Old 13th August 2022, 11:43   #181

Re: 2022 Maruti Brezza Review

Originally Posted by ACMerchant View Post
Yesterday just got my new Brezza Zxi+ AT Attachment 2345406
Looking sweet. I have booked the same variant in the dark grey shade.
How much did it cost you on road? can you please give a break up of the cost. Were you able to extract any discounts?
abhi_ank is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th August 2022, 15:20   #182

Brezza Smart Hybrid ZXI+ 1.5L AT [ I have gone in for the silky silver colour which is new also single tone]

Rs 1379942/- Ex Showroom
Rs 52616/- Insurance
Rs 59100/- R.T.O
Rs 25960/- Extended warranty
Rs 48298/- Municipal tax
Rs 13799/- TCS
Rs 1579715/- Total on road

No discount as new model and demand is more than supply

Last edited by libranof1987 : 13th August 2022 at 16:31. Reason: Merging back-to-back posts. Kindly use the Edit/Quote+ functionality to quote multiple posts.
ACMerchant is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th August 2022, 16:25   #183

No discount as new model and demand is more than supply
I would doubt that the demand is more than supply. It is more of a marketing gimmick I would guess.
Old 13th August 2022, 16:31   #184

Yesterday just got my new Brezza Zxi+ AT
Congratulations. Hope you have niggle free ownership experience for years to come.
sunbaj is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th August 2022, 20:42   #185

Got the Brezza zxi+ mt delivered on 12th afternoon, and have travelled with friends for a long weekender to Ghoom, West Bengal overnight yesterday.

Few points noted:
1. Elephant in the room, k15c does lack outright grunt and overtakes have to be planned. That said, it is no slouch - had reached speeds which are removed from tbhp posts quite a few times last night in open sections of the Kolkata Siliguri route.

2. The car does not have noticable body roll, given its GC and apparent height. Could shift lanes and avoid potholes with the same confidence I had in my 1.2 NA Polo. She will be missed for her point and shoot nature for sure.

3. With 4 people on board and luggage for 3 days, did get a decent 14 kmpl on the 600ish km trip. This contained a very congested exit from kolkata, slow progress through undivided and ill maintained state highway, spirited drive through good sections of national highways and a climb up the hills using the pankhabari route, one of the steeper options available for choice.

4. The climb up pankhabari was easy, but done in first and second gears mostly. The car has some level of antistall, which eliminates the shudder/lug of engine which I noticed in my polo.

5. Front seats are great, I have a bad back and had no complaints after the ride. Rear seats are flat, lack bolstering and contours, but two people slept soundly through the overnight journey. They have the skill of being able to sleep through a lot of distractions but the car played its part well.

6. Lights, splendid. View from driver, commanding. Coming from a low hatch this hatch on stilts has me hooked. No, I do not think this is a SUV, CSUV or whatever the car maker decides to call this.

7. Music system is nice and apple carplay integration is spot on. Android auto acted up, not sure if MSIL is to be blamed or google.

Attaching a few pics from the unusual first 48 hours of ownership.

2022 Maruti Brezza Review-c0dfa918f36548a0b549fdca24c3d67d.jpeg
On the highway

2022 Maruti Brezza Review-0717b95f0d174402940076e66cd0ba1a.jpeg
Up the hills

2022 Maruti Brezza Review-f6d925188b5d4cc38d9fcc589e219d1a.jpeg
At the acrobatic parking spot
cr4nkshaft is offline   (83) Thanks
Old 15th August 2022, 21:34   #186

Originally Posted by cr4nkshaft View Post
Got the Brezza zxi+ mt delivered on 12th afternoon, and have travelled with friends for a long weekender to Ghoom,
Congrats on the new ride brother. I always had a soft spot for Brezza as its one of the best vehicles produced by the Maruti stable.4 star safety rating with a tried and tested engine and a good GC. That clubbed with the sweet AT and you have a winner at hand. . In today's world where the turbo petrol's are the new normal its nice to see someone going for the good old 4 cylinder NA engine which is refined.Its a dying breed and congrats on owning one. I always have appreciated the NA engines more than the turbo petrols with the Honda Ivtec 1.5 litre being the king of all times.We owned one and last year sold the Honda for a Venue DCT for dad( he really liked the Turbo petrol ). Nevertheless wishing you million miles of happy driving and fun with the Silver Fox.
Artyom is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 17th August 2022, 19:17   #187

Spotted a few new Brezzas in my apartment and must say the rear looks very modern/upmarket. Specially in darker shades like Magma Grey.

