Old 3rd September 2022, 13:56   #466

Re: Review: BMW 330i (G20)

Originally Posted by heartbreakkid View Post
Got the car back yesterday after PPF, Ceramic, and heat control films on glass panels. Images below.

Happy to answer any questions.

Attachment 2353615

Attachment 2353616

Attachment 2353617

Attachment 2353618
That is one beautiful spec 3er. Personally I prefer this over the facelift that would be launched later. Congrats on getting what is probably the last good looking 3 series.
ThePoloDriver is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th September 2022, 16:48   #467

https://www.bmwblog.com/2022/09/14/2...ing-australia/

Good news for people Down Under as BMW has officially introduced the 3 Series LCI in Australia where it’ll go on sale next month. However, there’s some bad news to share as pricing has increased across the board, and in some cases, you’ll be paying considerably more than before.

Looks like BMW will price the G20 LCI at a stiff premium (10-12%), if the above is any indication.

Last edited by itwasntme : 14th September 2022 at 16:50.
itwasntme is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 17th September 2022, 09:25   #468

Infractions: 0/1 (4)

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
https://www.bmwblog.com/2022/09/14/2...ing-australia/

Good news for people Down Under as BMW has officially introduced the 3 Series LCI in Australia where it’ll go on sale next month. However, there’s some bad news to share as pricing has increased across the board, and in some cases, you’ll be paying considerably more than before.

Looks like BMW will price the G20 LCI at a stiff premium (10-12%), if the above is any indication.
WOW! Im sure when the 330iM launches in India it will be priced close to 300D at 60L
Old 18th September 2022, 10:40   #469

Started my 330i after a gap of 7 days and got a "Lighting system failure" warning. There were also a bunch of other error messages such as Cornering Light failure.

The car is 1 year 2 months old and driven 9K kms. Drove the car for a good 20 kms and the error messages went away. Looks like a case of low battery voltage. Do I need to still get this checked from BMW service now that the car has self-healed?
sid_deb is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th September 2022, 13:12   #470

Originally Posted by sid_deb View Post
Do I need to still get this checked from BMW service now that the car has self-healed?
I'd suggest yes, get it formally recorded and checked. AGM batteries easily last 5++ years, no way a newish car should throw up such messages after only a week of parking.

Are you sure no rat bites etc.? Do check very carefully once!
itwasntme is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 20th September 2022, 21:22   #471

One quick question to this group. How much should you earn per annum to afford a 330i M sport G20 / G20 LCI M Sport?
sandygordon is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd September 2022, 11:08   #472

I’ve been noticing that the boot lid on my G20 requires a significant amount of “slamming” to close, is this normal? It never locks into place with a normal closing force.
Old 24th September 2022, 07:11   #473

https://www.autoexpress.co.uk/bmw/3-...es-2022-review

Unsure about those inverted DRLs or the huge rear diffuser, BUT must admit it looks sharp!
Review: BMW 330i (G20)-bmw-3-series-20225.jpg  

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-bmw-3-series-202214.jpg  

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-bmw-3-series-20224.jpg  

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-bmw-3-series-20223.jpg  

itwasntme is online now   (6) Thanks
Old 24th September 2022, 07:18   #474

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
https://www.autoexpress.co.uk/bmw/3-...es-2022-review

Unsure about those inverted DRLs or the huge rear diffuser, BUT must admit it looks sharp!
A very clean fat black spider with white legs, that I am finding hard to unlearn

Or you could take it as a cool pair of goggles with white temples.

Last edited by ajayc123 : 24th September 2022 at 07:22.
Old 24th September 2022, 08:51   #475

I’ve been noticing that the boot lid on my G20 requires a significant amount of “slamming” to close, is this normal? It never locks into place with a normal closing force.
No way! While my boot lid itself feels 'flimsy', it requires only a normal shove to close it. I'd suggest get it checked before the clamp/sensor packs up.
itwasntme is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 25th September 2022, 07:58   #476

I had the same problem when the car was initially delivered to me. Sent it to thr workshop and they had it fixed in 1 hour. Now is shuts perfectly with minimal effort. Suggest you show it to the worshop and get it fixed.
raj10800 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 26th September 2022, 19:19   #477

Originally Posted by sandygordon View Post
One quick question to this group. How much should you earn per annum to afford a 330i M sport G20 / G20 LCI M Sport?
Common advise is not to let all your EMIs together be more than 40% of your take home. A 6 year loan on a 330i for 60 lakhs (assuming you can pay the rest of the OTR as out of pocket) means an EMI of approx 1 lakh per month. Assuming you have no other loans, you need a take home of 2.5 lakhs per month, which means a salary of around 50-60 lakhs per annum.
84.monsoon is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 2nd October 2022, 08:58   #478

Originally Posted by sandygordon View Post
One quick question to How much should you earn per annum to afford a 330i M sport G20 / G20 LCI M Sport?
Ideally, the OTR value of the car shouldnt exceed your pre-tax annual income. To be more on the conservative side, it should not exceed your post tax annual income. The dynamics do change if you plan on spending on a house or have taken a home loan. In such a case, i would prefer to keep my car budget to around half of my post-tax annual income.
gupta_v_kr is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th October 2022, 10:43   #479

Infractions: 0/1 (4)

58.60L OTR, quoted OTR was 64.86L.
How did you manage to negotiate 6L off? They are not letting me get more than 3L off.
Old 6th October 2022, 15:50   #480

Hi - I have a very basic question to ask. I am looking to buy a used BMW 320d luxury line ( Jan 2020) in Gurgaon. This is the new design BMW (G20).

I have few doubts on the purchase- Diesel 320d Luxury Line (Sept 2019 Mfg and beyond) are G20 and not F30, right? ( Dashboard design is the new design. Have checked that) Is there a clean way to determine if it's G20 or not?

It has run 15k km and is covered with ext warranty till Jan2023. I will be going for an extended warranty with BMW. Am assuming the BMW service center will give a clear idea if there are any concerns about extending the warranty. How can I check that with BMW before going ahead with the purchase?

Insurance of the car is expiring on 25th Dec 2022 while the registration date on the RC is 25th January. Is the difference of 1 month an issue? Ideally, should the car registration and insurance date start on the same date? Also, I am planning to sell my existing car that has 40% NCB before 10th December. How do I transfer that NCB in the BMW insurance renewal?

Apart from a 360 BMW service centre check-up before purchase, should I be looking at any other thing?

Last point - The dealer is quoting a final price of 39.5 Lac for the car. I think it's a fair deal with a premium of a lac built in as the condition of the car is very good. Any views on the price?

anish is offline   (1) Thanks