Re: The "Used Bike Price Thread"

Originally Posted by vikramvicky1984 View Post
Bhai,
are you sure?
Its Oct 2011 karizma R. OTR was 91k
I already got offer for 65k
Thats a good offer, suggest you to take it. ZMA resale is on the lower side. Last year I bought a 2009 ZMA for 50k in Bangalore, here prices are on the higher side compared to MH.

Originally Posted by reswaran View Post
What can I expect for a 2011 April model RE Classic 500 run 18000 kms? KA registration, motorcycle available in Bangalore.
Thanks in advance
A friend of mine got a year old classic 500 with less than 10k on odo for 1.4lacs.
mac187 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th March 2013, 09:45   #407

Hi guys,
Can anyone guide on the prices of used BMW K Series bikes ? and, do these have any problems in use ? how expensive is service ? and any such information pl. I am considering buying one. Thanks in advance for your comments and suggestions!
Old 16th March 2013, 10:19   #408

Originally Posted by mac187 View Post
Thats a good offer, suggest you to take it. ZMA resale is on the lower side. Last year I bought a 2009 ZMA for 50k in Bangalore, here prices are on the higher side compared to MH.
Went by your advice and didn't seek further. my bike is gone for 65k.
The new owner had an older karizma which he sold to buy mine. Is a bike lover
Old 18th March 2013, 17:18   #409

Folks, what can be a good price for 7K run RE Calssic Desert Storm, 2011 Dec model?
It's well maintained and all services done on time. Be advised that prices are on the low side up North.

Also, anything specific I should be looking for while checking it out?
Thanks in advance
Old 18th March 2013, 20:29   #410

Originally Posted by avisidhu View Post
Folks, what can be a good price for 7K run RE Calssic Desert Storm, 2011 Dec model?
It's well maintained and all services done on time. Be advised that prices are on the low side up North.

Also, anything specific I should be looking for while checking it out?
Thanks in advance
IMO you can consider an offer between 1.2 - 1.3L
Old 20th March 2013, 22:17   #411

Used 1 year old twister (owner not known to me, hence wouldn't know the how it was handled) is being offered for sale. I am interested in a small bike and this one fits my requirement pretty well I think. Planning to go and check tomorrow or friday and if everything falls in place, I don't mind picking it up on Saturday itself and initiate registration change procedures.

How much can we offer for this 1 year old twister?
Also, what specifics should be checked from a twister perspective (other than engine condition, tyres condition to odometer reading comparison, foot pegs, overall upkeep, documents - generic to any bike) if I go and take a look? Any tip is helpful.
Old 22nd March 2013, 13:59   #412

How much should an Aviator STD, which has 9k on the ODO and bought in Jan 2011, fetch?

Current IDV: 40,690
New vehicle cost: 58,019
Old 22nd March 2013, 16:30   #413

I am looking to sell my Aug '12 P180, 8.5k kms run as I might go for higher studies. It has been maintained dutifully. How can I expect for it?
Old 25th March 2013, 22:35   #414

What is the price that I can expect for July 2011, 2600 Km run Suzuki GS150R, Bike looks brand new. Thinking of getting a RE Thunderbird 350.
Old 26th March 2013, 09:58   #415

Originally Posted by ashis89 View Post
I am looking to sell my Aug '12 P180, 8.5k kms run as I might go for higher studies. It has been maintained dutifully. How can I expect for it?

Had I been staying in Banglore, I would have definitely bought your bike. But are your plans of going abroad fixed?

You bike is just 9 months old & I feel you should atleast Rs. 60,000 / Rs. 65,000 for the same. But finding a buyer will be difficult. Probably some of your friends may like to buy it.

Just to give you a idea - 4 months back I bought two years old Pulsar 180 with 8046 on ODO for Rs. 44,000.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd April 2013, 15:14   #416

Moderator Note: Please wait for moderator approval during the initial period. Thanks.

Can anyone help me with a quote for a Yamaha RD 350, 30917 Kms done Genuine First Owner, With all papers, including Third part insurance and The fitness certificate.
Only downer is the oil Slick near the engine as you may have noticed in the images.
Bike's been in the same state for nearly a year, It will be transferred to Chennai for restoration by my cousin brother.
Sorry about the quality of the images my poor Cellphone camera to Blame.

The "Used Bike Price Thread"-photo0063.jpg  

The "Used Bike Price Thread"-photo0060.jpg  

The "Used Bike Price Thread"-photo0063.jpg  

The "Used Bike Price Thread"-photo0061.jpg  

Last edited by Jaggu : 2nd April 2013 at 17:22.
Old 2nd April 2013, 21:05   #417

Originally Posted by t3ofil4us View Post
Moderator Note: Please wait for moderator approval during the initial period. Thanks.
Sorry about that, i will take care the next time.
Old 26th April 2013, 12:56   #418

Please advise on the following bike:

Karizma ZMR, 2011, 6000km run, Orange. How much can be expected?
Old 26th April 2013, 13:02   #419

I had a 2007 Bajaj Pulsar 150CC (Red). I sold the bike for Rs.23,000. I had used the bike extensively. I did 1500~ KMs Ladakh trip in it. But had maintained the bike very well.
Old 26th April 2013, 23:03   #420

A friend of mine is looking to sell his 97 - Bullet 500 in Bangalore urgently. It has DL registration and is very well maintained with clean papers.

Please let me know how much can be expected ?

http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...or-sale/29328/