Originally Posted by cr4nkshaft View Post
Got the Brezza zxi+ mt delivered on 12th afternoon, and have travelled with friends for a long weekender to Ghoom, West Bengal overnight yesterday.
Congratulations Brother. Wish you many happy miles with this beauty.

BTW this looks like a super-tight parking

Name:  Capture.JPG
Views: 2101
Size:  74.0 KB
SoumenD is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th August 2022, 19:55   #188

Congratulations on the new ride, few more pics would have been desirable.

By the way did any of you find the first two pics especially the side pic giving a hint of a certain Cheetah?
stormcatcher83 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th August 2022, 22:11   #189

Originally Posted by SoumenD View Post

BTW this looks like a super-tight parking

Attachment 2347578
Yes it was! Had to keep some space on right as the garage was housing two cars, two scooters and a Himalayan. The two wheelers needed space to roll down, hence the “pakde rehna, chhorna nahi” parking 😀
cr4nkshaft is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 18th August 2022, 16:31   #190

Checking on behalf of a friend who is taking delivery of Brezza 2022 ZXI+ AT Dual Tone at Bangalore. His car has 215/60 R16 MRF Wanderer. Is this the default tyre set? Anyone got different? Thanks.
Old 19th August 2022, 09:04   #191

I just got my new Brezza ZXI+ few days back. I'm facing issue with the key fob. It's unlocking and locking properly but I'm unable to start the vehicle. I get an error message that vehicle is not able to detect the key and I need to place it on the start button. But I'm not getting a low battery warning. Kindly suggest what to do in this case??
Old 19th August 2022, 10:03   #192

Originally Posted by msingh View Post
I just got my new Brezza ZXI+ few days back. I'm facing issue with the key fob. It's unlocking and locking properly but I'm unable to start the vehicle. I get an error message that vehicle is not able to detect the key and I need to place it on the start button. But I'm not getting a low battery warning. Kindly suggest what to do in this case??
Try the second key fob and see if causes issue as well. Hopefully the second key fob should not cause any starting issues. If both the keys are causing problems kindly contact the dealer immediately.

Good luck.

Last edited by sumeethaldankar : 19th August 2022 at 10:05.
Old 19th August 2022, 10:13   #193

I hope you've gone through the owner's manual. This is as per the manual of 2016 Brezza.

2022 Maruti Brezza Review-img_20220819_100903.jpg

2022 Maruti Brezza Review-img_20220819_100851.jpg

It might be a case of improper positioning of the key fob.

Try what sumeethaldankar has suggested.

Last edited by BoneCollector : 19th August 2022 at 10:15.
BoneCollector is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th August 2022, 10:14   #194

Originally Posted by sumeethaldankar View Post
Try the second key fob and see if causes issue as well. Hopefully the second key fob should not cause any starting issues. If both the keys are causing problems kindly contact the dealer immediately.

Good luck.
I'm facing issue with both the keys, sometimes the engines starts on its own... sometimes I need to bring it near the push start button. Is this a major issue?

I keep the key in front of the handbrake, so there's no issue of key not being inside the vehicle/ near the start button. Engine starts only after 2-3 tries

Last edited by Aditya : 19th August 2022 at 19:03. Reason: Back to back posts merged
Old 19th August 2022, 11:40   #195

I'm facing issue with both the keys, sometimes the engines starts on its own... sometimes I need to bring it near the push start button. Is this a major issue?
Please reach out to the dealer immediately and highlight this. They need to look into same. Sometimes it happens the issue does not replicate while at a dealer visit. Make a video and keep as proof of the issue at home and keep. Even if it is anything major the warranty will take care of it. Do not worry.

Last edited by sumeethaldankar : 19th August 2022 at 11:41.
sumeethaldankar is online now   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com