Old 24th December 2024, 11:59   #1156

Re: 2022 Maruti Brezza Review

Originally Posted by KushaKing View Post
The black side cladding of my Brezza has lost its shine and looks old. Does anyone use any product that helps for a long duration?
I was worried about the same very much when I bough the car.

I started applying Turtle Wax trim restorer from the 2nd day after I bought the car so that the trim never goes to the Grey look.

This one I'm using. I apply every 3 month or so.

https://www.amazon.in/Turtle-Wax-506...e&s=automotive

My car is washed daily using Proklear RAW Xtreme CRC SIO2 Hybrid Ceramic Waterless Wash. So that adds to some shine to the trims.
archat68 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th December 2024, 09:38   #1157

Hello guys. Is anyone having issues with maps? Regardless of the phone I connect, my maps sometimes picks up random locations or no locations at all, and goes haywire. If anyones faced a similar issue and successfully resolved it, please let me know how. Mine is a ZXI AT+. Thanks in advance.
Old 29th December 2024, 17:31   #1158

Originally Posted by abhi_ank View Post
Hello guys. Is anyone having issues with maps? Regardless of the phone I connect, my maps sometimes picks up random locations or no locations at all, and goes haywire. If anyones faced a similar issue and successfully resolved it, please let me know how. Mine is a ZXI AT+. Thanks in advance.
*I would suggest you to update your Google maps/ Map my India in your mobile if you are using it.
*Then reset your infotainment software to factory version and re update it to the latest version.
* Change the cable(OEM) connecting your cell to the port.
Hope this solves your problem.
ACMerchant is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd January 2025, 09:54   #1159

The reverse camera view in my Brezza blue-screened partially today. As in, the front camera view alone went completely blue on the 360° cam mode when I put the gear in R, while the other three sides were clearly visible.

I switched off the car, got down and checked the front camera - there was no obstruction or dust particles. Then I restarted the car to do a factory reset, but before I could do so, the front camera started working properly again.

I'm not sure what the issue is - it could be the latest update glitching on me. But since it works for now, I'm going to let it be.
Old 3rd January 2025, 11:11   #1160

Originally Posted by Small Bot View Post
The reverse camera view in my Brezza blue-screened partially today.
This happened again today. I did a factory reset and it went away. I hope it doesn't reoccur, else I'd have to go pester the service centre.

Before the factory reset:
2022 Maruti Brezza Review-20250103_074604.jpg

After the reset:
2022 Maruti Brezza Review-20250103_083257.jpg
Old 8th January 2025, 02:30   #1161
VIZ

Originally Posted by Small Bot View Post
The reverse camera view in my Brezza blue-screened partially today.
I had the same blue screen issue in front cam of 360 (post #1116 in this thread) It progressively got worse over days and went completely blue. After multiple service visits, it was fixed after recalibrating the camera.

Last edited by VIZ : 8th January 2025 at 02:34.
Old 12th January 2025, 10:38   #1162

Engine oil question to the Brezza Owners in the forum:

What engine oil have you been using in the Brezza. The recommended Grade as per the user manual is 0W16. However this time when I went for the 30K service the Nexa Service center used 0W40 instead and assured me that this is also recommended by Maruti. I have really not driven the car to compare on the mileage post the service. Will be posting on the performance and mileage in few weeks.

I see that in Indian market 0w16 is not yet easily available however there are many options for 0W20. Should we use 0W20 instead of 0W40?
Old 13th January 2025, 18:49   #1163

Originally Posted by VIZ View Post
I had the same blue screen issue in front cam of 360 (post #1116 in this thread) It progressively got worse over days and went completely blue. After multiple service visits, it was fixed after recalibrating the camera.
It went fully blue once again. I think a service centre visit is in order. I hate the downtime for the car though.
2022 Maruti Brezza Review-20250103_074701.jpg
Old 13th January 2025, 23:34   #1164

Originally Posted by sunbaj View Post
Engine oil question to the Brezza Owners in the forum:

What engine oil have you been using in the Brezza. The recommended Grade as per the user manual is 0W16. However this time when I went for the 30K service the Nexa Service center used 0W40 instead and assured me that this is also recommended by Maruti. I have really not driven the car to compare on the mileage post the service. Will be posting on the performance and mileage in few weeks.

