Team-BHP > Motorbikes
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 12th July 2024, 04:22   #1

From the Ducati Monster to ZX4RR, why choosing my first motorcycle has been a difficult affair

Quick background and why I want to get a bike

I am a 21-year-old who started earning well enough to get started on a motorbike, my love for motorcycles sparked from an Anime called Super-Cub as the name suggests is based around Honda's super-cub. That show made me realise how freeing it is to ride a bike and discover new roads or go that extra mile you never thought about going before. I was always into cars and bikes, from playing racing video games like Assetto Corsa to watching and reading everything about new/old vehicles.

There's Something about these man-made machines that always fascinates me. I started riding my Activa 125 a lot more than usual after the show, I purchased two MT Thunder helmets, A Revvit Jacket and full leather gloves as well and I was very eager to get my first bike, but it has been more than a year and I still haven't got myself one.

The problem

The problem is choice, yes you read it right.
The choices are making me feel like I would regret buying a bike.
I have ridden a few 350cc, 200cc, 180cc and 150cc bikes that my friends own and these bikes don't spark anything in me, a rather boring feeling.
I wanted a 300-650cc bike and the problem of choice was so big that I was also considering getting a new Ducati Monster.
I would appreciate opinions from people who have been where I am and help me choose a bike I won't regret buying.

What I want

1) A bike that is a great handler.
2) Smooth engine with minimal vibrations.
3) Anything between 400-800cc I am open to any cc as I won't be buying a second bike soon.
4) Reasonable heat management.
5) I like modern dash and connectivity features as well.
6) I am open to any bike suggestion but lean towards sports bikes a bit more.