Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 11th January 2023, 10:11   #7636
BHPian

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by univ_explorer View Post
I don't think XUV700 has break assist. Please correct me if I am wrong.
Also, will be great if someone can share potential rationale behind not providing break assist in XUV700 when lot of much smaller cars support it.
It has multiple levels of break assist. The details and description are available in the manual. Specifically, to the query on the sharp brake feeling, turning off AEBS for city drives seems to offer partial relief to me. Still sharp compared to the other vehicles I have driven and I am still learning my way with it.

Anyone has better experience turning off ESP (Stability) (& implicitly EBP - Electric Brake Prefill)? These are active by default and is a chore to switch off for every ignition cycle.
haribalram is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th January 2023, 11:03   #7637
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post
Thanks, dashboard/door trim leather wrapping can be done easily by a good installer. YouTube has hundreds of videos documenting it.
Yes the dashboard needs to be opened up but with experienced staff its not a big hassle.
I was quoted around 26k for the whole package (5 seats + Front Armrest + Steering Wheel + Dashboard and Door Trim) but i got a little discount as my friend who was with me knew the owner. Got a warranty card/bill for peace of mind.
One last question : Did the seat cover provider rip off the original fabric seat cover and replaced with leather cover or was the leather cover put on top of the existing fabric OEM cover?
Old 11th January 2023, 11:51   #7638
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by haribalram View Post