Old 21st January 2016, 20:16   #436

Re: Maruti Baleno : Official Review

Originally Posted by rajesh1868 View Post
So after a wait of over 2.5 months, the last half of which was in checking other cars with similar rear and boot space, I am cancelling my booking of Zeta Petrol. Current timeline given was about 2-3 weeks from now.
I am getting a Zest XT next week.
And yes I am happy with my decision
I think you could have waited a couple of weeks more if you had waited so long. I waited 4 months to get City when it was launched. Also, did you meet the GM? In my experience once he is involved things start moving swiftly.
Anyways, congrats for Zest. Personally, I believe it's much better than Baleno. Do share a small review once you get the delivery.

P. S- how much discount you managed for Zest?
harry10 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 21st January 2016, 21:40   #437

Originally Posted by SRK View Post

Hi anurag, I too have booked from the same place. Who was the RM assigned to you?

By the way how was the service experience with these guys?
My RM was Sachin. And he was very cordial I did not face the many issues that several others have faced with the Nexa experience. Maybe it is to do with the RM whom who deal with. The guy always received calls and in case, he could not, he made sure that he called me as soon as he was free. Overall a good experience. Although I do accept that the warmth that I received at the Honda showroom at Chandivali while test driving Jazz was far better than the Nexa experience. I feel Maruti underestimated the Baleno and is currently suffering from understaffing and underproduction which has adversely impacted the overall Nexa experience.

The service experience was good. They offered pickup from home on the service day. No charges for the first service. The guy also enquired if I noticed any specific problems with the car. All in all, good experience. But again, nothing extraordinary.
anuraglakhotia is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st January 2016, 21:55   #438

Originally Posted by mpm2015 View Post
Zest is a stunner! Congrats.

Many people including me are not going for it just because of the poor reputation of Tata's after-sales service and long term reliability. I hope they prove me wrong this time. Otherwise, it's a great car very similar to Baleno featurewise.
Thanks. Yes I too had some apprehension before going ahead. But for a start, I received a better treatment from Tata than Nexa. Hopefully will have a smooth sail ahead regarding ownership as well . I liked the car a lot during the TD.

Originally Posted by SRK View Post

Since you already were waiting to get the Baleno for 2.5 months were you not tempted to wait a bit longer and get one?
Did you have a word with the showroom manager about the allocation? I had booked on 1st Nov and might get the car by Jan end/Feb start (almost 3 months after I booked)
I started loosing patience for sometime and had already started to check other vehicles
I am depending a lot on how much my existing ride gets on an exchange for the new car. Maruti's valuation fell by 30K during the wait period. Cant take any more of this as I wont be able to pay for it . They have been giving dates like Dec end, Jan end and now Feb. I can believe them may be one more time. But they told exchange price will again get reduced next month. I had to decide something fast on this. Meanwhile Tata gave my car the same valuation as that of Maruti + 20K exchange bonus

Originally Posted by Horizon85 View Post
I think both of us booked it at around the same time. Nov 1st week. Congratulations on your new car. Zest is a good choice. I have decided to wait for now and try to be as patient as possible.

My other options are 1) Jazz 2) i20 Elite 3) Volkswagen Ameo maybe
I found Jazz much subdued and overpriced after seeing Baleno. But the ride was very smooth when I did a TD.
i20 lacked some space in boot and rear bench. This is one area that Baleno really impressed me.Check i20 official review page.Last week I had posted the new feature for the 2016 edition. There is a clear Baleno influence with respect to features.

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
I think you could have waited a couple of weeks more if you had waited so long. I waited 4 months to get City when it was launched. Also, did you meet the GM? In my experience once he is involved things start moving swiftly.
Anyways, congrats for Zest. Personally, I believe it's much better than Baleno. Do share a small review once you get the delivery.

P. S- how much discount you managed for Zest?
Reasons cited above.
Discounts 22K + 20 exchange bonus. Tata cars price got increased today. Zest XT RT went up by around 4.7K. Also managed some 5K savings by going for insurance from outside
rajesh1868 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2016, 13:00   #439

Here's the latest ₹₹ as of today.
Maruti Baleno : Official Review-image.jpeg  

CLIX is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2016, 14:12   #440

Originally Posted by CLIX View Post
Here's the latest ₹₹ as of today.
Bengaluru has one of the highest road tax rates it seems, 80k to 1 lac+. Really taxing for you guys!

Last edited by mpm2015 : 22nd January 2016 at 14:15.
Old 22nd January 2016, 18:47   #441

I am planning on a Baleno Zeta (P). The Nexa RM says the Zeta gets 15" alloy wheels instead of the 16" wheels found on the Alpha. The Nexa Call Center says the Wheel Size is exactly the same on both trims (they were extremely confident about the same). Can anybody please confirm the wheel size for the Zeta trim and possibly clear this confusion?
Old 22nd January 2016, 19:36   #442

Originally Posted by SuvidC View Post
I am planning on a Baleno Zeta (P). The Nexa RM says the Zeta gets 15" alloy wheels instead of the 16" wheels found on the Alpha. The Nexa Call Center says the Wheel Size is exactly the same on both trims (they were extremely confident about the same). Can anybody please confirm the wheel size for the Zeta trim and possibly clear this confusion?
I own Baleno zeta and it has 16 inch alloys like Alpha. Zeta misses out on projector lamps with DRL, Reverse camera, Touch screen navigation, Illuminated vanity mirrors and different tail lights compared to Alpha
Dr.Naren is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2016, 19:46   #443

Baleno bookings cross 70,000, long waiting periods.

