Old 21st January 2025, 16:41   #3736

Re: Skoda Kushaq Review

Had a drive in the Kushaq and it blew me away !

There were three variants which I saw:
- Sportline
- Monte Carlo
- Style

Skoda Kushaq Review-sportline00.jpeg

Skoda Kushaq Review-sportline01.jpeg

Skoda Kushaq Review-sportline02.jpeg

Skoda Kushaq Review-sportline03.jpeg

The Sportline had almost all the goodies for 16 lakhs. However, it doesn't get a subwoofer, start/stop button, ventilated seats (has only fabric seats), digital display, etc. I thought it was good value at that price. It is dechromed and has black alloys and black grille. The analog cluster does look good, with twin dials.

Skoda Kushaq Review-mc-ext-1.jpeg

Skoda Kushaq Review-mc-door-request.jpeg

Skoda Kushaq Review-mc-alloys.jpeg

I really loved the Monte Carlo. It now comes in silver (I love that silver!) and matches very nicely with the blacked elements as well as the gorgeous alloys.

Skoda Kushaq Review-mc-red.jpeg

Skoda Kushaq Review-mc-space.jpeg

Skoda Kushaq Review-mc-handles.jpeg

Skoda Kushaq Review-mc-gear.jpeg

BUT then they made it red inside. Dear God - why ?? On a silver car ?? I can understand red interiors for the red Monte Carlo, but this is so loud on the silver version, complete with the RED digital display and the red ambient lighting. I wish they would have kept red lighting for the red exteriors, and a different one for the more sober colors. Also, the door handles look a bit out of place with the rest of the immaculately presented interior. Personally, I like this interior layout a lot more than the Taigun. I just adore those alloys - I remember one of our BHPians using these alloys on his white Virtus and they looked sweet!

Skoda Kushaq Review-style.jpeg

The Style variant was having a sane grey and beige combination inside. The display was yellow this time (instead of red), which actually looked quite good.

The SA said the Kushaq seats us higher than the Taigun, and it is also 4 kgs heavier than the Taigun. I could really feel the weight when closing and opening the doors. The NVH and sound deadening is perfect - you dont hear anything outside. It gives a very safe, cocooned feeling. Full marks to Skoda for this.

There are generous doses of chrome or silver highlights throughout, which really make this look premium inside. The steering wheel feels very nice to hold and is the perfect size. I felt the ORVMs were a tad small and the button to control them was also plasticky, which is something we often use.

Both driver and passenger seats were powered and ventilated. I don't know whether to classify these are pros or cons. For example, it is quicker to just pull a handle and quickly slot the seat into our desired position instead of depending on buttons that are slow and prone to issues later. However, the feel of said electronic seat adjustment buttons are very nice and lend a certain posh factor. And as for ventilated seats, the SA himself was saying that some people find it causes back pain, though it can alleviate the sweaty shirt back on hot days. I guess the jury is still out there regarding these points, much like how people argue about sunroofs.

Unfortunately, Skoda has not given an electronic parking brake, which would have complimented the electronic seat adjustments and the overall ambience much more. In their defense, though, the parking brake tip seems chrome-plated with a good feel. Maybe address this in the next update, Skoda ?

The Kushaq is a small car, but it is not airy. I wish there was a little more headroom and a little more shoulder room at the back. My left leg kept fighting with the thick transmission tunnel. The boot was adequate, though (like the rest of the car), I did wish it was a size bigger. In the subwoofer variants, the sub is placed inside the spare tyre's center well, to ensures it doesn't eat up space inside the boot.

However, there is a very big elephant in the room to address : Lumbar support. I felt this even when I test drove the Virtus. A few kms into the drive, I felt a pain in my lower back. It's the sort of pain I get when I drive the Brio. For reference, my OG Creta does not have this issue. Maybe it can be fixed with a cushion, but have any other owners experienced this?

The driving experience was phenomenal, as expected. There was this very brief lag in very slow, crawling speeds. But after that, it is a smooth experience. I was driving it too relaxed, just enjoying and basking in the swift, silent and sublime feel. The SA asked me to try out sports mode and the car just reacted ferociously. I also had a mild scare when I tried to overtake a slow car from standstill and there was this lurch that almost catapulted it to three cars in front! Scary! Oh, and no ADAS features (yet).

The A/c was also cooling very well - the SA says these are corrected in the latest version. The ventilated seats made a loud hissing sound in level 2, whereas level 1 did not even feel like cooling.

Ride quality was very good, the low height contributing to the car-like feel. You can see a smidgeon of the hood while driving, though it is easy to gauge dimensions of this hatchback-like vehicle. Plus, you can change gears manually from both the gear lever (tiptronic) or steering wheel controls (paddle shifters).The engine growl is also sensational. No other car is this fun to drive !!!

Skoda Kushaq Review-slavia-matte-1.jpeg

Skoda Kushaq Review-slavia-matte-2.jpeg

Before I leave, let me add two pictures of this matte monster too. Delectable !

