Old 15th September 2024, 19:56   #16

Re: Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh

Originally Posted by RD150 View Post
Thats very unfortunate and strange at the same time. I visited 2 showrooms here in Pune, and both had the test ride bike. The Hosur showroom delear is clearly not serious. One should definitely not buy a bike without seeing in person, but this should not be a reason for rejecting a bike. I would have contacted Yezdi customer care and made sure test ride is available.
It's may be about Hosur. FWIW, enfield showroom doesn't yet have a test ride or display for Himalayan either, which is even bigger crime. A showroom that sells so many bikes doesn't bother to spend on a test ride bike speaks volumes about their arrogance and complacency. But I won't say that changed my mind. Because RE is never in my list after having average experience with their Thunderbird.
Old 13th October 2024, 00:05   #17

Re: Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh

Happy to share, my "Adventure" got delivered today. Had booked the bike just a week ago. The entire process right from booking to delivery was extremely smooth and without any hiccups/surprises. If anyone from Pune is planning to buy a Classic legends bike, I highly recommend to visit "Green Gearz ". Very professional, honest and they never tried to force any unwanted accessory or services.

Will be sharing the ownership review after spending some more time with the bike.
Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241011_200209.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241011_203543.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241011_223612.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241011_223622.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241011_223635.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241012_153655.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241012_153723.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241012_153715.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241012_153823.jpg  

RD150 is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 13th October 2024, 01:51   #18

Congratulations on your new ride! Did you test ride the Himalayan and what made you choose the Yezdi over that? I found the Himalayan to be an overhyped mediocre product. It's good to see someone who wants an ADV get themself something other than a Himalayan.

I hope Classic Legends is able to provide a good service experience this time around, considering people who have bought the Yezdi Adventure have gone against popular opinion and have not settled for the Himalayan by default. Classic legends owes it to them this time.
Darkcloud is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th October 2024, 02:38   #19

Originally Posted by Darkcloud View Post
Congratulations on your new ride! Did you test ride the Himalayan and what made you choose the Yezdi over that? I found the Himalayan to be an overhyped mediocre product. It's good to see someone who wants an ADV get themself something other than a Himalayan.

I hope Classic Legends is able to provide a good service experience this time around, considering people who have bought the Yezdi Adventure have gone against popular opinion and have not settled for the Himalayan by default. Classic legends owes it to them this time.
Thankyou Yes, I did test ride the Himalayan, to be honest it's a great bike. But as you said, it has been hyped due to the youtubers/motovloggers. In my case, the pricing made matters worse for the Himalayan. The Himalayan has a better top end and is better equipped but demands 80k more than the Adventure. I wasn't able to justify this price difference to myself. I felt more comfortable on the Adventure, it felt more composed on broken roads and suspension is truly special. It produces decent power, 30 bhp which I feel is enough for our roads.

Fingers crossed for the service experience. The new Adventure is way more refined than the old one. Classic legends do deserve a pat on the back for continuously improving the adventure with each update.
RD150 is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 28th October 2024, 23:51   #20

After owning the bike for almost 2 weeks, sharing my initial thoughts about the bike

I had been planning to replace my now 12 years old R15 since last couple of years. Covid and other personal commitments kept delaying my purchase. At the the beginning of 2024 I made a resolution of upgrading to a new bike come what may. Now, the R15 is still doing great, touches 140 kmph, returns 40 kmpl and comes to life in 1st attempt. But it longer excites me. If you no longer look forward to ride your bike, it's a signal you are done with it. It took me 10 years, for some it may be less or more.

Why the Yezdi Adventure.

My next bike had to be a bike with relaxed seating position. Slip streaming and crouching is all fun for a few kilometers, post that it's a struggle. I set my budget at max 3 lacs, and rode almost all the bikes belonging to this range. Below are the top 5 bikes considered apart from the adventure.

Apache rtr 310: Loved the looks and features, the bike feels refined in comparison to RR 310, but vibes get bothersome with increasing speed. The base variant at 2.9 felt vfm but rejected it for unrefined and viby engine character.

Maverick 440 : This little torque monster from Hero needs a facelift/complete design change. The bottom end torque is addictive, and the bike has great Highway capabilities but rejected it due to it's ordinary looks and poor built quality at some places.

Honda CB300 R: Perfect city tool, a pocket rocket. If not the adventure, would have gone for this. The bike feels too timid for my height 5'11 and my wife didn't like the pillion seat.