I see that in Indian market 0w16 is not yet easily available however there are many options for 0W20. Should we use 0W20 instead of 0W40?
IMO they should be having 0w16 as it is the recommended oil for Brezza 2022. Take it up with the SVC and tell them to change it. The only difference is that 0w20 is thinner than 0W40 so is used for optimal fuel efficiency.

"0W16 is a low viscosity, advanced full synthetic motor oil designed to help deliver outstanding engine protection and enhanced fuel economy to keep your engine running like new and protect critical engine parts for up to 16,000 kilometers between oil changes"
"0W40 provides exceptional cleaning performance, wear protection, stability and overall performance for long lasting power, keeps your engine running like new and allows for maximum oil drain interval up to 20,000 km."
ACMerchant is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th January 2025, 09:46   #1165

Originally Posted by sunbaj View Post
My MASS used to fill 0W40 oil in my Swift in which 0W20 is recommended. I am not sure if you have noticed but in my car the 40 grade oil would make the pick-up sluggish and would bring down the driving experience. The engine would feel as there is some resistance against revving it while using said oil. I then switched back to 0w20 oil and it was extremely revealing. The pick-up improved by leaps and bound and the car would gallop on just touching the gas pedal. I would suggest you stay firm with the service center and ask for the recommended oil. See if you can get a Ecstar branded 0W16 oil from authorised MGP shops and carry it with you in the next service. Ideally they should not refuse changing to an MGP oil if they don't have the correct grade with them. Your car probably is under warranty so kindly check if they are ok with getting oil from outside lest they may throw some tantrum.
sumeethaldankar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th January 2025, 06:53   #1166

Originally Posted by sumeethaldankar View Post
My MASS used to fill 0W40 oil in my Swift in which 0W20 is recommended. I am not sure if you have noticed but in my car the 40 grade oil would make the pick-up sluggish and would bring down the driving experience. The engine would feel as there is some resistance against revving it while using said oil. I then switched back to 0w20 oil and it was extremely revealing. The pick-up improved by leaps and bound and the car would gallop on just touching the gas pedal. I would suggest you stay firm with the service center and ask for the recommended oil. See if you can get a Ecstar branded 0W16 oil from authorised MGP shops and carry it with you in the next service. Ideally they should not refuse changing to an MGP oil if they don't have the correct grade with them. Your car probably is under warranty so kindly check if they are ok with getting oil from outside lest they may throw some tantrum.
Yes even I am seeing a sluggish pickup. Even the mileage has dipped. In the current weather conditions up Noth where ACs are not yet required and with my driving style I would easily extract 22.5 to 23 KM/Liter which has now dropped to slightly less than 21. Going forward I am going to insist on the 0W16 grade else would choose a different service center.
sunbaj is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th January 2025, 19:33   #1167

Hi. Is there a facelift for Brezza due in 2025? Anyone here has any info please do reply.

I am considering Brezza but want to know if facelift is coming anytime in 2025 with the much needed 6 airbags in all variants.

Last edited by graaja : 30th January 2025 at 19:40. Reason: brezza -> Brezza
Old 31st January 2025, 12:35   #1168

Originally Posted by superiorsuresh View Post
Hi. Is there a facelift for Brezza due in 2025?
It is rumoured that Brezza face-lift is coming this year with the turbo charged version of the new Z series engine used in swift and dezire. They are likely to make 6 airbags and 3 point seat belts in all seats standard.
Old 3rd February 2025, 16:43   #1169

My Buying Experience of Brezza Vxi MT so far...

