Old 14th December 2024, 13:37   #3691

Re: Skoda Kushaq Review

Originally Posted by MADMAX111 View Post
DRl yellowing on VAG cars us due to poor quality of DRL/ housing being produced in India. My Jetta is 10 yrs old and the Lights are as bright and white as new. These are German manufactured and cost 95 k a piece. But coming back to the point, it is the poor manufacture quality, probably being given to some Indian vendor.
Not sure what was the DRL design of Jetta, but its not true that its limited to Indian models , you can check it out in google and find similar issues with Audis and some non Indian VAG models.

To clarify on the DRL design, the one with direct firing LED’s are having less issues, but the one using light guides are the one yellowing more often as it mainly uses a high power Single or dual chip led which produces excessive heat and end up burning the light guides end, or in some case the LED itself get damaged. Or in some instances the light guides itself end up turning yellow due to heat or UV .

I Agree there may be some cost cutting made on India 2.0 cars, but they are also made by the same international suppliers such as Marelli, Valeo etc. The cost difference are mainly due to overheads difference between supplier’s Indian and their international counterparts . Also sometimes on the electronic component selections, as nowadays there are quite a lot of LED suppliers which give similar or even better performance at lower cost compared to Philips and Osram LED’s .
Adam is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th December 2024, 03:04   #3692

Good review.

Would have thanked you a lot had I been a member before buying my kushaq style 1.5 TSI DSG. But still most of the things mentioned in review are pretty relevant and would like to mention few things I noticed after about 18,000 kilometres of run in 10 months.

Brief information of my car usage: Mostly in city, some highway run with approximate city to highway ratio of 7:3. Though highway run is more equivalent to suburb drive of any tier 1 city, i.e. not much of free straight road and if I do get some empty patch it will be mostly studded with pits. So all and all a bit rough drive even with highway drives. Once in a while, I get out for longish drives which definitely do not fit in tranquillising long drives which I would have few years back on my bullet.

Now coming back to my experience:
  • Overall satisfied with ride quality both while driving and sitting on back seat when my driver is on wheel.
  • Initially suspension felt stiff, but few hundred kilometres after I got first service done (at 15,000 km), it started feeling softer and more "seasoned" to the extent that it almost feels like sedan now provided the road is not having too many inclines to give body roll.
  • AC is very inefficient/weak or whatever term we can use to describe less cooling power for any air-conditioner.
  • Seats and space are very comfortable and most of back seat travellers are in awe of the comfort this car gives on the same road travelled by them in/on other vehicles.
  • Few squeaks were heard initially in cabin, but have decreased as suspensions softened. Abnormal sounds were to such an extent that I had started doubting brand value of Skoda, but now I'm at ease albeit with low threshold to revert back on my mindset. Hope I'm wrong in long term.
  • Infotainment system and sound quality are excellent except for once in a while glitches of Android Auto, but never have I faced any issue with Apple CarPlay till now.
  • Wireless charger is pure failure. Have to align my Iphone to a very specific orientation for wireless charging, which may stop with slightest of bump.
  • Coming to mileage, it is 9-11 kmpl in city and goes up to 12-13 kmpl on highways (which I mentioned earlier). The highest mileage I ever got is around 16 kmpl, when I had travelled on Mumbai-Goa highway in initial few months of buying the car.
  • On maintenance side, nothing much to tell except for the fact that engine oil needs top-up at about 8,000-9,000 km run after buying. Will have to see if it is routinely needed in future or it was just initial engine thirst. Had got same review from 1.0 engine user, but he needed oil top-up at around 10,000 km.
  • One weird and albeit scary thing I came to know is that my car is having a GPS tracker system plugged in but it is only used by company for data collection and not available for consumer use through mobile app as of now. Company is developing software to give the facility of remote localisation to customers in near future is what I was told by a service assistant during my visit to service station. Please enlighten me if I have been misguided and am not utilising car's features to fullest.

Will keep posting if I experience anything new worth sharing.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 18th December 2024 at 16:36. Reason: typos
CarCondor is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 17th December 2024, 21:48   #3693

I registered interest to buy Kushaq online about 2 days back, as I advertisements indicating discounts of upto ₹2.5 lakh on Kushaq.

