Old 17th November 2023, 11:05   #3361

Re: Skoda Kushaq Review

Originally Posted by Gurudatt28227 View Post
I have been driving the 1.5 Montecarlo DSG since April this year and have never faced any issue with AC performance even in the months of May/June when the summer was at its peak.
You are in Bangalore . Summers in the Northern plains can be very unforgiving, reaching 44-45 C.
Old 17th November 2023, 11:33   #3362

Originally Posted by StripleRider03 View Post
A new software update with version 1800 has been released for the 8 inch Bolero infotainment system on Slavia and Kushaq. This version finally fixes the issue with Android auto connection on S23 series of phones!
Thank you, it is indeed a very good news. Any idea when it will be available in service centers?
Old 17th November 2023, 11:55   #3363

Originally Posted by abkumar View Post
Thank you, it is indeed a very good news. Any idea when it will be available in service centers?
No idea about that, but I found the software update online and performed the update myself at home. You will need access to VCDS or OBD11 to enter a confirmation code once the update is done, otherwise it will show an error when diagnostics are run. If you are interested to try it out on your own, please PM me and I will provide the details, as I'm not sure if I can post the links from other international forums here.
StripleRider03 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th November 2023, 13:17   #3364
Sau

Hello fellow BHPians,

I have recently upgraded my 9 year old Punto 90 HP and got myself a preloved Kushaq 1.5 Style.
Absolutely loving this car and the massive power. Never lets me down whether I am in a bumper to bumper traffic nor when I need to overtake on highways when I am already on 100+ speeds.

I had a query regarding Jiomotive connection. Car has the device connected to it but I am not sure how to get its login credentials. I am unable to reach out to its previous owner.
Any leads would be highly appreciated?
Sau is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th November 2023, 11:48   #3365

Dear fellow BHPians,

I am based out of Hyderabad and looking forward to buying a midsize SUV( AT) under 20 lacs. Honda Elevate , VAG twins are shortlisted and visited Skoda Mahavir showroom near Somajiguda. I had a bitter experience with my 2012 Honda Jazz as I felt it underpowered during long rides and also engine had seized after 7 years of use and had to dispose it off at some throwaway price.I am not very keen on Elevate owing to this and also lack of cruise control in the mid variants is another deal breaker for me. Also I am keen on owning a german vehicle and my wife prefers Kushaq to Taigun over the looks.SA is offering 1.0 AT Ambition @17.88 lacs including 4 years Maintenance package.My main concern is the ASS and horror stories involving EPC error, unsatisfactory AC experience , Driver side window malfunctioning etc.I want to know whether these issues are sorted out in 2023 models or still giving headache to owners? Also is there any chance that new facelifted kushaqs getting launched in mid next year and these models getting outdated ( on looks like Hyundai Creta old & new)?My heart says to go with Kushaq but really donot want to own a lemon or stranded in middle of road or taken for a ride by dealer .

Apologies in advance, if there are some mistakes in the post as this is my first post in BHP forum.

Last edited by VBHYD : 20th November 2023 at 12:03. Reason: typoerror correction
Old 20th November 2023, 12:18   #3366

Originally Posted by VBHYD View Post
Dear fellow BHPians,

SA is offering 1.0 AT Ambition @17.88 lacs including 4 years Maintenance package.
The offer seems reasonable for the variant. Did you consider upgrading to 1.5 DSG as it gives equal if not better mileage (with extended warranty of 6 years for peace of mind) as most of the issues mentioned were reported in the 1.0 variant IIRC. The 1.5 Ambition is still under 20L on road.

I am sorry to hear about your Jazz experience, was it serviced by the authorized service center all along? I think Elevate is a solid choice under 20L for automatic and you get the top end ZX CVT for just under 20L with cruise control and great interiors. But I don't expect any major discounts as it is relatively new.