I have been a silent but avid follower of this forum for past 7 years and boy-oh-boy, Shout out to all the members. This forum is like a compass pointing north in midst of the information storm out there. Genuine posts, thy name is team-bhp

After a lot of thought. our family of 3 decided we wanted a car which has the following -
1. Big wheels with good ground clearance to spare our bones of riding the Indian roads
2. Decent boot space
3. Refined Engine with preference tilting towards reliability / ease-of-maintenance over features/looks.
4. A car which will take us from point A to point B and back without much fuss.
5. Reasonably good mileage / budget of upto 10 lacs.
6. And a great service network / affordable service & maintenance.

As a previous owner of Tata Tiago XZA which I drove for 7 yrs, I am weary of Tata post-sales service and hence stayed away from Nexon. And having owned a 1000cc car, I wanted something with a bit of a punch. Requirements screamed Maruti Suzuki.

The first car which came to my mind was Fronx, went for a test drive, but 1.2 ltr K12C petrol engine was not exciting enough. I had driven Ertiga before once and found it to be adequate. That's why Breeza Vxi. Went for a test drive and liked it. Both share the same 1.5 Ltr K15C engine. I also test rode Kia Sonet, liked it. But then Maruti’s Brezza is a tried and time-tested machine which has proven its metal. Sonet is still young and depreciation on Sonet is significantly higher than Breeza. I wanted to fund this car via company lease to save on taxes. Hence approached Mahindra Quicklyz who has contract with my employer and began this process in Sept 2024 and this is my journey so far. We decided we were Okay with Grey or Blue.

Decided that I will front-end the negotiations with the dealers to ensure I get good discounts as it was nearing year end. Got in touch with My Car Pvt. Ltd. and asked the salespersons to share quotation for Brezza vxi MT and by 10/Oct/24 I got a quote of 10.86 lacs. The sales guy promised he will deliver car by end of Oct or mid-Nov. I was very happy and excited. Now the paperwork with Quicklyz took about 10-12 working days. I was expecting this delay to push the delivery ahead by similar margin. So I waited.

I started following up with the salesperson from MyCar in the 3d week of Nov and was promised the delivery was on schedule. Every week the deadline would be extended to the next and car delivery would be promised. I would watch / read ownership reviews of Brezza to keep me motivated. I threatened to cancel the order as well. At this point My Car offered to provide Red or White color. Wasn’t what we wanted. Since I wanted a car which I would like to drive for the next 8-10 years, we were adamant on the color choice. By mid-Dec, I had given up. It was clear to me that MyCar folks were taking me for a ride. I had made plans to drive the car on a holiday end of Dec. That went to the dogs as well. A number of weekends planned ahead too along with it. I gave up and decided to take a break, try and enjoy the year end.

Come the new year, we thought - Let’s give it another shot with a different dealer. This time with Automotive. The salesperson was very polite and informed. More importantly transparent. He mentioned upfront that he did not have the color of the car we were looking for. However, he would try and get us one in the new batch. Showed promise. I made a booking with them and am waiting for price update. Once announced, I can begin the Quicklyz process. I haven’t cancelled my booking with MyCar yet as I was told new rate card is not released yet.

Last week I got a call from MyCar, said they have a silver Brezza available at the yard. If I was ok, they would like to proceed with the booking. I said sure, let me look at the car first. Went and did a very basic PDI and okayed the car on the promise that the quote MyCar had shared earlier still stood. Now, I get a call that price will change and new prices will be applicable. My frustration is almost peaking at this point. I am almost tempted to cancel Brezza altogether and just buy Sonet. But like all important decisions, I will sleep on this today. Decide tomorrow..

Last edited by Desi_Driver : 3rd February 2025 at 16:52.
Old 3rd February 2025, 17:11   #1170

Originally Posted by Desi_Driver View Post

My Buying Experience of Brezza Vxi MT so far...

I am almost tempted to cancel Brezza altogether and just buy Sonet. But like all important decisions, I will sleep on this today. Decide tomorrow..
It is a common practice. No dealer can give you price protection. You will be invoiced according to the prevailing prices on the delivery date. So if you like the car, dropping it would not be a wise decision. You can howerer haggle asking for free accessories or a service pack to offset the potential loss.
blogslogger is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com