Old 30th July 2024, 17:49   #1

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh

Classic Legends is gearing up to launch an updated iteration of the Yezdi Adventure in India. Ahead of its official launch, the bike maker has released a teaser revealing some details of the upcoming bike.

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-2024_yezdi_adventure_teaser_2_2702e45fa6.jpeg

As per the teaser, the updated Yezdi Adventure is likely to be fitted with tank rails and a plastic insert with an ‘EST. 69’ sticker - the year in which the company was founded.

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-screenshot-20240730-174631.jpg

Classic Legends is also believed to have made several mechanical changes to the Yezdi Adventure. The caption of the teaser reads, “New engine, same wild spirit.” This clearly indicates that the bike is likely to get significant changes in the engine department.

On the other hand, the suspension and brakes are expected to be carried over from the current model. The updated Yezdi Adventure will feature a telescopic fork at the front and a mono-shock at the rear. It will be equipped with disc brakes at the front and rear.

Link to Team-BHP News
TusharK is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 31st July 2024, 10:14   #2

re: Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh

Hello All,

Seems the specifications & prices are live on the Yezdi website, the color schemes look good!

https://www.yezdi.com/motorcycles/yezdi-adventure
TheTourer23 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st July 2024, 12:08   #3

re: Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh

This is suddenly looking good! Can't wait for a test ride, can't believe I'm saying this about a Classic Legends product. Key improvement was the weight loss, refinement improvements all with little to no increase in price. The Himalayan 450, while very good, is a fair bit more expensive. Issues with tubed tyres continue on both models though.

Last edited by Sudarshan42 : 31st July 2024 at 12:14.
Sudarshan42 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2024, 12:21   #4

Re: Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh

Originally Posted by Sudarshan42 View Post
This is suddenly looking good! Can't wait for a test ride, can't believe I'm saying this about a Classic Legends product. Key improvement was the weight loss, refinement improvements all with little to no increase in price. The Himalayan 450, while very good, is a fair bit more expensive. Issues with tubed tyres continue on both models though.
This is a flop and uncompetitive product. No way these negligible updates are going to improve its sales. Its crazy because its still competing with the discontinued last gen himalyan. The difference in price b/w new Himalyan and Yezdi is negligible in EMI terms but difference in their capabilities is WAY too much. The Yezdi/Jawa do not have good resale value so it will be harder for you to upgrade and Himalayan will keep you happy for longer due its higher performance and capabilities. You are worrying about price but Jawa/yezdi are infamous for higher maintenance cost. Himalyan is the better investment and by a very long shot. We even have the Triump Scrambler now too and both of them are international bike unlike yezdi.

Last edited by KarthikK : 3rd August 2024 at 12:56.
EasyRider Suraj is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2024, 16:15   #5

Re: Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh

Originally Posted by EasyRider Suraj View Post
The difference in price b/w new Himalyan and Yezdi is negligible in EMI terms .
Sorry?
2.1 lakh (Yezdi) vs 2.85 lakh (Himalayan)
That's a difference of Rs 75k. The Himmy is 35% more expensive than the Yezdi Adventure.
BunnyPunia is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2024, 20:11   #6

Originally Posted by BunnyPunia View Post
Sorry?
2.1 lakh (Yezdi) vs 2.85 lakh (Himalayan)
That's a difference of Rs 75k. The Himmy is 35% more expensive than the Yezdi Adventure.
Yeah, how much is 75k difference in EMI terms? Especially when both bikes cost over 2 lakhs? Majority Indians buy their vehicles on finance and will keep it for at least 4-5 yrs.

Instead of only looking at the upfront cost you should see it for long term. Compared with Enfield:
-will this bike depreciate same as Enfield? (Both are on the opposite end of spectrum here where Enfield have highest resale while Jawa/yezdi among lowest)
-Will the spare parts be readily available like Enfield?
-People buy ADV for touring, so does it have comparable service network as Enfield?
-than there are other things like aftermarket support, infamous classic legends aftersales experience, decreasing dealership numbers etc.

Again as I said, you will find yourself less inclined to upgrade from Him 450 and yezdi will have poor resale value which makes it even harder to upgrade. This is the TRUE cost of the vehicle.

ANY product of Classic legends shouldn't be recommended unless the person has money to burn.

Himalyan 450 is the least selling single cylinder from Enfield and even than it sold 50% more than ENTIRE lineup of Yezdi + Jawa COMBINED!(that's a total of 6-7 bikes)

Classic legends doesnt have the guts to release individual model sales numbers so they release combined numbers for their lineup which is measly 2000/month compared to 3000 for Himmy alone. So most likely this Yezdi scrambler is selling in double digit numbers at best.