I got call from Skoda call center in 30 minutes after registering interest. I provided dealership location to connect me to sales. I did not get any call from sales for 1+ day.

I decided to visit showroom myself today as it is on the way. I asked for 1.5 DSG and 1.0 AT test drive possibility and was told there are no test drive cars available. I coule see 2-3 cars standing outside the showroom and they had test drive stickers on the doors.

I asked about any offers on Kushaq 1.5 DSG. The SA denied right away of any discounts on 1.5 DSG variants on Kushaq or Slavia. I am told that there are some offers available only on 1.0 MT variants only. This was after I said that I am planning to buy before year end and do not have any color choice.
It looks like advertisements are just to get people inside showroom or the showrooms do not intend to provide substantial discounts.

The experience did not leave good lasting impression. I was the only person in the showroom and yet the sales experience itself lacked enthusiasm and zeal to sell the cars. I left my number at the showroom to let me know when car is available for test drive.

Last edited by Akshay1234 : 28th December 2024 at 11:07. Reason: Formatting
kgt.v8 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 18th December 2024, 00:03   #3694

Have anyone put the Skoda Blaunkpunt dashcams from the showroom itself? How is the product, is it too bad or just overpriced for what it offers? How is the installation quality, does it leave any dangling wires in the cabin?

I am thinking of getting a dashcam, don’t want to do an aftermarket installation as I am a bit worried about the warranty.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 18th December 2024 at 16:37. Reason: typos
Old 18th December 2024, 12:55   #3695

Originally Posted by vinaygeorgeroy View Post
Have anyone put the Skoda Blaunkpunt dashcams from the showroom itself?
I had got it as a part of my accesories package and my feedback is - don't bother. It's a dashcam way ancient for what it offers. Though the video quality is decent (I think 720p), it can only accept a maximum of 32GB card! There is no App or Wifi connection to speak about. So you are limited to 2-3 hrs of recording and then you need to transfer it to your other device!
Another problem I faced a number of times is heating. Because the dashcam body is all metal, it heats up substantially. And drops off from windshield when parked under sun..
So all in all, avoid if you can.

I recently bought Redtiger F7NT and it's so much better! I wish I had not opted for Blaupunkt..

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 18th December 2024 at 16:38. Reason: typos
dmplog is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th December 2024, 16:04   #3696

Originally Posted by dmplog View Post
I had got it as a part of my accesories package and my feedback is - don't bother. It's a dashcam way ancient for what it offers. Though the video quality is decent (I think 720p), it can only accept a maximum of 32GB card! There is no App or Wifi connection to speak about. So you are limited to 2-3 hrs of recording and then you need to transfer it to your other device!
Another problem I faced a number of times is heating. Because the dashcam body is all metal, it heats up substantially. And drops off from windshield when parked under sun..
So all in all, avoid if you can.

I recently bought Redtiger F7NT and it's so much better! I wish I had not opted for Blaupunkt..
Thanks a lot. Is this one hardwired to the battery or do you use the 12V socket in the car ? If its the 12 V, do they take the wiring through the car panels or are they visible ?

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 18th December 2024 at 16:38. Reason: quoted post edited
Old 18th December 2024, 16:26   #3697

Thanks a lot. Is this one hardwired to the battery or do you use the 12V socket in the car ? If its the 12 V, do they take the wiring through the car panels or are they visible ?
This was attached to the 12v socket. Skoda dealership service guy routed the wires through A panel and were invisible.
dmplog is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th December 2024, 16:36   #3698

I am thinking of getting a dashcam, don’t want to do an aftermarket installation as i am a bit worried about the warranty.
Not specific to the model you mentioning about, but overall Blaupunkt dashcams I feel are bit outdated in their APP interface. I have an old model of theirs and feel its very difficult to copy / view captured files.
mpksuhas is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th December 2024, 17:53   #3699

Hey everyone, so for few months I became the victim of the infamous rattles of the Skoda's 2.0 Product. It is a MY23 model, I was too optimistic that such issues won't occur to me until it did, I noticed rattling noises creep in loudly now into the cabin from A pillar and dashboard of the passenger side when I drive over uneven surface and even smooth roads. My windshield nozzle from driver side gave a poor throw which miraculously got rectified when I reached service centre. I had puddle lamps installed from the authorised workshop and what happens is that the puddle lamp, again from the passenger side, doesn't work when I unlock the car, it flickers.

