Old 7th June 2012, 19:33   #106

Re: Audi Q3 : Official Review

Originally Posted by abishek2222 View Post
So do I avoid shell diesel and switch over to my local pump despite the increased chances of it being adulterated.
By Premium Diesel i meant Additives laced Diesel like TurboJet, Extramile etc.
.anshuman is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th June 2012, 20:09   #107

Originally Posted by StarrySky

Maybe, the 43.5L figure is including some expensive optional accessories. Just guessing here, I've no idea about the accessories offered or their prices. Otherwise, no way a 32L car can be 43.5L OTR.
Nah no accessories. Pune Audi dealer is also taking bookings for only top end version and the breakup given to me is 33.9L showroom price + 8.9L registration + 0.5L for Audi assurance . Total 44L on road. The surprise on your face = Priceless.
malgudi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th June 2012, 21:23   #108

Originally Posted by malgudi View Post
Nah no accessories. Pune Audi dealer is also taking bookings for only top end version and the breakup given to me is 33.9L showroom price + 8.9L registration + 0.5L for Audi assurance . Total 44L on road. The surprise on your face = Priceless.
The registration cost is indeed surprising. 8.9L for a 33.9L car? That's about 25%!! I think that's way too high.
Old 7th June 2012, 21:44   #109

Originally Posted by StarrySky View Post
The registration cost is indeed surprising. 8.9L for a 33.9L car? That's about 25%!! I think that's way too high.
Besides, X-showroom is MAH is 31.49L. 33.9L is 2.4L more than what is published everywhere. Also, you have not quoted the insurance.
Old 7th June 2012, 21:59   #110

After further probing the Manager at Audi dealer this is what he said. The first 500 cars are CBUs and hence are all standard built fully loaded cars sold as is with out any scope for added options. From August, Audi will start assembling it in India and then they will open base + options giving various price points.
Old 7th June 2012, 21:59   #111

The following price comparo sheet has been added to the review BTW. Hope it helps.

Audi Q3 : Official Review-audi-q3.jpg
GTO is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 7th June 2012, 22:09   #112

The following price comparo sheet has been added to the review BTW. Hope it helps.

Attachment 937766
Wow. That is killer pricing. They really have socked it to BMW hard.

Both variants are cheaper than the X1 and the Q3 has Quattro. To top it off Audi have introduced maintenance packages similar to BMW.

Audi is really picking up with the new A6, facelifted A4 and not the Q3. BMW is up for a hard game with Merc nowhere in the picture.
Old 7th June 2012, 22:16   #113

On Road Price is high as it's CBU you basically pay double RTO compared to CKD/SKD/Local cars, this applies in many states.

Considering that Brochure hardly gives much info is there any spec sheet of all features?

S350L-E240 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 8th June 2012, 11:23   #114

Here is the pricing that i received
Audi Q3 : Official Review-q3-price.jpg
Old 8th June 2012, 14:05   #115

Originally Posted by malgudi
Here is the pricing that i received

Thanks for the comparo. Is it possible to include the XC60 and Freelander in this too?
Old 8th June 2012, 17:37   #116

Wow. That is killer pricing. They really have socked it to BMW hard.

Both variants are cheaper than the X1 and the Q3 has Quattro. To top it off Audi have introduced maintenance packages similar to BMW.

Audi is really picking up with the new A6, facelifted A4 and not the Q3. BMW is up for a hard game with Merc nowhere in the picture.
28-32 lakhs is not bad at all. Audi has managed to under-cut the X1's prices by just enough here. And I believe the Q3 is a better package when compared to the X1 also.

But look at those on-road prices. In a city like Bangalore, you'd end up spending nearly 50 lakhs on the top-end which actually costs just 33 lakhs in the showroom. About 15 lakhs on road-tax/registration/insurance/Audi-Assure(!)

If I had 50 lakhs to blow, I'd toy with the idea of buying a S4. You could attribute that to my priorities, which rather different. But then again, even that's going to be expensive once the taxes pile up.
Old 8th June 2012, 18:14   #117

Originally Posted by suhaas307 View Post
28-32 lakhs is not bad at all. Audi has managed to under-cut the X1's prices by just enough here. And I believe the Q3 is a better package when compared to the X1 also.

But look at those on-road prices. In a city like Bangalore, you'd end up spending nearly 50 lakhs on the top-end which actually costs just 33 lakhs in the showroom. About 15 lakhs on road-tax/registration/insurance/Audi-Assure(!)

If I had 50 lakhs to blow, I'd toy with the idea of buying a S4. You could attribute that to my priorities, which rather different. But then again, even that's going to be expensive once the taxes pile up.
Actually not 50L but around 45L for the top end.

The S4 will be around 61-62L on road. 50L will get you the base A6 2.0TDI and 65L will get you the A6 3.0TDI.

It's the same with BMW. The X1 comes close to 38L on road for the fully loaded without BSI and secure.
Old 8th June 2012, 19:21   #118

Lovely vehicle the Q3 but from my perspective paying 45 lacs for it is a bit much! Considering it sits at the equivalent of the mid twenties (Rs Lacs) when bought outside of India.
However, it looks like the inexhaustible coffers of urban and rural India are at it again. Sales of these exclusive-ish luxe vehicles continues to grow month on month defying all projections!
As long as there are takers out there at these prices, where is the incentive for Audi and others to indigenize or do local assembly? As long as our govt plonks these massive duties on these imports, our own car makers will be secure at their price points, which in turn will create complacencies in terms of quality and safety etc.
I wish they would reduce the duty structures so that more of us could buy these cars without comparing the prices abroad. Till this happens, whenever it happens I shall, for one, content myself by renting these cars whenever I make a holiday outside!
shankar.balan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2012, 20:05   #119

Audi Q3 onroad 32Lacs is a great deal indeed !

Extremely delighted to see Audi aggressively pricing the much awaited Q3. At 32lacs onroad Mumbai is a fantastic deal for the 2.0L diesel. Wonder what's the reaction will be from BMW X1 pricing team ?
Old 8th June 2012, 21:12   #120

Folks up here in north are luckier, we have lower road taxes. Registering a Q3 in Gurgaon will cost 8% of the ex-showroom price.

Calculating approx on road price for lower variant-
Ex-Showroom Price- 26,21,000
Road Tax & Registration- 2,09,680
Insurance and other charges- ?????
Total= Not more than 30L