Classic legends will shut their shop within next 7 yrs guaranteed just like Mahindra did with their earlier 2 wheeler ventures. Some c-level executives are the only ones that will come out as winner from this. Their BSA venture has flopped in europe and it will get slaughtered by Enfield 650s here too after 15 august reveal. The entry of the big boys like Triumph, Honda, Harley etc. in the segment was the final nail in their coffin.
Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-350cc450ccmotorcyclesalesjune2024rehondabajajktmtriumphheroharley1.jpg  

EasyRider Suraj is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 10th August 2024, 19:46   #7

Notes on 2024 Yezdi Adventure after a quick test ride (owner of Himalayan 450).

(This is my first opinion here, please excuse my amateurish writing)

Checked out the 2024 Yezdi Adventure. Here are my impressions after a brief test ride (strictly city confines & couldn’t cross 50 kmph).

1. Fit and finish is improved, wires are neatly tucked in & paint quality feels premium.

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-5.jpg
Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-4.jpg

Loved the design of indicator units & pillion grab rail (single cast unit).

2. Feels lighter and small compared to the 450 and even the 411!

3. Ergonomics (I am 5ft 6 inches tall)

a. Footpegs & handlebar are a bit too forward to my liking. Not as natural as the 450 (maybe it's all about getting used to).

b. The seat height feels approachable, however the distance between footpegs and seat is low, makes your knee bend more.

c. Although the tank edges are rounded near the seat, it pokes into your thighs when both legs are up, felt uncomfortable (form over function approach). Himalayan on the other hand has a V shaped tank design which is ergonomically perfect to me.

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-3.jpg

4. Engine : The tractability is good & less clattery than the 450! Doesn’t feel special though (no induction noise like the 450).

5. Gearbox: Felt smooth and positive, no false neutrals like I occasionally experience in my 450.

6. Instrument Cluster : They could've used this opportunity to improve this aspect. Desperately needs a upgrade, very cluttered and smaller fonts are not legible.

On a lighter note, no right side pulling issue like my 450

Overall had a positive feel with the bike. Need a longer TD to have a final opinion.

Thank you
TheTourer23 is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 1st September 2024, 22:24   #8

Few days back, rode my friend's Yezdi Adventure ( 23 model) . Although I was impressed by the bike's power, the engine noise and engine refinement spoiled the mood. I just couldn't hear the exhaust, such loud and unrefined the engine felt.

Today decided to checkout and ride the recently launched Adventure 2024. Below are my observations.

* The bike looks beautiful in new shades. The white one looks smashing.
* Tank and Knuckle guards are optional. Without them I actually liked the bike more. Looks clean
* Switchgear and overall build quality is decent considering the price point. Wires are neatly tucked.
* The display is unchanged, does the job
* Wide handle bar makes sure you sit in a commanding position. I was supremely comfortable while riding the bike. It made me realise what I was missing for all these years while riding my R15. .
* Clutch is light, gearbox also felt smooth than my friend's bike. No false neutrals and was able to upshift/downshift smoothly.
* Suspension without doubt is the best thing about this bike. The bike just glides over the potholes without unsettling you.
* I am happy to report that the engine on the new Adventure is much much better than the old one. Gone is the engine clutter, noise and the crude feel. The new engine is ultra refined, and it let's you enjoy the exhaust sound. Also I felt the engine is very tractable and there is enough pull in every gear even under 6k rpm.
* Loved the handling of the bike, it's not light by any standards but is Manageable.
* Braking is brilliant, not sure why mainstream media reviews are not praising the bikes braking.
* No alloys, spoke wheels with tube tyres. Punctures are going to be pain in the ass considering the bikes weight.

At 2.68 lacs for top variant, the bike is a steal. The scrambler 400x and the Himalayan 450 cross the 3 lac barrier, which makes the Yezdi Adventure a sensible buy. I am happy that classic legends worked on the shortcomings and came up with a better improved product in a short span of time. I hope they improve on after sales and service support as well.
Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20240901_120342.jpg  

RD150 is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 13th September 2024, 17:48   #9

Originally Posted by RD150 View Post
Today decided to checkout and ride the recently launched Adventure 2024. Below are my observations......
Now that the Himalayan 450 has moved up in terms of pricing, there's no other bike in the "retro" adventure market with 21 inch spokes at this price point. All upto Classic Legends now to market it well, prove reliability & provide satisfactory service experience. If all goes well, they can dominate that space like how the 411 did!
TheTourer23 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th September 2024, 18:55   #10