Now the service guy is asking for a video at night to apply for replacement, I had recorded one in the morning but in shade that's visible enough but he said he wanted night one. The service advisor drove the car and I advised him to let me drive so I can help him find out the culprit sooner. Eventually I had to take the wheels and drove and the noises became annoyingly audible, my trunk makes such rattling noise too which he soon realised. Now, they are asking me to keep the car for at least 2 days so they can remove A pillar and dashboard to rectify the issues along with the trunk. I will keep you'll updated.

Last edited by Akshay1234 : 28th December 2024 at 11:07. Reason: Formatting
tofudriver is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2024, 20:07   #3700

I am presently evaluating the Skoda Kushaq (1.5 Prestige AT) versus its sibling VW Taigun (1.5 GT Plus Sport). This will be the replacement of our Ecosport Titanium TDCI, which we had to let go as the lease period was over.

Any view of forum members in terms of choosing between VW or Skoda especially in relation to AC performance, maintenance and features?

Regards.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 22nd December 2024 at 20:28. Reason: typos
Old 22nd December 2024, 20:27   #3701

Originally Posted by abhisekkhanna View Post

I am presently evaluating the Skoda Kushaq (1.5 Prestige AT) versus its sibling VW Taigun (1.5 GT Plus Sport). This will be the replacement of our Ecosport Titanium TDCI, which we had to let go as the lease period was over.

Any view of forum members in terms of choosing between VW or Skoda especially in relation to AC performance, maintenance and features?

Regards.
Everything is same on both the cars, service will vary from service center to service center, it all depends on which one you like more. There's some discount going on škoda cars on their website too.
https://www.skodaonline.co.in/buy/cars/

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 22nd December 2024 at 20:28. Reason: quoted post edited
yesyeswe is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2024, 09:09   #3702

Received this message today
-----
Your Telematic Application subscription will expire on 22/1/2025.
Please connect with your nearest dealer to continue enjoying our services.

Thank you!
SAVWIPL Support
----

Looks like the MySkoda app subscription with that dongle is only for 3 years. Can anyone confirm? And what is the model from 4th year onwards like extendable to another 3 years or yearly subscription?
Old 26th December 2024, 21:05   #3703

Have anyone put the Skoda Blaunkpunt dashcams from the showroom itself? How is the product, is it too bad or just overpriced for what it offers? How is the installation quality, does it leave any dangling wires in the cabin?

I am thinking of getting a dashcam, don’t want to do an aftermarket installation as I am a bit worried about the warranty.
Though they are a bit old, they do the job perfectly. And I am using a 256 GB SD Card with it , no issues so far.. Only problem is to get videos, you need to unmount the SD Card and format it again when putting it in again. It's the only one which provides an interior cam so that is an advantage. Another downside being that the suction mount tends to fall off when extreme temperatures are experienced in summer.
Mitadru is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th December 2024, 11:03   #3704

I recently noticed a crack on my Kushaq's windshield. When in office, I park my car in an open parking lot, sometimes under trees. In case someone has prior experience, wish to know the following :

1. Is it recommended to go for immediate replacement. Don't want a scenario where the insurance company denies the claim.
2. Which is the best place to get the replacement done? Skoda service centre or Windshield Experts. I am based out of Mumbai.
3. Any other suggestions?

Skoda Kushaq Review-img20241227141805.jpg  

Old 28th December 2024, 13:04   #3705

Originally Posted by knightryder View Post
Any other suggestions?
Crack is large - it has to be replaced.

Insurance has time frame under which you are bound to inform the company about the incidence if you are looking for a claim - don't delay.

Skoda workshop will be best deal in itself as they won't deny any warranty in the future - if you are out of warranty, you can get it done outside.
SilverSmoke is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com