Honda Cb350 : Rode the Honda's bullet and loved the refinement and feather light clutch. Rejected it because I knew 20 bhp will get boring very soon, the power delivery is linear and you need to be patient. It just didn't suit my riding style.

Speed 400 : Loved the crazy acceleration, the best in class built quality. But have to say, it doesn't look like a 3 lacs bike. It looks beautiful but lacks road presence. A lot of bikes are facing oil leakage and several other issues. Rejected

I test rode the Yezdi adventure the same day I rode the Honda CB350, Maverick and the Guirella 450.

You can read the Adventure test ride impressions on below link

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motor...ml#post5834023 (Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh)

The king like riding position, suspension and the new improved aplha 2 engine stood out and IHave knew this was the one!!

Have ridden the bike for over 300 kms and below are my initial impressions

* I don't believe in running in periods, took the bike to triple speeds on multiple occasions, and boy o boy, this bike is a monster past 7k rpm. This doesn't mean it has a poor bottom end. The power in lower revs too is good, but you need to upshift soon. If you try to hold on till 6k for first 3 gears, you will be disappointed. Shift at 4k for first 3 gears, and 4 th onwards you can upshift a bit later say 7k/8k and believe me the bike is a hooligan post 7k. One irritating behaviour with engine is that there is a occasional dead band for 3rd gear between 4k and 6k. Will discuss this with the service advisor.
* Refinement levels are good, but not Yamaha/Honda levels. But better than the Royal Enfield and Hero Maverick.
* Sporty exhaust, will get rid of DB killer post first service
* Gearbox is notchy for first 2 gears, may improve post first service.
* Slipper clutch, but no match to Honda's feather light clutch
* Excellent suspension, I am loving potholes
* 0 to 100 in 10 secs, and a top speed of 140 is what I have managed. Mileage as per display is 23.

I am commuting to office daily with the adventure, and inspite of huge size, filtering through the traffic is not that hard. Post first service, I will give off roading a try, as I have never gone off roading in the past

Ps: Detailed ownership review is in my assembly line section, hope to complete and share it soon
Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241013_174624.jpg  

RD150 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 11th November 2024, 22:29   #21

* I don't believe in running in periods, took the bike to triple speeds on multiple occasions, and boy o boy, this bike is a monster past 7k rpm. This doesn't mean it has a poor bottom end. The power in lower revs too is good, but you need to upshift soon. If you try to hold on till 6k for first 3 gears, you will be disappointed. Shift at 4k for first 3 gears, and 4 th onwards you can upshift a bit later say 7k/8k and believe me the bike is a hooligan post 7k. One irritating behaviour with engine is that there is a occasional dead band for 3rd gear between 4k and 6k. Will discuss this with the service advisor.
It's great to see your passion for riding and I'm sure you take real good care of your bikes, like the R15 you had mentioned. But run-in periods are just a way of making sure that the friction between the internal parts of the engine reduces overtime. This makes sure all the mating parts and surface contacts within the engine have the least amount of friction, which effectively increases engine health and performance.

Not following the run in period is something that can potentially cause a variety of issues like excess wear of the sealing rings, poor oil health and lubricantion due to contaminated oil, engine seizures on a bad day.

That being said, you can increase the engine RPMs to beyond 5000 in a gradual manner with the least amount of load on the engine. Break in periods are designed to do exactly that, break-in. So I imagine the times you took it to triple digits was gradual. However, aggressive overtakes or highway speed runs can definitely put some pressure on those internals.
dukeofmurphy is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 17th November 2024, 00:16   #22

Last weekend took my adventure on its first long ride. Initially thought of Malshej ghat (130kms from Pune) , but couldn't get up early due to a mild fever and cold. So decided to go to a nearby spot, Tamhini Ghar (60 kms).

The bike really shines as a tourer. You can cruise at 120kmph all day, and there are no signs of engine being stressed. While returning didn't take any breaks, still reached home fatigue free. The seat, suspension and ergonomics are spot on. The navigation works really well. Once you start a journey, and if you turn off the ignition for taking breaks, the navigation automatically resumes after turning on the ignition. The yezdi app is buggy, it freezed a couple of times and failed to connect with the bike. Once paired, there are no issues.

