Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th February 2022, 23:24   #2326
BHPian

Re: Skoda Kushaq Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sricar View Post
Is it worth going for the Kushaq ignoring all the niggles and rattles? I am a sedate driver and enjoy my driving with some music. I drive mostly in Chennai and occasionally we take a long a drive. Mostly the car is only for two of us.
Welcome aboard, sir. As a Kushaq owner (Style variant, 1.0L MT) since Nov 2021, here's a few points on the Kushaq from my personal observations:

1. Excellent in drive feel, stability and onboard safety features across the variants on offer. I loved the way this car makes me want to drive it when I took a few test drives before the purchase and I still have the same feeling.

2. Since the car's usage would be predominantly within the city limits with an occasional long drive, mainly for yourself & the Mrs. - the 1.0L variants (manual or automatic) would more than suffice - both are great packages.

3. Two extra passengers in the rear seat and some luggage in the boot doesn't really weigh down on the 1.0L engine at all. Surprisingly.

4. 3 adults in the rear is possible but make sure the one in the middle is very, very skinny

5. Since you're based in Chennai, perhaps you have more than one dealer to choose between. If yes, do try to find out which dealer has a better track record with the after sales service. As you may well be aware, this is the only thing that will matter in the years to come. Had it not been for the good name that SGA cars, Coimbatore (the only dealer + SVC we have here) - I wouldn't have taken a chance with the Kushaq purchase while some of it's quality issues were still in the news.