Finally got the delivery of my Hyryder today.
Had booked my Hyryder in Red/Black colour G-Hybrid Variant on 18/11/23 at Espirit Toyota Noida Was waiting eagerly for delivery since my booking. Although the verbal assurance was given for delivery by March 2023 but on booking form, confirmed delivery time was 7/8 months.
In the the mean time we checked a number of Petrol Automatics from XUV700/MG
Hector/Astor/Carens/Seltos/Alcazar/Creta/Kushaq/Slavia/Virtus/Taigun/XL6/Brezza and lastly even Innova Hycross. The list is quite exhaustive as i am spending 20-22LAC and moving from manual to automatic. So I wanted to be 100% sure about which car i wanted. Although no car fulfilled all my criteria, Hyryder came close to fulfilling most of my requirements with least compromises. No car came close to practicality for heavy city users like me. Never considered any electric (BEV) due to concerns of poor charging infrastructure.
Although I had booked Red/Black during recent visits.Last week when i visited my showroom we closely watched both dual tone cars used by showroom for test drive vehicles(Blue/black and Red/black). These test drive vehicles had been in use since October 2022.
Within four months of use the Red/Black shade appeared very dull compared to Blue/Black.Apparently the Red/Black colour appeared good only when newly polished. My family wanted me to buy which ever is available earlier but they now preferred Blue/Black over Red/black. I just hinted the supervisor that we are ready to be a little liberal with colour options if provided with early delivery. The supervisor checked the status in stockyard and came back with the news that a Blue/Black Hyryder is available but in V-Hybrid not G-Hybrid.With the recent price rise all the variants were already dearer by about Rs50000 and addition of another Rs 170000 for V-Hybrid my budget would have increased by Rs 2.5LAC and I was certainly not ready for it. Then to my surprise the supervisor suggested that if i accept the V-Hybrid they are ready to offer it on Jan 2023 rates. So now i am presented with two options either to wait for another 2/3 months for my G-Hybrid Variant or buy V-Hybrid on older rates. I thought may be the dealer is passing on some 2022 stock to me but the supervisor assured it's a Jan 2023 vehicle and recently received by showroom on 23/1/23 only. For all practical purposes the price difference for me was Rs 115000 or even lower in the event of another price rise if i wait for G-Hybrid. Needless to say my family readily accepted the offer without showing any excitement .
I wanted them to either allow me insurance from outside to try to meet the lowest quote available to me from my agent. They agreed for both. I wanted PDI of the vehicle before the payment which was provided on Saturday(11/2/23). After thoroughly checking the vehicle i did full and final payment on Monday (13/2/23). The lowest insurance quote from my agent was Rs 40000/ from Tata AIG(Royal Sundaram quote was even lower at Rs37000 but i preferred Tata AIG). The dealer checked with its own agent but the lowest they could provide was Rs55000 from Bajaj Allianz. They agreed to allow me insurance from outside. I requested them to remove logistics charges also to which they refused saying all Toyota dealers are charging it and it's actually on the instructions of Toyota itself. I further negotiated to include some free accessories such as 3D floor Mat, Mudflap, 3D boot mat which they reluctantly agreed. No other paid accessories were forced on me besides the complimentary ones. The delivery date and time was decided for today(16/2/23) 4pm. I was called again yesterday to the showroom for another final PDI before they send the form 22 for registration. By evening I got the message from Vahan portal containing details of registration number allotted to me and amount received as registeration charges.
Today I messaged them at 12pm, about other accessories i wanted on additional payment.
I reached the showroom at 4pm with my family. In the showroom i was greeted by the Toyota team , a table was reserved for my family with my name plate on it. My daughter was gifted a beautiful teddy bear. A customary cake cutting with family photographs were done. I paid for accessories in cash. I was provided with all the receipts, invoice, insurance, extended warranty certificates. I was explained all Toyota iconnect features.
Later we were taken to another room where my car was ready with all the accessories on it. The car was covered in a red cloth. I removed the red cloth and again the whole family was clicked with the new shinning car. I was given a demo of about 30minutes, explaining all the features. Fuel tank was filled with about 5litres of petrol. And finally after thanking everyone and paying some token tips to Guards and cleaners we drove out of the showroom in my new car. On the way I filled the fuel tank with XP95 petrol at IOL petrol pump, checked tyre pressures as suggested elsewhere in the forum. We did car Pooja and reached home at around 9pm.
Provided some details of package
1. Ex-Showroom price Rs 191900
2. TCS Rs 19190
3. Extended warranty Rs 18771
4. Logistic charges Rs 6250
5. Road tax and registration Rs 194030(Up14), although as per the message from Vahan portal they have received Rs 192500.
6. Insurance from own agent Tata AIG Rs 40554 ( IDV 1823050, includes Zero dep, Engine Protection, Tyre Protection, Key replacement, return to invoice, Loss of personal belongings, emergency transport and hotel expenses, consumables , RSA). So if these i didn't need but they were provided as package by the company.
7. Accessories Rs 8371 includes paid( Door edge Protector, Door Visor premium with chrome SS insert, Body side moulding chrome, rear door lid Garnish, Rear reflector Garnish Chrome) and complimentary (3D floor mats, 3D boot mats, Mudflap).
All in all i am quite happy with my showroom experience at Espirit Toyota Noida. I am quite happy with everyone involved including (Vishwaji, Deepak, Abhinav, Mamta). I would rate them 10/10.
I am expecting a refund of Rs 194030, the registration and road tax by the RTO and may be another Rs 1 lakh as subsidy

if am within initial 25000 buyers of BEV, HEV policy announced UP cabinet. As per news reports they are starting refunds sooner.
Attaching Some photographs