the Engine Oil in the parts list? In your initial quote, it did have engine oil as one of the line items. Didn't they replace the engine oil ? Then, that's an even bigger problem.

Last edited by Turbanator : 10th September 2024 at 20:28. Reason: Quoted post trimmed.
amalji is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 10th September 2024, 15:17   #3349

Originally Posted by amalji View Post
Why am I not seeing the Engine Oil in the parts list ? In your initial quote, it did have engine oil as one of the line items. Didn't they replace the engine oil ? Then, that's an even bigger problem.
Sorry, I removed what was included in the package (no charges).
10,000 KM SERVICE - INSP 0.00
WINDSHIELD WASHER FLUID 0.00
GASKET 0.00
FILTER, OIL 0.00
Synthetic Engine oil (For Hyry 0.00

Last edited by Turbanator : 10th September 2024 at 20:28. Reason: Quoted post trimmed.
anilsequeira is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th September 2024, 18:47   #3350

Very nice review so much so that I put a full stop to my apprehensions and sold my crysta and bought hycross only last week
bangarchand is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th September 2024, 19:35   #3351

Anybody got the delivery of Hycross GXO in Blackish Ageha color at any dealership in Bangalore?

One of my colleagues took delivery of GXO in Attitude Black and other took Pearl White from Ravindu, so waitlist seem to be for GXO Blackish Ageha.

I am waiting since Feb'24, every month Ravindu SA tells same stories like:
  • "Toyota's focus is on Hybrids than Petrol sir"
  • "Blackish Ageha allocation not happened this month sir"
  • "I can deliver GXO in white if you want sir"
  • "Blackish Ageha color is in high demand sir"
  • "No GXO Models allocated by TKM this month sir"

I don't know if this is true and how long to wait without having any clarity on delivery, I am confused if I should look at XUV7OO/Harrier/Alkazar etc, or retain Duster and replace Nano with new Tiago.ev (considering festive discounts)

Please advise !!
hummer is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th September 2024, 20:14   #3352

Buying experience of Innova Hycross VX(O)

I visited our Toyota showroom at Puttur in April to service my Crysta. The salespeople there asked me why I should not graduate to Fortuner. I like Fortuner, its sturdiness and stance. But did not want to buy it for a few reasons. One was that it was way too expensive for the features it gives. Second is that it is diesel and I am not sure what it would be like to own a diesel after one or two years from now. Thirdly, as I follow car portals and news related to that, I have been given to understand and new Fortuner (not updated) on a new platform and that too with the hybrid engine is shortly coming. So I did not want to end up buying one when it is at the fag end of its life cycle.

It was then that they asked me WHY NOT HYCROSS..? As I said earlier, I had gone for the service of Crysta which was only 4 years old then and was in ship shape.(will write a review later). But was fairly impressed by Hycross for a few reasons. Firstly its long waiting period of one year suited me because I felt it would come when I really would be wanting to sell my Crysta. Secondly, it is new and the shape is still fresh. Thirdly because it is, at 36 lac much cheaper than a fortuner and fourthly because it is hybrid and somewhat state of art.

I immediately paid 50k for the booking and told them not to hurry the issue before 2025. But around this independence day, they called and told me that my Hycross is coming and asked me if I was ready. When I asked further, they told me that my booked vehicle is being shipped on 23rd aug. and would reach in 2-3 days. I reluctantly told them to go ahead and asked for an exchange for which they were ready. It is another matter that their price did not match my expectations.

Hycross had reached their Mangalore office in time and they asked me to make the full payments so that they could bring the car from the yard and do the PDI. In the meantime, I had sold the Crysta (details later) and made the full payment through RTGS. I told them that I would buy the insurance outside as the rates are cheaper and would opt for them only if they can match the rate of my Tata AIG rate. And as it turned out, they couldn't.

They had told me that the car would reach Puttur (50kms from their main dealership shop) by Friday. And the vehicle reached my place on Monday. And I had to make a few calls to them to hurry things at this juncture. They always bring the car with their platform truck.

