Old 3rd April 2016, 23:11   #1216

Re: 2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review

This is what my infotainment system data looks like.

On my Android phone, the BlueSense App reports the tiretronics data properly, and the DTE works as well.

The controls menu reflects changes in real time as well.

I was not able to get a GPS signal since I was in building parking area when I took these pics. I will get a navigation picture tomorrow while on my way to work. I do seem to remember that it shows the time somewhere on the screen while in navigation mode, though.

One small annoyance, though. When I select the search option in navigation, it defaults to AndhraPradesh, which is the first state in the list. Is there any way to make it default to Kerala? I hate having to scroll to the correct state each time.
2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-20160403_210634.jpg  

2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-20160403_210651.jpg  

2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-screenshot_20160403211056.png  

2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-screenshot_20160403211207.png  

2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-screenshot_20160403211224.png  

2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-20160403_210742.jpg  

2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-20160403_210939.jpg  

Last edited by pillainp : 3rd April 2016 at 23:13.
pillainp is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 4th April 2016, 00:37   #1217

Guys!
Wanted to share my experience with VVC motors,Hyderabad.

Went there few days back to test drive the XUV500 automatic.(4000kms on odo)

-Gear shifting is quite smooth and impressive
-Good driving dynamics in terms of cornering and braking.
-fuel economy was tested with a reset before each driving style
-city 9kmpl(sedate drive)6kmpl (spirited drive)
-highway 12kmph (sedate and maintaining 2000RPM)10kmpl (3000RPM)
-Automatic missed out on push button start and micro hybrid tech but was fully loaded otherwise.
-Fit and finish for a 21.75 lakh (Auto+AWD)car was below my expectations (maruti does a better job for a 10 lakh car)
-The coating on the sunroof switch was already wearing off,was also tilted sideways . I've attached a picture for your reference(sales guy smiled and said that is normal wear and tear and the tilt/cross is not a problem as long as it is working)
-The utility compartments lid on top and centre of dashboard was stuck.
-When pointed out fit and finish/reliability,the consultant's response was hilarious

To quote him in his Hindi with Hyderabadi slang:

"Itne paise me itna ish aata saab.
Switch vagera kharab hote rehta,warranty aur service acha hai na.
Bhahut logon ko duniya ke naya parta diye.
Kabhi kabhi start nahi hota hum aake kar dete
Kam rate me dere naa saab,chote chote problema aate rehte
Pura acha quality banayeto 30 lakh hota.Kharred te kya apne logaan?
Last wale model se abhi wala acha hai.
Do teen saal me aur acha banadenge"

I request other owners to share their experience here.
Thank you.

Mods: Please delete the post if hindi used is irrelevant, just wanted to maintain the originality of the experience
2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-img20160402wa0110.jpg  

2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-img20160402wa0109.jpg  

Last edited by ecosport rules : 4th April 2016 at 01:07.
ecosport rules is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th April 2016, 09:50   #1218

Originally Posted by pillainp View Post
This is what my infotainment system data looks like.

On my Android phone, the BlueSense App reports the tiretronics data properly, and the DTE works as well.

The controls menu reflects changes in real time as well.

I was not able to get a GPS signal since I was in building parking area when I took these pics. I will get a navigation picture tomorrow while on my way to work. I do seem to remember that it shows the time somewhere on the screen while in navigation mode, though.

One small annoyance, though. When I select the search option in navigation, it defaults to AndhraPradesh, which is the first state in the list. Is there any way to make it default to Kerala? I hate having to scroll to the correct state each time.
Re: selection of state, once you select Kerala it should, by default, be the state in question whenever you open the navigation system.

Thanks for the aforesaid information- seems like the current time does get displayed in the navigation update.
Old 4th April 2016, 10:39   #1219

Here is the actual navigation screen.

The current time can be seen in the lower right (10:29 - the time when this photo was taken).

I wonder what the 11:38 next to the clock icon means.
2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-20160404_1029401.jpg  

pillainp is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th April 2016, 10:49   #1220

Thanks much pillainp- 11:38am is the ETA (Estimated Time to Arrival). This update is a welcome change to the Navigation system, and was sorely needed. I just called up my Technical advisor to confirm this and get it installed on mine at the earliest.
Old 4th April 2016, 10:51   #1221

I wonder what the 11:38 next to the clock icon means.
That is the expected time of Arrival at the destination you have selected.