The fuel efficiency as per the display is 25 kmpl, request other owners to share the mileage they are getting.I do not drive sedately, I see open roads, I Pull Can it return 30 kmpl post service?
Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241102_153122.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241102_153734.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241102_153813.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241102_154132.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241102_154142.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241102_155626.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241102_154122.jpg  

RD150 is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 18th November 2024, 01:48   #23

The navigation works really well. Once you start a journey, and if you turn off the ignition for taking breaks, the navigation automatically resumes after turning on the ignition. The yezdi app is buggy, it freezed a couple of times and failed to connect with the bike. Once paired, there are no issues.

The fuel efficiency as per the display is 25 kmpl, request other owners to share the mileage they are getting.I do not drive sedately, I see open roads, I Pull Can it return 30 kmpl post service?
Surprised to see someone say anything positive about the navigation. It just is not for me, keeps giving me wrong directions, doesn't update on time. For example, if I am supposed to take a right turn and then left after that, it still shows the right turn after I am already way past it and should take the left now, causing lot of frustration and wrong guidance. I gave up on it and got a Bobo mobile holder immediately. But if it works for you, great.

Regarding the mileage, nope. I have noticed there is no difference in the number no matter how you ride. I've tried riding sedately and not so sedately, and the difference is negligible. You'll have an easier time losing weight than riding this sedately. The engine wants to be pulled hard all the time. Maybe, the refinement is better on the updated version. I basically short shift all the time in city riding, however still, the engine finds a way to sneakily tempt you and you're already running up close to the top rpm ranges. It's a constant battle
Boringrider is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th November 2024, 12:34   #24

Originally Posted by Boringrider View Post
It just is not for me, keeps giving me wrong directions, doesn't update on time. For example, if I am supposed to take a right turn and then left after that, it still shows the right turn after I am already way past it and should take the left now, causing lot of frustration and wrong guidance.

You'll have an easier time losing weight than riding this sedately. The engine wants to be pulled hard all the time. Maybe, the refinement is better on the updated version. I basically short shift all the time in city riding, however still, the engine finds a way to sneakily tempt you and you're already running up close to the top rpm ranges. It's a constant battle
True that!!The struggle to ride this monster sedately is real.

The efficiency of navigation mainly depends on the smartphone, operating system, gyro sensors and network is what I feel. I use a Redmi Note 11s, connects easily and there is no latency with regards to change in directions. You may try with an another smartphone .

Last edited by RD150 : 18th November 2024 at 12:36.
RD150 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th November 2024, 20:58   #25

Yezdi has taken their comeback pretty seriously. I have firsthand experienced a lot of changes in the overall customer experience. My service experience has also elevated. The new engine used in the Yezdi Adventure is interesting. Curious to know if it was aimed at improving performance, experience or both. Has anyone taken a test ride and can share their experience?
Old 20th November 2024, 22:33   #26

Lavasa Calling!!

You stay in Pune, you get a new bike and if you don't take it to Lavasa, all your friends be like " Are hasenge log, kahenge kya rider banega Tu? "

Lavasa (60kms from Pune) is a must visit if you enjoy riding in ghats. Started my ride at 7 am, the cold breeze, empty roads and mild throttle were not less than a therapy.

Reached at 930 am as took some breaks for bike's photo sessions and a quick breakfast.

Upon reaching Lavasa, was welcomed by shocking scenes. Lavasa's current condition is like those hollywood movies, where there has been some alien attack and human race has gone extinct. Abandoned vehicles, incomplete constructions and vacant halls/spots. Very sad to see such state of Lavasa, because have been visiting Lavasa since college days and those days it was very well maintained. Also I don't get why they are charging entry fee if they are not taking any steps to maintain the premises.

The Adventure as usual didn't disappoint. This time it returned a marginally beter mileage of 28kmpl. Due to heavy rainfall this year, a section of road was closed, and had to go through a alternate path which seemed a perfect fit for offroading and saddling.
Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_072631.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_083414.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_083459.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_093450.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_094106.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_093459.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_103920.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_115918.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_104001.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_084108.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_084111.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241120_084047.jpg  

RD150 is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2024, 13:30   #27

First Service Done:

Odo: 800kms
Service Type: First free service
Cost: 2280/-
Work done: Chain cleaning and lubrication, Engine Oil change, Oil filter and gasket change, coolant top up, washing and polishing

The staff at this particular service center was extremely professional. Even though it was a first service, they followed all the protocols mentioned in the manual. The service advisor explained what all will be done and also ensured if it's being done correctly by the technicians.

