Old 22nd March 2024, 17:49   #31

re: Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs

Originally Posted by GrandTourer View Post
And ironically, there no experience centres listed on Ather website in Mumbai.

Mumbai Ather owners, where do you get your scooters serviced? Looking to buy one for my father, but closest centre is Vashi
There is one service centre listed in app in Andheri
Old 22nd March 2024, 18:48   #32

re: Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs

Originally Posted by TusharK View Post
Ather Rizta wades through 400 mm of water in new video

In the video, the Ather Rizta can be seen cruising through a 400 mm deep trough of water. The test would also help the engineers understand how the components hold up when they come in contact with water, especially the battery pack, which is said to be IP67-rated.

Link to Team-BHP News
This is shaping up to be a great offering. In addition to water wading capacity and component contact test, this indirectly shows how torquey the electric motor is. The scooter is able to come out of such water depth with zero drama! Just 1 request Ather - tune the suspensions for a comfortable ride; a little compromise on handling will be okay [compared to the 450].
Do this and you'll have my booking
Old 22nd March 2024, 19:51   #33

Originally Posted by ritesh_44 View Post
There is one service centre listed in app in Andheri
One near Andheri Subway/Amboli junction? That one closed down a while ago. I have passed by it few months ago. Not sure if they reopened recently.

A friend who owns an Ather also mentioned that it had closed down a few months ago, but he was told apparently there's one coming up in Andheri East... Somewhere near Chakala or Marol. Not sure about the timelines though.
Old 29th March 2024, 14:02   #34

Ather Rizta pre-bookings open now, unveiling on 6th April.

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-smartselect_20240329135944_chrome.jpg

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-smartselect_20240329140233_x.jpg

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-smartselect_20240329140244_x.jpg

Last edited by Venkatesh : 29th March 2024 at 14:03.
Venkatesh is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 5th April 2024, 11:04   #35

As someone who rode both Ather 450x as well as Ola S1pro extensively as I own Ola and my cousin owns Ather, the only area that I found where Ather had a marginal drawback was the with space on the footboard. While it looked good enough I somehow couldn't place my feet comfortably. And I am not too tall either just 5.7. Also felt the handle is placed at slightly lower height on Ather while Ola has it placed higher, which I felt more comfortable. I am actually looking forward for Rizta to see if these 2 aspects change.
Old 5th April 2024, 15:45   #36

Ather Rizta unveiled ahead of launch.

This is the first Ather e-scooter to use rear drum brake.

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-bbd43c27060049a59d832ec789684bf2_twor.jpg

The Rizta seen here is running 12-inch wheels at both ends with a telescopic front and monoshock rear suspension set up. We know that this scooter will have a completely different chassis to the 450 so as to overcome the space and packaging issues that could not be rectified on the 450 platform. We also know that the Rizta will share the same battery pack as the 450, although it remains to be seen if it will get both packs.
What is unknown at the moment is whether the Rizta will also use the same powertrain options from the 450. From the looks of it, the swingarm visible on the right side is considerably different to the 450, which could mean that this might use a different propulsion setup.

The Ather Rizta will be officially revealed on April 6th along with the price.

Link:

Last edited by volkman10 : 5th April 2024 at 15:47.
volkman10 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 6th April 2024, 08:20   #37

The stage is set for Ather Community Day.

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_081949.jpg

Livestream at 12 noon

https://www.youtube.com/live/Ld3o3f7...t_dZtfKk9PLa5F

Last edited by Venkatesh : 6th April 2024 at 08:22.
Venkatesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th April 2024, 09:22   #38

Little birdie when asked what is diff in 450 and Rizta , reply was-> “Same hai re”. So probably 450 and Rizta share battery and powertrain, don’t expect any surprises.

Last edited by Hispaniola : 6th April 2024 at 09:25.
Old 6th April 2024, 10:25   #39

Originally Posted by sri_tesla View Post
iQube and Chetak have been selling much better than Ather for many months. In fact, iQube sales have been 2-3x of Ather for many months now. Even Chetak has been outselling Ather for the last few months and the gap is growing bigger each month. Ather had a huge headstart in the EV market but their sales have been declining while the others are growing.