In the meantime, I bought insurance from TATA AIG for 70k with zero dep. Toyota people also had brought down their rate to 80k. However, they did not show any displeasure for this outside insurance. I was dilly-dallying with an extended warranty also and in the end, I did not buy it as till now I have sold my cars at 4 to 5 years of age.

Toyota people were very functional and followed the rule book. They asked me about accessories, E.Warranty, insurance etc. but did not pressurise me to buy. At the same time, they were not lenient also on any count. They did not give a single penny discount nor did they give any accessories like bare minimum, perfume, idols etc. Of course, they were within their rights to do that on a vehicle which is presently in high demand. That was the reason why I also did everything on my own terms without offending them and also did not beg for any accessories or discount barring initial enquiry.

As usual, they were very polite and systematic in the delivery process and I was given no reason to be angry or unhappy. The formal delivery procedure of taking the cover off, cake cutting etc. was done very diligently and we were pretty happy about the process. The service person briefly explained some of the functions of the new vehicle. Surprisingly the car had lots of petrol in the tank unlike earlier when we had to rush to the pump, once we take delivery of a vehicle.

Over all, I am satisfied with their practical and ‘no-nonsense’ approach through the whole process. I do not like undue politeness from salespeople anywhere. Because for me it is always very simple economics of my money being equal to their car and nothing more nor less.

Last edited by Turbanator : 10th September 2024 at 20:34. Reason: Spell/ Grammar. Proofread before posting.
bangarchand is offline   (20) Thanks
Old 11th September 2024, 18:19   #3353

My experience with Globe Toyota Mohali

Ive booked my Hycross with Globe Toyota Mohali and the experience to say the least has been abysmal thus far. It reminds me of the days where there were only 2 brands on the roads and the dealers would behave as if they were doing you a favour by delivering your car.

The first time I booked a Hycross with them was in December 2022. Despite all the sweet talk, two months down the line I realised that they had been taking me for a ride and had not even punched in my booking into Toyota's booking system! Reaching out to Toyota proved futile as they would redirect my complaint to the dealer. What an unholy alliance! Finally, I had an official tracking number.

Things moved at a reasonable pace until Sept-Oct 2023 and then I noticed my sequence number increment becoming sluggish. I waited until Feb 2024 and through some contacts, I pressurised the dealership owner to focus on getting my car delivered which after this intervention magically happened in March 2024. Then too they started acting pricey stating I had to compulsorily buy the insurance from them or they would not deliver my car. Knowing that they were bluffing and trying to extract more money out of me, I lodged a complaint again with Toyota and almost immediately their tone changed.

Come April 2024, I wanted to book another Hycross and was in 2 minds of booking with them. Foolishly, I thought they would very well remember how they managed my case earlier and would make it easier for me to get a car this time. Unfortunately nothing changed. Again it took me at least a week after making the down payment get my booking confirmed and that too after multiple follow ups and escalation to Toyota.

Once the booking was done, I got an email from Toyota to rate my experience with Globe and I generously gave them an average rating, although I knew their service and attitude was sub-par and deserved much worse. Soon after, I received a call from their CSM - Jyoti profusely apologising for my experiences with them and requesting me to give them another chance to set things right. She claimed she was fully aware of the issues I had been through and promised to personally follow through my bookings. So much so, she offered that I can call her with any issues and she would have them resolved.

My booking until 2 months ago progressed 1 sequence number a month and suddenly got stuck. Raising it with Balkar (GM) proved futile as I learnt from the SO that Balkar had the ultimate authority of releasing the bookings. He came across unhelpful and aloof, and was apparent what was being done with the deliveries in the background. Infact the SO also informed me that even the first booking delay was "managed" by the GM and he had absolute and sole authority to adjust bookings. Ive tried reaching out to Jyoti the CSM and trust me when I say this - she has till date not answered one message or one call. She only calls back once you complain to Toyota and that too with no real substantive outcome.

Everyone who booked around the same time as me in April already has had their cars delivered and here I am struggling with the high handedness and the extremely unprofessional dealership.

I do not know if any of the other fellow BHPians have had such a unprofessional experience with Globe Toyota Mohali but the sheer frustration of transacting with an unprofessional dealership leaves me wondering if Toyota really cares about how thier customers are treated by its dealers.