Originally Posted by TheTourer23 View Post
Now that the Himalayan 450 has moved up in terms of pricing, there's no other bike in the "retro" adventure market with 21 inch spokes at this price point. All upto Classic Legends now to market it well, prove reliability & provide satisfactory service experience. If all goes well, they can dominate that space like how the 411 did!
Looking at their recent launches, they do seem serious this time. The recently launched Jawa 42 FJ is getting positive reviews as well. As you said, all upto Classic legends now, only time will tell if they crack the market this time.
RD150 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th September 2024, 21:10   #11

Well, I checked with the Hosur showroom and just as last time I enquired, they didn't have a bike for test ride or display. Why would anyone buy their bike without seeing one in person. So, no, I don't think the dealers are serious.
Old 13th September 2024, 21:37   #12

Originally Posted by prakash_ajp View Post
Well, I checked with the Hosur showroom and just as last time I enquired, they didn't have a bike for test ride or display. Why would anyone buy their bike without seeing one in person. So, no, I don't think the dealers are serious.
Thats very unfortunate and strange at the same time. I visited 2 showrooms here in Pune, and both had the test ride bike. The Hosur showroom delear is clearly not serious. One should definitely not buy a bike without seeing in person, but this should not be a reason for rejecting a bike. I would have contacted Yezdi customer care and made sure test ride is available.
Old 14th September 2024, 22:26   #13

I wouldn't recommend a Mahindra two-wheeler even to my worst enemy.

Mahindra probably established the brand Classic Legends hoping to mask their reckless, frivolous and awful products and services in the two-wheeler industry.

With Classic Legends they have continued to sell rotten lemons at the price of ripe mangoes.

If you believe Royal Enfield is not value for money or its quality is not as good as twenty years ago or is a white elephant --- well then, welcome to Classic Legends where they are inspired to do worse than Royal Enfield and they succeeded.

I have owned three Enfields and two Hero motorcycles while the first motorcycle was a Yamaha. I wouldn't buy any of the Yamaha available now under 500cc range and above that I have no use for on India roads or my easy riding preferences.

Currently very happy with the Hero Xpulse which is better at manoeuvrability and handling FOR ME compared to Himalayan 450. Xpulse may not match the speed but then on bad roads, both go well at the same speeds, --- on good roads, I wouldn't compete with the speeding cars, ST and Volvo buses, etc so a non-issue.

I intend to sell my 2004 Std Bullet 350 and have a Shotgun 650 as the second bike or a "big" bike with ease of service, parts and buyback facility from Enfield.

PHOTO ---next to Himalayan, and in torrential rains with bad roads, and poor visibility. This one was a ride with The Musafirs group of motorcyclists.

There was a Jawa Perak which broke its rear fender past Panvel itself
LOLz
Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20240825_141815.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_2782.jpg  

Last edited by Turbanator : 15th September 2024 at 20:41. Reason: only 2 smileys allowed. Non Forum smileys removed.
udey is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th September 2024, 00:19   #14

Originally Posted by udey View Post
I wouldn't recommend a Mahindra two-wheeler even to my worst enemy. Mahindra probably established the brand Classic Legends hoping to mask their reckless and frivolous and awful products and services in two-wheeler industry.

With Classic Legends they have continued to sell rotten lemons at the price of ripe mangoes.
Udey, please explain your reason/s for using such strong words against Classic Legends. It would be interesting to understand your perspective.

Thank you
Cyborg is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 15th September 2024, 17:32   #15

Originally Posted by udey View Post
I wouldn't recommend a Mahindra two-wheeler even to my worst enemy.
I fail to to understand, how can one bash a brand, if he/she has never owned a bike of that brand, nor do you have any evidence/experience to back up your hate for a particular brand.

Did you really say Royal Enfield bikes had good quality 20 years ago??

RE bikes 20 years ago used to shudder, thudder, vibrate, leak, stall, the list would never end.

The J series engine deserves respect, it has turned RE haters into RE admirers. But remember it took so long for RE to come up with a niggle free engine.

When Jawa was launched, it too had issues, but Jawa kept working and made incremental improvements. Just check the recently launched Jawa 42, The engine refinement and the overall fit, and finish are much better than the older one.

You have owned 3 RE bikes, your love for RE is commendable. But there is a thin line between love and fanboyism.

Did you guys try off-roading with Jawa Perak? Also, a broken rear fender is better than a broken chassis

Last edited by Turbanator : 15th September 2024 at 20:42. Reason: quoted post trimmed.
RD150 is offline   (8) Thanks