Forget about taking market share from the petrol scooters, first they need to worry about losing EV market share to rivals like Ola, TVS, Bajaj, and Hero. Ola and TVS have already overtaken Ather's lifetime sales by a huge margin while Chetak and Hero Vida sales are also growing at a faster pace and in much better position to take market share from the petrol scooters.
The Bajaj Chetak and TVS iQube sales numbers also reflect their much larger and expanding distribution network. Ather needs to expand visible sales and service points and invest in marketing.

Add on-ground activation events to online media campaigns, like displays and test rides in high footfall places around affluent neighbourhoods. Given the high pricing of electric scooters and Ather's premium brand image, even manned airport displays can work with QR codes to book test drives at your home or workplace.
guptad42 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th April 2024, 10:38   #40

Scoop! Ather Rizta to be priced at Rs 1.08 lakh

Ather Energy is all set to introduce its second electric scooter in the Indian market. The Ather Rizta will be officially launched later today, but we have already got our hands on its price list.

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-whatsapp-image-20240406-7.58.30-am.jpeg

The Ather Rizta is likely to cost Rs 1,08,067. This includes a subsidy of Rs 16,499 under the Indian government’s Electric Mobility Promotion Scheme (EMPS).

The Ather Rizta is a family scooter that is designed to be more practical than the 450X. It has a flat seat with a pillion backrest and a flat floorboard. The e-scooter features a horizontal LED headlamp, slim wraparound taillight and a digital instrument console similar to the 450X.

The Rizta gets a telescopic front fork and a mono-shock at the rear. The brake setup will comprise of a front disc and a drum brake at the rear. Details about the battery and electric motor have not been revealed yet.

Thanks to the Team-BHP fan (he prefers to remain anonymous) who sent this image in. Heartfelt gratitude for sharing it with other enthusiasts via this Team-BHP share page!

Link to Team-BHP news

Last edited by TusharK : 6th April 2024 at 10:40.
TusharK is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 6th April 2024, 12:48   #41

I like how Ather is managed, I am pretty confident they will be a profitable EV manufacturer and overtake OLA in the months to come, Rizta is a welcome addition to their portfolio and I am looking forward to see it succeed.

Disclaimer: I am not associated with any of the brands mentioned above, I just like how Ather has acknowledged their problems publicly, the whole approach seems to be learning from mistakes rather than concealing and being arrogant about it! I have personally had so many issues getting an OLA S1 pro registered that was gifted by my NRI cousin to his brother in law, I dont like how OLA management behaves or handles its business, I dont think I will touch one of their vehicles ever!

Last edited by abaliga : 6th April 2024 at 12:50.
abaliga is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 6th April 2024, 13:28   #42

Ather Energy has launched the Rizta Electric Scooter at an introductory prices of Rs 1.09 lakh.

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132419.jpg

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132348.jpg

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132351.jpg

The Rizta is offered in two variants, S and Z, with the former only getting a 2.9kWh pack while the latter gets both the 2.9kWh and 3.7kWh battery capacities.

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132431.jpg

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132434.jpg

Shipped with the Ather Duo home charger.

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132440.jpg

Gets skid control, which ensures that both wheels rotate at the same speed in order to prevent skidding.

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132446.jpg

Some of the features on the Rizta.

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132452.jpg

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132454.jpg

Gets an integrated charged under the seat.

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132501.jpg

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132514.jpg

Gets a combined 56 litres of storage space.

Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs-20240406_132520.jpg

Deliveries begin in July.

Last edited by Venkatesh : 6th April 2024 at 13:54.
Venkatesh is offline   (23) Thanks
Old 6th April 2024, 13:36   #43

Look wise it looks better than OLA. I was hoping for a better range though. It seems they got stuck at 3.7 kWh battery capacity. Still this is better packaged and quality leves would definitely be better than OLA.
Old 6th April 2024, 14:21   #44

Re: Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs

This scooter is nothing that reminds me of an Ather. It does not feel groundbreaking, like how the 1st gen 450 felt like. Range numbers are not outstanding, the design looks ugly to me and I don't understand why they put a drum brake at the rear; would hate it if they termed it as value engineering. I don't see why one should get this over lets say an Ola.

I am sorry but I am disappointed with this launch. Feels very under specced to me. Heck, who names a scooter Rizta
saikishor is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 6th April 2024, 15:56   #45

Re: Ather Energy’s new electric scooter. Edit: Ather Rizta launched at Rs 1.09 lakhs

All about Ather Rizta

Venkatesh is offline   (11) Thanks