Old 9th November 2024, 11:46   #901

Re: 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan Facelift Review

Originally Posted by F150 View Post
Team,

Has anyone done any audio upgrade on Tiguan ?
I find the clarity on the stock system to be good. But the bass is severely lacking. Is it possible to retrofit the subwoofer from Virtus or Taigun ?
Even I found the bass lacking in the stock system, so thought of upgrading it.
Got the sound system overhauled last October from motor concept delhi.
Will share the details tomorrow!
HimalayanDoctor is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th November 2024, 03:15   #902

Originally Posted by arjunbuilds View Post
Thanks! Feel good to hear that. Doing PDI today - so will see after that.

Getting around 3.75 off the original road price, asked for extended warranty as it’s Feb 24.
I think you still have a bit of room to push for more discount.

I live gujarat so the road tax is lower but I got a overall discount of 4.75 without the cost of 4 years of S.V.P.
SamGG is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th November 2024, 11:49   #903

I got the VIN from them - and it was manufactured in Feb 2024. So around 11 months old. Is this normal? Or better to avoid. Any feedback will be helpful as not sure what to do. Thinking I should just wait and ask them to do a new booking?
Hey, not sure if your queries have already been resolved. Here’s my inputs
1. Pre delivery I was able to do a PDI - got the car from Palace Cross VW
2. I got the car in Aug 24, was manufactured in Jan 24. So seems normal.
3. I got discounts of ~3.5L. Assuming it’s almost Year end may be you can push a bit more.
sgovin01 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th November 2024, 20:20   #904

Completed PDI through Zekardo in Pune today for the Tiguan. The minor blood aside, the major problem discovered is that the rear door is completely repainted. Sekar do technician was showed me the paint thickness which was in range of 88-110 for the entire car except on this door where it’s in range of 148-230 - so clearly repainted. There were other tell tale signs that he showed me (my untrained eyes could never catch those).

The dealer will revert to me tomorrow with explanation. But I am not in a mood to accept the same car. Since it’s not registered in my name yet, I would push for a new piece. The SA did candidly ask with me if I would be ok if they replaced the entire door.

Q: what do I do? Looking for suggestions on how to deal with the situation

Other than this, if you run your hand over the entire car, you can feel the gloss generally but there are several patches where the gloss gives way to certain roughness or lack of the glassy-feel. This, I’ve been told is because of the cars being in stockyards exposed to the weather and dust. Since Tiguans sit for several months, it’s more so. However, this isn’t visible at all. Only if you try and feel you can.

Tiguans in India are latest from March 2024 - a Mumbai dealer revealed this (mine is Feb’24). So the age of any other piece will be similar.
Old 12th November 2024, 20:27   #905

I got the VIN from them - and it was manufactured in Feb 2024. So around 11 months old. Is this normal? Or better to avoid. Any feedback will be helpful as not sure what to do. Thinking I should just wait and ask them to do a new booking?
Last Tiguans available in Indian are from March 2024, according to a Mumbai dealer. So Feb’24 will be the average age.

I completed PDI of a Tiguan in Pune 2 hours back. (Rear door seems to be re-painted, so I’ve to figure my own solution tomorrow.) it’s also Feb’24 manufactured and has weathered the weather sitting in the stockyard - the glassy sheen / gloss of the paint gives way to certain rough patches - can only be felt by running your hand over the car - not distinguishable to the eye.
Old 13th November 2024, 12:07   #906

