Old 25th April 2023, 10:46   #16

re: 2023 Royal Enfield Classic 350 | Chrome Red | The Comprehensive Review

Originally Posted by Ritkon View Post
keep us updated with your time in the company of this beauty, on how the engine performs as it breaks in, especially in terms of NVH, reliability etc., how the chassis and brakes perform over time, how confident it feels on various road conditions, so on and so forth.

I would also be curious to know you plan to keep the chrome bits shining.
One thing that caught my attention was, you not opting for the extended warranty. Wouldn't you consider that a bit of unnecessary risk, considering it's a brand new Royal Enfield?

To end, I wish you many happy miles on your Lallan Taap (by the way, would you be kind enough to enlighten on what it means?).
Thanks Ritkon, will surely keep this thread updated. I have taken it over some very broken roads recently as our whole city is dug up due to Rapid Rail (RRTS) program coming to our city and it performed admirably. Like I mentioned in one of my posts that the Metal Polish from Royal Enfield itself (Rs. 315/-) does a very satisfactory job of keeping the chrome shining. 3 years is pretty long time for a standard warranty and anyways I don't rely on any dealership or company for maintaining my bikes/vehicles in the long run. So the risk is, all in your mind!... lolz.

And the meaning of 'Lallan Taap' (which is just a joke, btw) from Google throws this definition - and I quote "Lallantop or Lallan Taap is a slang word used widely in Northeast UP and Bihar. Jhakkas & Kantop are other slangs used for similar meaning. Its meaning is: jabardast/behatreen i.e Superb!"...Lolz. Hope you get the drift.

Cheers...

Last edited by dkaile : 25th April 2023 at 10:49.
dkaile is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 25th April 2023, 12:34   #17

re: 2023 Royal Enfield Classic 350 | Chrome Red | The Comprehensive Review

Originally Posted by dkaile View Post
Cheers...
Hello, great initial review! Like you, this is my most favourite colour on the Classic 350, the Halcyon a close second.

I owned a Classic 350 back in 2017, and it seems even visually Royal Enfield have come ages in improvement of the parts quality and the overall thoughtfulness with this platform. Kudos.

I later bought the CBR250R, but I will always turn my head at a Classic (J-platform) crossing by. Easily the best looker of all three 350s for me.

And whenever Royal Enfield decide to bring 650s to the Classic silhouette then it's game over for all.

Always a fan!
ManasN95 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th April 2023, 16:03   #18

Re: 2023 Royal Enfield Classic 350 | Chrome Red | The Comprehensive Review

My eyes lit up when I saw UP15 on the number plate, I went back and checked the username. How often do I see a review penned by someone from my hometown, so this reaction of mine was obvious.

Congratulations on the acquisition of this timeless machine. The review was very detailed and above all I liked you covered all the mods as well. My brother bought a Classic 350 five years back and must say I concur with each and every word you mentioned above.
Can we get the Tripper Navigation installed on a 2018 Classic, is it possible?
Another thing I noticed is we got it at 1,54,000 on the road and in five years now the price is 2,81,000.
Highh5 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 25th April 2023, 16:19   #19

Originally Posted by Highh5 View Post
Can we get the Tripper Navigation installed on a 2018 Classic, is it possible?
Another thing I noticed is we got it at 1,54,000 on the road and in five years now the price is 2,81,000.
Thanks Highh5. Yes, it's possible to install the Tripper even on a 2018 Classic and people have done it. A little wiring may need to be fabricated to get it done because the Tripper basically works on 3 wires i.e. Positive from battery, Positive after ignition is switched on and Negative from battery, so it's no big deal if you have even basic understanding of electricals. You can still get the new 2023 J-series Classic 350 REborn starting at 1.90 lacs ex-showroom (2.20L on road) even today. It is only the higher variants with fully loaded accessories that costs as much as mine did.

Cheers...