Maruti Suzuki’s latest premium hatchback, Baleno, has received an overwhelming response since its launch in October 2015 and has clocked nearly 70,000 bookings till date. The huge demand, however, has resulted in a waiting period of around five to six months for the car and company officials do not see the long waiting period shrinking anytime soon.
http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-new...rs-399796.aspx
Old 22nd January 2016, 22:29   #444

Originally Posted by Dr.Naren View Post
I own Baleno zeta and it has 16 inch alloys like Alpha. Zeta misses out on projector lamps with DRL, Reverse camera, Touch screen navigation, Illuminated vanity mirrors and different tail lights compared to Alpha
Thanks for your clarification. I'll go ahead and book the Zeta as now it makes all the more sense.
Old 23rd January 2016, 09:35   #445

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Baleno bookings cross 70,000, long waiting periods.
My colleague booked baleno from Kalyani Nexa in November and he was supposed to get it this week. Nexa guys called him to inform it will be delayed and they claim that current waiting period is 9 months. I'm wondering who will book this car with such a long waiting period.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 23rd January 2016 at 10:35. Reason: Fixing quotes.
Old 23rd January 2016, 11:11   #446

I see a huge fall in the numbers of Swift in the monthly sales figures! I think Maruti should introduce a Swift Tour version similar to Dzire tour to keep the sales of Swift from falling! Baleno has emerged as a decent competitor to the i20.
Old 23rd January 2016, 15:41   #447

Originally Posted by Midas View Post
My colleague booked baleno from Kalyani Nexa in November and he was supposed to get it this week. Nexa guys called him to inform it will be delayed and they claim that current waiting period is 9 months. I'm wondering who will book this car with such a long waiting period.
Visited and booked the Alpha petrol in the same showroom today. RM has promised the delivery within next 6 months
Old 23rd January 2016, 18:08   #448
t18

Received call from my Nexa Rm. I got excited anticipating good news. I had booked petrol delta on December 11 with a 3 month waiting period. Rm called to say that there would be a delay of another month so effectively 4 months waiting. Asked to confirm if i agree to the same with a reply to his regret letter.
Old 23rd January 2016, 19:24   #449

Similar Story in Goa. The Car is finally on display at the NEXA Showroom on NH17 in Porvorim, Goa.
Further, the test drive car is not yet available and will most likely arrive in February. Waiting periods between 4-5 months. Sales called me and suggested to pay the 11K for the booking with the offer that i can cancel / change later without losing anything. though i have already booked the i20 and removed the Baleno off my list due to the "waiting period".
Old 23rd January 2016, 19:42   #450

Originally Posted by Rahul Bhalgat View Post
Sad to see the cut in the tyre.

As explained in detail in a separate thread, it is advisable not to use the tyres with the sidewall cut. At the most, one can out a tube inside the tyre and use it as a spare.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/tyre-a...-possible.html

It appears that the cut (or crack) in your tyre has opened in the innner radius of the tyre. I mean, it has propogated all the way to the inner radius (which is hidden behind the rim). Pl check if it is really so. In that case, better not to use the tyre even as a spare.

So far, I have not come across such a crack, which has opened in the inner radius. It looks that this has not been caused by the abuse. In case of abuse, the more bulgy (convex) portion of the sidewall will take a hit generally. Also, the cracks from abuse will be generally circumferential; your crack is radial. If the tyre company denies the replacement, you can explain these points to them politely.
MASS refused to replace the tyre (post #357)giving several nonsense reasons like 'if vendor refuse to replace these parts we can't do anything', 'tyre, battery wagairah ka koi replacement nahi hota'. Now a bad coincidence was that my car had a small accident because of a moron autowalla and left fender got damaged and doors also got some ugly dents. I claimed for insurance and asked the MASS, I want the tyre replaced whether you do it, apollo does it or insurance guys do it. They put it under claim but insurance surveyor rejected the claim for tyre saying this kind of sidewall cut is not possible in an accident and it was a tyre problem or rim impact damage. apollo inspector had said the same thing that it was a rim impact damage. Now since service station guys have simply refused to replace the tyre, I have filed a complaint with NEXA customer care. Is there anything else I can do.
On a side note, I bought a Maruti as my first car as I saw people singing praise of Maruti service all over the web but my real experience was really far from it - both at the time of purchase and later at workshop. I don't know if it was just this particular service station or it is normal but I am really frustrated with their unprofessional service standards and attitude.

Last edited by chandra1 : 23rd January 2016 at 19:43.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com