You can't go wrong with either of the 2 options. The AC, EPC, power window fixes were all mostly software related so I can only assume they must be sorted by now.
nvssudheer is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th November 2023, 12:19   #3367

Dear fellow BHPians,

My main concern is the ASS and horror stories involving EPC error, unsatisfactory AC experience , Driver side window malfunctioning etc.I want to know whether these issues are sorted out in 2023 models or still giving headache to owners?
Two years of ownership and I have not faced one single issue. No EPC error, No AC issues. The door squeaky rubber issue (in the initial lot) and the power window issue were fixed during the first month itself. I am pretty satisfied with the after-sales in my city, but it would be better if you can get some feedback from fellow BHPians from your town.

My heart says to go with Kushaq but really donot want to own a lemon or stranded in middle of road or taken for a ride by dealer .
Do remember that for every lemon story you read, there will be a hundred happy customers enjoying their cars and not bothering to write about their experience. And this is exactly the reason, why I am replying to your post.
ashutoshb is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 20th November 2023, 12:40   #3368

Originally Posted by nvssudheer View Post
I am sorry to hear about your Jazz experience, was it serviced by the authorized service center all along?
No They quoted me a figure north of 1.5 lacs and the warranty was minimal and refused to abide by any timelines. This happened due to coolant leakage and this was after 2 weeks of Service by Honda dealer where they claimed that they checked coolant level.That is a long story for another day. This experience broke my trust and all my goodwill for Honda was gone

. Then They quoted me a figure north of 1.5 lacs and the warranty was minimal and refused to abide by any timelines. This happened due to coolant leakage and this was after 2 weeks of Service by Honda dealer where they claimed that they checked coolant level.That is a long story for another day. This experience broke my trust and all my goodwill for Honda was gone
It was serviced only by authorized honda dealers till the engine seized

Last edited by Jaggu : 20th November 2023 at 14:37. Reason: Back to back post, please use Multi Quote [Quote +] instead of this. Thanks.
Old 21st November 2023, 21:24   #3369

Hi guys, happy to say I'll be joining the Kushaq club soon. Have booked a red Monte Carlo 1.5 DSG AT. Will be doing a PDI this Saturday.

I had a query. VW offers the dual horn or the original trumpet horn as an add on for a charge. I presumed Kushaq being a VAG product would also have the same option, but the sales guy was a bit clueless and was pretty sure the Kushaq didn't have this option? Can any owners here confirm?

Also contemplating getting PPF done from a good detailer in Mumbai since I have an open parking in my society, any ideas on the approximate cost or any recommendations of where to get it done in Mumbai? Appreciate it.

Hoping all goes smooth with this car. Being a VW owner and having had a good experience with VW since 2017, I'm hoping my leap of faith with Skoda pays off..
Old 23rd November 2023, 14:39   #3370

Finally decided to go with Skoda Kushaq Ambition 1.0 l AT.Following points tilted my interest towards Kushaq rather than Honda Elevate.

1.Rear seat ( middle) of elevate is narrow and my 8 year old kid was not comfortable with 2 other adults seated

2. Engine Sound is minimal in Kushaq and Turbo 1.0l is way above than Honda Elevate NA 1.5l. I drove both on the Necklace road stretch and just got blown away by the handling and ride quality of Kushaq.

3.Key useful features like Cruise control and back seat arm rest are missing in Honda V& VX variants.

4. Finally the price factor and Standard Maintenance package played the role. Kushaq Ambition 1.0 l was priced around 3 lacs less than Honda top variant which I was looking forward to buying. I believe sometimes we have to go by what our heart says in this case Skoda Kushaq

Last edited by Zappo : 23rd November 2023 at 15:52. Reason: Typo corrected
VBHYD is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th November 2023, 14:59   #3371

Originally Posted by Vandit View Post
Hi guys, happy to say I'll be joining the Kushaq club soon. Have booked a red Monte Carlo 1.5 DSG AT. Will be doing a PDI this Saturday.