Last edited by dkaile : 25th April 2023 at 16:23.
dkaile is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 25th April 2023, 16:45   #20

As someone who bought this exact same motor cycle in Jan last year including tripper & touring seats, I can vouch for its stunning looks. However reality hit when I had ridden only 500 km in a year and then finally decided to sell it last month.

Pity! Life doesn't work the way you think it would...

Hope you get plenty of use of this beautiful vehicle.
Bhodrolok is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th April 2023, 17:08   #21

Originally Posted by Bhodrolok View Post
As someone who bought this exact same motor cycle in Jan last year including tripper & touring seats, I can vouch for its stunning looks. However reality hit when I had ridden only 500 km in a year and then finally decided to sell it last month.

Hope you get plenty of use of this beautiful vehicle.
Second that did a test drive last weekend wasn't impressed with the power acceleration and braking performance was a concern. Ofcourse the super cruiser 650 test drive might have made me biased too
Old 25th April 2023, 17:26   #22

Originally Posted by Bhodrolok View Post
Sorry to hear that Bhodrolok. I certainly hope it was nothing to with the quality of the bike that stopped you from riding. Hope you get back to your riding ways soon.

Cheers...
dkaile is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th April 2023, 18:37   #23

A well deserved thread for Classic 350 Reborn. Chrome is my favourite color choice next to Halcyon Green, i ended up picking Halcyon Green during Nov 22, Done around 2k KMs till now.

The only accessory im thinking of is to change the handle bar to RD350's. No idea from where to source a better replica unit.

Classic 350 has its own charm and thumping it around 40-60 in city gives a 'feel' which cannot be explained through words.
This J-series engine combined with dual cradle chassis makes the Classic 350 the 'needed' refinement.

The only sore point is the rear suspension, its stiffly sprung and you feel the rear tends to fell off and jumps on road undulations even with recommended 32 PSI at rear. I prefer to take my Wife along just because of this suspension nature

Keep updating the thread as this will be my reference going fwd
2023 Royal Enfield Classic 350 | Chrome Red | The Comprehensive Review-whatsapp-image-20230104-8.06.09-pm-1.jpeg  

2023 Royal Enfield Classic 350 | Chrome Red | The Comprehensive Review-whatsapp-image-20230104-8.06.09-pm-2.jpeg  

DRIVE_ADDICT is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 25th April 2023, 21:03   #24

Originally Posted by DRIVE_ADDICT View Post
The only accessory im thinking of is to change the handle bar to RD350's. No idea from where to source a better replica unit.

This J-series engine combined with dual cradle chassis makes the Classic 350 the 'needed' refinement.

The only sore point is the rear suspension, its stiffly sprung and you feel the rear tends to fell off and jumps on road undulations even with recommended 32 PSI at rear. I prefer to take my Wife along just because of this suspension nature
Congratulations DRIVE_ADDICT on your wonderful machine. Can't comment on your handlebar choice as I feel the stock one is pretty adequate.

You made a very valid point about the Double Cradle Frame Chassis in the new REborn which I had missed in my review. This has made a change for the better in handling, cornering and also overall suspension comfort.

The recommended tyre pressure with a pillion is 36psi for the Rear Tyre and 32psi at the Front. Try shifting to 36 at the rear when with a pillion to see if that makes any difference to your ride comfort. I for one am coming from the Harleys which have a very stiff and poor suspension setup and low ground clearance for the bad roads of India and hence find the suspension of the Classic much more comfortable.

Cheers...
dkaile is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th April 2023, 11:05   #25

Exceptional, unbiased & detailed ownership reviews of bikes have started going to our homepage reviews box. It's the ultimate stamp of trust from Team-BHP (as a platform) because lakhs of visitors every month check out reviews from there & make purchase decisions.

Your review has also been included here. Thank you so much for sharing .