Last edited by SithDefender : 21st January 2025 at 16:48.
SithDefender is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 24th January 2025, 16:51   #3737

Hello Kushaq owners,
There is a post on Virtus review thread about the new UI for infotainment (similar to Kylaq UI) and few features unlocked (steering angle and refuel quantity) for new 2025 models Link to post (Volkswagen Virtus Review)
Any information if these updates are available for older vehicles of Skoda/VW.
Old 25th January 2025, 00:10   #3738

Originally Posted by Bane214 View Post
Hello Kushaq owners,
There is a post on Virtus review thread about the new UI for infotainment (similar to Kylaq UI) and few features unlocked (steering angle and refuel quantity) for new 2025 models Link to post (Volkswagen Virtus Review)
Any information if these updates are available for older vehicles of Skoda/VW.
The new software can be flashed onto any of the 10 inch systems, few Slavias have already tried it. It is apparently very slick to use.
Old 25th January 2025, 00:20   #3739

Originally Posted by StripleRider03 View Post
The new software can be flashed onto any of the 10 inch systems, few Slavias have already tried.
Thats great. Any info whether this was done by the ASC or any other FNG/ specialist ?
Old 25th January 2025, 07:36   #3740

Thats great. Any info whether this was done by the ASC or any other FNG/ specialist ?
At home, just need a pen drive, i am referring to the infotainment update only, not the coding. Code6 offer coding services in Bengaluru, but no idea on how much they charge for it.
Old 25th January 2025, 15:37   #3741

Skoda telematics now available in the MySkoda plus app. Live vehicle data, location etc now available in the native app (see below, app showing data for my Kushaq).
Is this new app from Skoda? I have My Skoda app that just gives details about car like warranty date etc which doesn't seem to be working anymore.

I have Skoda dongle and My Skoda Connect app for driving data that is still working and just renewed subscription for next 3 years.

Do you mean to say that this new MySkoda plus app can replace both of above?
Old 25th January 2025, 15:43   #3742

Originally Posted by thanixravindran View Post
Is this new app from Skoda? I have My Skoda app that just gives details about car like warranty date etc which doesn't seem to be working anymore.

Do you mean to say that this new MySkoda plus app can replace both of above?
Its the same app MySkoda plus. Please check for app updates. Yes it seems now everything can be done through single app. Since the connected app was only showing telematics (GPS location, trip details etc.) which is now all available in MySkoda plus app.
Bane214 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th January 2025, 09:09   #3743

I have just booked a Kushaq 1.0 Prestige version at PPS Ford Kollam, have not visited the showroom yet, got their current month price lists from the SA. The SA claims that the price list of the month of delivery is what would be applicable and he cannot comment on the final price at this moment.
Was there some big discount on Kushaq recently, what kind of discount amount can I expect? I also want to sell my 2010 Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCI EXI model to them.
Old 5th February 2025, 16:40   #3744

Hey guys - Need some advice. I have a Kushaq 1.5 DSG bought in Nov 2022. Totally loving it! I would love to reduce the tyre / road / wind noise (highways) and improve the experience in the cabin. Has anyone tried doing this on their Kushaq? Do you guys have any suggestions on how to do this?

Last edited by KarthikK : 5th February 2025 at 17:20.
Old 7th February 2025, 23:08   #3745

Originally Posted by ryanMathew View Post
Does anyone have any info on this? Any and all help is appreciated.

The car is due for its next service in about 12 days so it'd be helpful if I know the potential causes of this sound.

Update:

The sound is now gone. They checked during service and found that it was just a loose clamp on one of the underbody protection panels. They fixed the clamp and the sound has not been heard of since.
Old 13th February 2025, 19:34   #3746

Hi I have a 2021 Kushaq 1.0 MT Style and I've been facing an issue with a sound from the back of the car every since I purchased the car. Its the sound a thin piece of metal hitting metal and I have narrowed it down to the number plate hitting the boot lid when the car moves laterally on bad roads but has anyone else faced this issue? I don't have the number plate bracket just 2 self tapping screws holding the back number plate and they don't secure the number plate tightly.
Old 13th February 2025, 21:11   #3747

Originally Posted by sman9210 View Post
Hi I have a 2021 Kushaq 1.0 MT Style and I've been facing an issue with a sound from the back of the car every since I purchased the car. Its the sound a thin piece of metal hitting metal and I have narrowed it down to the number plate hitting the boot lid when the car moves laterally on bad roads but has anyone else faced this issue? I don't have the number plate bracket just 2 self tapping screws holding the back number plate and they don't secure the number plate tightly.
There is a similar post (Volkswagen Taigun Review) on Taigun thread. Solution recommended is to get the number plate frame and some foam tape.
Bane214 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th February 2025, 01:07   #3748

Originally Posted by sman9210 View Post
Yes, I faced the same issue. I just pasted double sided tape cut in small pieces and applied in 4 corners of number plate by slightly lifting them. It holds good since last 3 years
thanixravindran is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st February 2025, 07:41   #3749

Dear BhPians, I want to get a few features unlocked using vcds coding in my 2021 Kushaq Ambition 1.0 Manual in Bangalore. Could someone guide me who to get this done from? If someone has done this themselves, please share your experience.
Old 24th February 2025, 14:37   #3750

Originally Posted by kbihani29 View Post
I got it for Rs. 10500 (original price is 11500 minus bank discount) from Amazon. Here's a link if it helps https://shorturl.at/dTEVe (not sponsored)

I did not enable the parking surveillance, and the Dashcam connection goes into the 12V cigarette lighter port. So I don't think it should affect the warranty as there's no wire we cut. I have the same installed in my Creta as well as Baleno.
Quoting an older post of yours! Can you please share how the Dashcam connection to 12v socket looks? Does the cables dangle around or tucked inside somehow? Would be great if you can share few picks. And is it confirmed that Dashcam draws power even after turning off the vehicle?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com