Old 19th November 2024, 11:30   #2446

Re: Volkswagen Virtus Review

Any solution to the shaking Exhaust Pipe in Virtus?
Old 19th November 2024, 22:48   #2447

Originally Posted by sttigg218 View Post
hey guys,
I am planning to buy virtus gt line mt in bangalore. I was unable to find any reviews online as this is a new varient. As this will be my first car i would like to get the forums help on tips, accesories or any insights before buying this car.

Dealer has quoted 17.2 lakh on road with basic accessories.
I would like you to also consider 1.0 automatic.
TC gearbox is made for city traffic and a decent performer on highways.
Old 20th November 2024, 12:09   #2448

Originally Posted by dieselOmaniac View Post
UPDATE - 12th Nov: Submitted the car to ASS over the weekend. It seems the issue is with my car's BCM & in all probability it needs to be replaced from VW under warranty. Fingers crossed. Can confirm by tomorrow regd the repair timelines.

Anyone faced such BCM issues in Virtus before? Model is 1.0AT (topline)
Got my car back last weekend. Fortunately it was just an issue of fixing few wires. No issue with BCM / Battery etc whatsoever. Both the issues (the one-touch up-down and the mirror retraction during car unlocking) got resolved. Zero bill of course. Relieved...!!

Heck, how I missed the drives for 4 days, that morning school drop roundtrip (of total 42km) is my highlight of the day, I get pissed off if my son plans to drop school for some reason / there is summer/winter/puja holidays..:-))

Looking forward for the Kolkata-Dooars trip during Christmas break (approx 650km one-way), counting days..
dieselOmaniac is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 20th November 2024, 12:14   #2449
arb

Doing PDI for Virtus 1.5 DSG seeking advise around the rusted parts, steering rack I presume in an otherwise spotless car. Is this something that should warrant me to reject the car?

Volkswagen Virtus Review-img_5036.jpeg

Volkswagen Virtus Review-img_5035.jpeg

Volkswagen Virtus Review-img_5034.jpeg

~ArB
Old 20th November 2024, 13:58   #2450

Originally Posted by arb View Post
Doing PDI for Virtus 1.5 DSG seeking advise around the rusted parts, steering rack I presume in an otherwise spotless car. Is this something that should warrant me to reject the car?

~ArB
That looks like the driveshaft. Did you check other cars? What did the service centre say?

TBH, it's surface rust but I'm not sure how it'll fair in the long run.
Turbohead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st November 2024, 11:07   #2451

Dear BHPians,
Is there any good resource to understand the variant wise split for Virtus' variants?
Downloaded the brochure, it doesn't seem to have a variant split.
From a brief reading of the website's "variants" section, the only changes I could find between the GT Line 1.0 TSI AT and GT Plus Sport 1.5 DSG are:
a) Engine and transmission, ofcourse.
b) Footwell illumination
c) Subwoofer
d) Ventilated front seats.

Is the premium for the above really 4.20 lakhs?
For instance, I can't see any mention of auto headlamps/rain sensing wipers and the likes so- am I missing out on something?
Old 21st November 2024, 12:49   #2452
arb

Originally Posted by Turbohead View Post
Did you check other cars? What did the service centre say?
Checked 3 different units of the same variant with 6M to 20days worth age in stockyard, last one had the least, very feeble. Service centre / manager / xyz's from the concerned showroom reiterated in various ways that it is minor oxidation and happens for all cars. Nonetheless not a very soothing reasoning for me.

Irrespective of the reasoning, couldn't shake the idea of having an issue down the line, added on (presumably) existing woes with DSG, ended up cancelling. VW's loss to advantage KIA ? !!

~ArB
Old 21st November 2024, 22:28   #2453

Originally Posted by Staraptor View Post
From a brief reading of the website's "variants" section, the only changes I could find between the GT Line 1.0 TSI AT and GT Plus Sport 1.5 DSG are:
a) Engine and transmission, ofcourse.
b) Footwell illumination
c) Subwoofer
d) Ventilated front seats.
I believe other than what you mentioned above 1.0 GT line automatic does not get digital cluster, auto headlamps, leather seats, DSG gearbox instead of the Torque converter.

But yeah even I am in the same boat and kind of confused which one to pick and the brochure doesn’t help clearly differentiate between models, maybe on purpose to get the buyers to the showroom.

1.5 doesn’t have many offers going around and dealers are trying to sale Taigun more than Virtus.
Old 22nd November 2024, 00:29   #2454

Originally Posted by here_comes_loli View Post
This will be my first post on the forum. I've been working on my Virtus GT MT for a few months now.
Have done a few upgrades on my car.
Now I'm looking to upgrade my exhaust system to make it sound a little more fruity and make it more expressive because I think the engine deserves to be heard.
I've asked around a few places for custom exhausts or after market ones but can't seem to trust the places.
I'm based out of Chandigarh, if anyone has details about good exhaust shops that can guide me further, please share details.
I'll be sharing all the details about my upgrades when I'm done with my car.
Hey man! Hope the mods list is going on and on! Get your car Exhaust done up at Silencer House CP Delhi. I know this will be farther but its the best place to get your exhaust done up, hands down. They worked on my GT TSI and now on my M340i.

Do let me know if you plan to drive to delhi, would be happy to catchup!
Old 22nd November 2024, 05:34   #2455

Originally Posted by arb View Post
Service centre / manager / xyz's from the concerned showroom reiterated in various ways that it is minor oxidation and happens for all cars. Nonetheless not a very soothing reasoning for me.

~ArB
That is cast iron surface rust which is present in all cars. It will be almost impossible to find a new car without the rust. If the other PDI checks are in order, please ignore the rust and get an anti rust coating done after the purchase.
blogslogger is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2024, 11:33   #2456

Hello Everyone, I’m planning to drive to Goa in my Virtus GT with 4 adults and 70-80% load. How much air pressure should I keep? The recommended pressure of 41 and 48 seems too high
Old 23rd November 2024, 21:51   #2457

Originally Posted by signal_beat16 View Post
Hello Everyone, I’m planning to drive to Goa in my Virtus GT with 4 adults and 70-80% load. How much air pressure should I keep? The recommended pressure of 41 and 48 seems too high
I did a 1200km trip, kept it at 35.
Old 24th November 2024, 20:12   #2458

Hi BHPians, I am a fellow owner. I have a quick question. Is there a way to leave Virtus GT DSG in neutral when parked? We have a back to back parking and it would make things easy if the car can be moved forward/backward when parked.

Thanks in advance. Drive in good health!