Last edited by Thead : 11th September 2024 at 18:28.
Thead is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 11th September 2024, 18:27   #3354

Anybody got the delivery of Hycross GXO in Blackish Ageha color at any dealership in Bangalore?

One of my colleagues took delivery of GXO in Attitude Black and other took Pearl White from Ravindu, so waitlist seem to be for GXO Blackish Ageha.

I upgraded my initial booking of Hycross GX to GXO ( Sparkling Black) as soon as I got internal news back in Nov 23, I booked the same with Galaxy Toyota, Delhi. In the month of April they informed that the car is available, post that the dealership has been receiving quite a handful of GX and GXO dispatches.
You need to push your SA for the vehicle or try on other dealerships, if possible then enquire at dealerships of other states as well.
Hope it helps!

Last edited by KarthikK : 11th September 2024 at 18:34. Reason: Minor spacing edits
DJ 0909 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th September 2024, 18:44   #3355

• "Toyota's focus is on Hybrids than Petrol sir"
  • "Blackish Ageha allocation not happened this month sir"
  • "I can deliver GXO in white if you want sir"
  • "Blackish Ageha color is in high demand sir"
  • "No GXO Models allocated by TKM this month sir"

I don't know if this is true and how long to wait without having any clarity on delivery, I am confused if I should look at XUV7OO/Harrier/Alkazar etc, or retain Duster and replace Nano with new Tiago.ev (considering festive discounts)

Please advise !!
Same situation here, waiting since April.
Looking forward for member inputs here.
RROD is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 11th September 2024, 19:53   #3356

Originally Posted by Rajjaiswal92 View Post
You can buy a new Camry with huge discounts ranging from 7-10 Lakhs, why buy a used one?
Does the Camry come with any discounts, given its CKD approach with limited kits, I dont hear about any discounts.
Old 11th September 2024, 21:07   #3357

Originally Posted by SR-71 View Post
Does the Camry come with any discounts, given its CKD approach with limited kits, I dont hear about any discounts.
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...ota-camry.html (Up to 8-lakh rupees discount on the 2023 old-stock Toyota Camry)

I was offered 8 lakhs off without even bargaining with my dealer for a 2023 manufactured car in the first quarter of 2024, many such crazy discounts were being offered by almost all dealers, same was the situation with the Hilux.
Rajjaiswal92 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th September 2024, 22:01   #3358

Originally Posted by SR-71 View Post
Discounts upto 10 lakhs on the camry and upto 13 lakhs on the hilux have been quoted to me by dealers in Jaipur.
shardul_pathak is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th September 2024, 19:58   #3359

Originally Posted by Cresterk View Post
In conclusion, just stick to “regular” petrol unless the owner’s manual specifically states that the engine is designed to run on higher 95-100 octane fuel for optimum performance. The “premium” fuel marketing is just nonsense for cars that are not designed to use them.
Absolutely. It's a farce and made zero difference in my Honda City i-VTEC. IMO it's just a placebo and waste of money. Better to use a genuine Octane Booster than this
Senna_sempre is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th September 2024, 02:44   #3360

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_5750.jpg

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_5753.jpg

Went on an hour long relaxing drive and fortunately there was no traffic. Got some really good mileage so I had to take a picture.

Adding on to this, here is similar distance covered during moderate traffic as well as slightly more aggressive driving to overtake :

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_5765.jpg
As expected, mileage has gone down but I believe 18kmpl is still outstanding for a large 7 seater.

And the return trip where there was heavy traffic due to onam events and I was often inching forward in bumper to bumper traffic at every junction.

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_5789.jpg
It is drastically less but when you are just idling with the engine charging the battery, you are getting 0kmpl so that does affect the average a lot.

So there we go, all three trips were around 33 kms, but with drastically different mileage returns. This should shed some light on why people here often post wildly varying mileage figures since everyone has different levels of traffic on their daily commute or locality.

Last edited by GTO : 16th September 2024 at 16:14. Reason: Merging back to back posts
Cresterk is online now   (15) Thanks