Car dealerships these days scam unsuspecting customers left right and centre. I would now strongly suggest people to stay away from cars sitting in open stock yards and have gone through a full summer and monsoon especially in Maharashtra. It's just not worth the pain to suffer later. I recently bought a Honda Elevate and I had some issues during delivery of the car with some interior parts being damaged due to an accessories pack (APEX Edition) fitment. Mechanic seems to have opened every panel with screw driver and left deep scratches. Obviously I asked the dealer politely to replace the damaged parts and they agreed to do so within a week. Upon asking when will they carry out the job, they asked me to send the car anytime as they'll just replace the parts with a fresh car's parts from the stock yard. I was beyond shocked, especially from Honda, I never expected this. I asked them to order fresh parts and only then to replace the parts in my car as I wouldn't like to become a reason for cheating with another customer. So yeah, in short, I would stay away from any pre-monsoon stock at this point. Either look for other cars which have been stored properly under a covered and hard floored warehouse or else delay until new stock is promised.
Old 13th November 2024, 12:22   #907

Originally Posted by sgovin01 View Post
Hey, not sure if your queries have already been resolved. Here’s my inputs
3. I got discounts of ~3.5L. Assuming it’s almost Year end may be you can push a bit more.
Originally Posted by shalabh_sahai View Post
Last Tiguans available in Indian are from March 2024, according to a Mumbai dealer. So Feb’24 will be the average age.
Hi, i need some help. I can see both of you have picked up Tiguan recently and are both from Jan/Feb stock with descent discounts. I just want to know what is the Seat Colour of your cars, whether your cars have Auto Park Assist & Wireless charger - The reason I am asking is because, I was checking with a dealer here and he mentioned that all stocks upto March 2024 was with Full Black Interiors, No Wireless charger, No park assist, but after that the seat colour changed to Whitish beige, added Wireless charger, Auto Park. Both the stocks are available and the discounts vary.

Kindly clarify so that I am clear with what i am dealing with

Swami
Old 13th November 2024, 12:52   #908

Originally Posted by swami69 View Post
Hi, i need some help. I can see both of you have picked up Tiguan recently and are both from Jan/Feb stock with descent discounts. I just want to know what is the Seat Colour of your cars, whether your cars have Auto Park Assist & Wireless charger
Hey,I think your dealer is misleading you as my tiguan is a 2023 MY and I have all the features that you mentioned (white interior,auto park,etc.). These features where introduced in Feb 2023.
SamGG is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th November 2024, 13:32   #909

Hi, i need some help. I can see both of you have picked up Tiguan recently and are both from Jan/Feb stock with descent discounts. I just want to know what is the Seat Colour of your cars, whether your cars have Auto Park Assist & Wireless charger - The reason I am asking is because, I was checking with a dealer here and he mentioned that all stocks upto March 2024 was with Full Black Interiors, No Wireless charger, No park assist, but after that the seat colour changed to Whitish beige, added Wireless charger, Auto Park. Both the stocks are available and the discounts vary.

Swami
Same here. It has AutoPark Assist and Wireless charger and its Feb'24.
Old 13th November 2024, 14:09   #910

The reason I am asking is because, I was checking with a dealer here and he mentioned that all stocks upto March 2024 was with Full Black Interiors, No Wireless charger, No park assist, but after that the seat colour changed to Whitish beige, added Wireless charger, Auto Park. Both the stocks are available and the discounts vary.

This is incorrect - as clarified by others. The model is known as Volkswagen Tiguan 2.0L TSI Elegance and has all these features. One additional tip to see if that’s super latest model will be to check E20 sticker updated on fuel tank cap (which is atleast the case for 2024 manufactured cars). All the best.
Old 13th November 2024, 22:31   #911

Originally Posted by HimalayanDoctor View Post
Even I found the bass lacking in the stock system, so thought of upgrading it.
Got the sound system overhauled last October from motor concept delhi.
Will share the details tomorrow!
Sorry for the late reply.
I got an audio upgrade from motor concept in Oct 2023.
1. Focal speakers for the front with tweeters.
2. Rainbow speakers for the rear with tweeters.
3. Morel 4 channel amp.
4. Hammer tech dsp and
Nakamichi mono amp( though I am not very
Sure of the brands of dsp and mono)
5. Complete wiring
6. Some door dampening.
This whole setup costed me 1.25 lacs.
HimalayanDoctor is offline   (1) Thanks