Name:  REC.png
Views: 2599
Size:  509.6 KB
Aditya is online now   (7) Thanks
Old 26th April 2023, 11:17   #26

@dkaile Congratulations on acquiring this beast.
I really wish u have a very good experience with the machine.
Chrome and Red looks gorgeous and going for alloys is a very practical option and also looks impressive I feel.
I own Halcyon Green with approx 19,500 kms on the odo in the last 1 year 3 months and 16 days of ownership. It hasn't let me down even once and the entire experience of riding the bike has been great. I do quite a few long distance touring and from my experience I can say that the bike in its stock form is almost perfect except for may be the handle bar that I have replace with the original Vardenchi unit. It is a bolt on fit and the quality is good. It has made the ride that bit more comfortable. 80-90 kmph is it's range where it simply sings and shines. No complaints, no issues. Pure joyful riding.

@ DRIVE_ADDICT - You can opt for Vardenchi handle bar for Reborn. It is a bolt on fit and fits the bike perfectly. It will cost you arnd 5000/- . Build is sturdy and over all ride comfort has definitely improved in my case.
CLASSICREBORN is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th April 2023, 12:55   #27

Originally Posted by dkaile View Post
I certainly hope it was nothing to with the quality of the bike that stopped you from riding. Hope you get back to your riding ways soon.
The bike was faultless over the course of my short ownership, except maybe the tripper which has a habit of getting disconnected.

The lack of riding time was purely due to going back to old ways post Covid, similar traffic snarls, work pressure and the likes.
Bhodrolok is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 26th April 2023, 16:37   #28

What a beautiful bike, and how amazingly you have captured it in the pictures, dkaile! Thank you, and please do keep this thread updated. The modifications you have done are very tasteful too.

I had booked the exact same variant of the Reborn Classic 350 late last year, and if it wasn't for the lure of the GT650, the Classic would have been in my garage now. I will be following this thread keenly.

Last edited by Viju : 26th April 2023 at 17:00.
Viju is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th April 2023, 14:24   #29

I was being asked the details about the HJG LED Fog Lights and these were rated at 60W each model i.e. Total current draw of the 2 Lights is max. 10A though I doubt if these are more than 40W each. They are twin focus lamp model with a yellow light cover for the fog lights and are approx. 1400~1500 bucks each in the local accessory market. Take care to buy from a original HJG dealer as lots of it's fakes are also moving around. Here are the original boxes -

2023 Royal Enfield Classic 350 | Chrome Red | The Comprehensive Review-201hjg-60w-each-twin-focus-leds-2800-rs.jpg

And here is the exact Ignition Coupler (which was supplied by Maddog incidentally) used for making it an exact coupler to coupler finish in the Royal Enfields, without any wire cutting or tapping. As mentioned earlier, the white wire was used for the ignition supply. -

2023 Royal Enfield Classic 350 | Chrome Red | The Comprehensive Review-202ignition-coupler.jpg

This nice video details quite well the exact HJG Wiring Harness and HJG CNC Switch used by me. All lights were also connected coupler to coupler to the wiring harness, as shown in this video. Though I disabled the flashing function permanently and also used better mounts from Maddog than which are shown in this video -

Cheers...

Last edited by dkaile : 27th April 2023 at 14:36.
dkaile is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th April 2023, 18:06   #30

This is such an elaborate and beautifully illustrated ownership thread. It forced me out of my dormant state to express my appreciation.

I too own a C350 Reborn since April 2023 - a Halcyon Grey dual channel ABS model. I've ridden it for 4,600 km in the past 12 months. As I returned to motorcycle riding after a decade and a half, I don't have any credible datum to compare the performance of this bike. However, let me just say that I look forward to riding my bike everyday and it has given me absolutely no trouble.

I've fixed a tri-colour AES H4 mini bi-LED projector lens in the headlight and therefore I am in two minds about installing auxiliary fog lights. Thanks to this thread I will, however, change the turn indicator bulbs to Simtac ones (in fact already ordered these) and add the HT horn.

@dkaile, I do look forward to any other changes you make - especially mirrors, luggage mounting accessories, side stand extender etc.
rookieraj is offline   (2) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com