Customers can relax in the lounge and observe their bike being serviced. I walked in at 930, they started working on my bike at 10, and the bike was ready by 11:15.
Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241123_1311152.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241123_102919.jpg  

RD150 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 26th November 2024, 15:50   #28

Why a New Bike?

I had been planning to replace my now 12 years old R15 since last couple of years. Covid and other personal commitments kept delaying my purchase. At the the beginning of 2024 I made a resolution of upgrading to a new bike come what may. Now, the R15 is still doing great, touches 140 kmph, returns 40 kmpl and comes to life in 1st attempt. But it longer excites me. If you no longer look forward to ride your bike, it's a signal you are done with it. It took me 10 years, for some it may be less or more.

Why the Yezdi Adventure.

My next bike had to be a bike with relaxed seating position. Slip streaming and crouching is all fun for a few kilometers, post that it's a struggle. I set my budget at max 3 lacs, and rode almost all the bikes belonging to this range. Below are the top 5 bikes considered apart from the adventure.

Apache rtr 310: Loved the looks and features, the bike feels refined in comparison to RR 310, but vibes get bothersome with increasing speed. The base variant at 2.9 felt vfm but rejected it for unrefined and viby engine character.

Maverick 440 : This little torque monster from Hero needs a facelift/complete design change. The bottom end torque is addictive, and the bike has great Highway capabilities but rejected it due to it's ordinary looks and poor built quality at some places.

Honda CB300 R: Perfect city tool, a pocket rocket. If not the adventure, would have gone for this. The bike feels too timid for my height 5'11 and my wife didn't like the pillion seat.

Honda Cb350 : Rode the Honda's bullet and loved the refinement and feather light clutch. Rejected it because I knew 20 bhp will get boring very soon, the power delivery is linear and you need to be patient. It just didn't suit my riding style.

Speed 400 : Loved the crazy acceleration, the best in class built quality. But have to say, it doesn't look like a 3 lacs bike. It looks beautiful but lacks road presence. A lot of bikes are facing oil leakage and several other issues. Rejected

I test rode the Yezdi adventure the same day I rode the Honda CB350, Maverick and the Guirella 450.

You can read the Adventure test ride impressions on below link

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motor...ml#post5834023 (Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh)

The king like riding position, suspension and the new improved aplha 2 engine stood out and IHave knew this was the one!!

Have ridden the bike for over 300 kms and below are my initial impressions

* Refinement levels are good, but not Yamaha/Honda levels. But better than the Royal Enfield and Hero Maverick.
* Sporty exhaust, will get rid of DB killer post first service
* Gearbox is notchy for first 2 gears, may improve post first service.
* Slipper clutch, but no match to Honda's feather light clutch
* Excellent suspension, I am loving potholes
* 0 to 100 in 10 secs, and a top speed of 140 is what I have managed. Mileage as per display is 23.

I am commuting to office daily with the adventure, and inspite of huge size, filtering through the traffic is not that hard. Post first service, I will give off roading a try, as I have never gone off roading in the past
Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241013_174624.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241012_153715.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241012_153823.jpg  

Updated Yezdi Adventure teased ahead of launch. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 2.10 lakh-img_20241011_200153.jpg  

RD150 is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 26th November 2024, 15:51   #29

Welcome to the club! Things will keep definitely improving till the first 5000 kms at least. I was surprised it takes that long but trust me, everything will get better with time and kms. Completely agree with you on the other points, the suspension just will eat anything for breakfast any time of the day and the engine is a hooligan. So much so for the suspension that bad roads are overtaking opportunities for me. Being the first gen owner, I didn't even get the luxury of a slipper clutch.

DB killer removal is mandatory, if you ask me. You'll again being surprised at the exhaust note it unlocks. Wishing you safe and long happy kms. The seating and the bike's nature itself is meant to go the distance.
Boringrider is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th November 2024, 14:37   #30

Hearty congrats..

I'm sailing on the same boat and will be finilazing the bike soon.

Wish to check, Is there any reason to skip the below models,

Honda CB 200 X

V-Strom 250

Reason being, I did test-drive both and found V-Strom riding position is much more relaxing.

Good Luck & Happy Motoring.
Cheers..
ash22 is offline   (2) Thanks