I had a query. VW offers the dual horn or the original trumpet horn as an add on for a charge. I presumed Kushaq being a VAG product would also have the same option, but the sales guy was a bit clueless and was pretty sure the Kushaq didn't have this option? Can any owners here confirm?.
It is available as an accessory at dealer level in Skoda as well. I remember it costs around 1500 Rs. They need to remove front bumper and install it. Please ask for accessories brochure, typically it will be with the accessories in-charge and SA may not know.

Enjoy your new ride
thanixravindran is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th November 2023, 19:00   #3372

Originally Posted by thanixravindran View Post
It is available as an accessory at dealer level in Skoda as well. I remember it costs around 1500 Rs. They need to remove front bumper and install it. Please ask for accessories brochure, typically it will be with the accessories in-charge and SA may not know.

Enjoy your new ride
Did just that, and it was there. I immediately told the SA I need it done. I was also told it will need the front bumper removed which took me by surprise! I've never known other cars to have their bumper removed to install this! Poor placement?

Anyways, going to do the PDI tomorrow.
Vandit is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th November 2023, 17:31   #3373

Took delivery of our Kushaq Monte Carlo 1.5 DSG few days back. Extreme delight and a breeze driving on city roads after upgrading from a 1.2 TDi 3-cyl manual Polo. Can't wait to test it on open roads. Mileage has been 8-10 kmpl in heavy traffic and touched 15.5 kmpl when roads are slightly free.

Those who are deliberating between Style and Monte Carlo, the cosmetic touches are worth it and the red interior is a treat to eyes in-person. I was not sure when I saw videos, so checked with few BHP-ians and their advice has been immensely helpful.

Here are a few snaps. The 'VER' sticker and Klopp on the dash are personal tributes to couple of my favorite people in sports
Skoda Kushaq Review-img20231125wa0034.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq Review-img20231125wa0032.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq Review-img20231125wa0035.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq Review-img20231125wa0033.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq Review-img20231125wa0036.jpg  

Last edited by nvssudheer : 25th November 2023 at 17:35.
nvssudheer is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 26th November 2023, 14:23   #3374

So I just completed my PDI at the yard yesterday. The unit is a Nov'23 week 44 manufactured MY24 model - super thrilled it's literally fresh out the factory!

Everything was in working order. They had washed the car thoroughly before my inspection. There was no damage of any sort anywhere - panel lines were clean and the car was otherwise spotless.

My unit has come with Apollo Alnac 205/55/R17 91H tyres. I couldn't find much information online about these tyres. Even Apollo's site had not much info. Tried looking for options with Michelin - but apparently Michelin don't have any tyres in this spec which was a bummer

The other brands seem to be Goodyear/MRF..

Gonna have to see what to do about this! I've always used quality Michelin rubber on my cars and hope I don't have to struggle to get the same for this.

Already have a list of stuff to do post delivery:
1. PPF - received a quote of 95k for Garware premium PPF whereas 3M franchise quoted 1.5lakh for the full car cover with 3M 100 Gloss film!
2. Tyres - wanna swap to Michelin rubber
3. Suncontrol film - manufacturers with mid-range products haven't begun offering factory installed tinted glass which is another bummer. 3M franchise quoting around 38,000 for full car with CR70 film.. here too Garware also has some products competing..

if anyone has any experiences to share with the PPF/Sun-films, do share!
Skoda Kushaq Review-img_4486.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq Review-img_4490.jpg  

Vandit is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 26th November 2023, 15:43   #3375

Originally Posted by Vandit View Post
The other brands seem to be Goodyear/MRF..

Gonna have to see what to do about this! I've always used quality Michelin rubber on my cars and hope I don't have to struggle to get the same for this.
My Monte Carlo came with Ceat tyres. Swapped them for Continental UC6 215/55 r17s which can be seen in the images I posted. Unfortunately, this size is pretty expensive in UC6.

Michelin Primacy was another option in the same size but was slightly more expensive. Wanted to try UC6 since it came with a good warranty and is a popular model these days.
nvssudheer is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com