Screen shot from the manual:
Name:  ForumRunner_20160404_105139.png
Views: 2383
Size:  79.8 KB
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th April 2016, 11:22   #1222

Originally Posted by arun.kulkarni View Post
Hello Jacob and XUV owners

I tried to get my infotainment connected to the new ios app by M&M, i have a W6 bought in Jan 2016, Dec 2015 manufacturing model.and its a monochorme infotainment system.

Any advise? should i be doing anything differently?

Arun
Bluesense app doesn't work with W6 monochorme, however not sure about the new colour infotainment system. Yours being Dec 2015 model its a no!
Old 4th April 2016, 11:30   #1223

Originally Posted by arun.kulkarni View Post
I tried to get my infotainment connected to the new ios app by M&M, while I definitely was able to download, I couldn't connect it to the car after several attempts.
Originally Posted by sumithb View Post
Doesn't work for me either, does connect after several attempts though. I have W10 AWD.
Same story for mine as well. Moreover I have latest iOS version running on iPhone 6S and it still isn't working. I have version 3.0 running on IU. So like Jacob suspected -

Originally Posted by jacobvarughese View Post
Hey guys, looks like you need to update to the latest vehicle software- that might be the reason for the glitches.
This must be something to do with Infotainment version 6.0! The screen shots above suggest the same. I will wait for couple more weeks and then go back to service center to get the updates installed on infotainment unit.
abirnale is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th April 2016, 11:58   #1224

Have upgraded my XUVs low beam projectors with led by DIY method.

Have updated the same in following thread.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...-here-650.html
rahul_kej is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 4th April 2016, 21:04   #1225

Originally Posted by rahul_kej View Post
Have upgraded my XUVs low beam projectors with led by DIY method.

Have updated the same in following thread.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...-here-650.html
Are these 6000K bulbs? Also i heard there is an issue with the fans that they come along with. People say cooling fan dies after sometime and not the bulb.
Old 4th April 2016, 21:33   #1226

Originally Posted by nitinralli View Post
Are these 6000K bulbs? Also i heard there is an issue with the fans that they come along with. People say cooling fan dies after sometime and not the bulb.
Ya they are 6000K bulbs. The reviews read quite well and there were lot of buyers all over the world. Though no one complained about fan dying, anyways if that's the case will switch back to OEM or nightbreaker.
rahul_kej is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 5th April 2016, 10:51   #1227

Sorry for back to back update but my post has been shifted to following thread.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/showthread.php?t=172895
Old 6th April 2016, 13:39   #1228

Finally 2 weeks after taking delivery of my XUV W6 and hardly any usage in the city I took a long drive out to Sakleshpur.
Kept driving within 100kmph as advised by the SA for the first 1000 Km.
My overall first impressions coming from the Innova
1. Love the additional power in the engine coming from the Innova
2. There is a minor lag in the 30kmph zone ? Engine stalled a few times when I downshifted to third, but second felt stressed. Typical scenario are those small speed breakers where I brake, come to neutral, cruise over the speed breakers and engage third and end up with a stalled engine.
3. Long way to go in terms of fit and finish. There are loose ends all around the vehicle. One example, I inserted my hand in the middle row single tumble seat and got a nice cut since the spring coil was not bent properly. the sharp end was facing down and cut my hand.
4. Overall ride comfort, Innova is a notch ahead especially for the middle passengers. There were significantly more complaints from the family while going over undulations on the road above 70kmph (Getting thrown about and I thought Monocoques were supposed to be much better)
5. My passenger window lock did not work!! (I am now not so sure if I checked this during the PDI)
6. The seat covers fitting was not great from the vendor. The opening for the middle row tumble seat lever was cut out with a blade and not covered at all. Overall shabby job. I must confess since the seat cover was fit later and in the evening I did not do a thorough check. Have raised it with the vendor.

2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-img_20160403_151707.jpg
Just got back from the ride, now to see if there are some more that raise their head in the next few weeks.
Old 6th April 2016, 19:38   #1229

Has anyone noticed that both static bending lights come on no matter what direction you turn?
Old 6th April 2016, 19:52   #1230

Has anyone noticed that both static bending lights come on no matter what direction you turn?
Actually, this was present even in the pre-facelift version. Both the static bending lights would switch on irrespective of the direction you turned the steering.