Old 26th May 2020, 20:43   #1

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200

Hello BHPians,

This is my first ownership review of any kind on any website. I’ll try my best to portray my journey with a few words and some pics I have clicked all the way along.

My first set of wheels completed a year on this 5th of April amidst the unfortunate and bland lockdown and with nothing to do at hand, I decided, so what if she can't get the much-deserved treatment for her birthday but a story is really due. Now, I still don’t know when I’ll be able to post this cause of the 25 posts restriction on the forums, nevertheless, let’s start.

A brief history -

Sitting idly at the office, watching at the bottom right corner of my desktop screen, minutes passing by which obviously were taking much more than 60 secs and ogling at my phone’s screen time to time for a carpool ride to home to be accepted by someone, living 12kms from office with no vehicle has its own restrictions. This is how my days ended in office, the only real task I was doing at my office – find a way to reach home!

It was somewhere around the 3rd-4th week of March 2019, my birthday had just passed a week ago and I had some money, primarily saved from my internship and some from the new, err...8-month-old job. So, I rather impulsively decided, I NEED or say WANT WHEELS! I knew a car is out of bounds for me if I decide to not ask my family for some money. So, it had to be a two-wheeler. Now my family had always been abhorrent about the idea of a vehicle with anything less than 4 wheels. My dad’s garage, since his first car in 1994, never has been shared by even something as humble as a Honda Activa. Now that you have got an idea, it’s a given that I CANNOT pitch in the thought of buying a two-wheeler over the phone to my family who is 3000 km away from me. Left on my own, I asked out my friends who are already long-time owners of bikes to help me with the search within my limits and they being just as poor as me, understood, agreed and this happened.

We researched a lot.

KTM RC/Duke 200

Bajaj Dominar

Honda CBR250

Yamaha R15 v2.0

Yamaha FZs

Newly launched MT15

TVS Apache RTR 200Fi ABS

I’ll not go into the pros and cons of each bike and the reasons why I decided to reject them as the only reason common in all these bikes was their price. I was simply not rich enough. I did not care about the monthly expenses, service costs, Kitna deti hai questions...but I couldn’t afford anything above 1L without asking my parents to help his offspring.

Eventually, the massive dilemma dawned upon me, whether I should go for a brand new straight-out-of-the-mill scooter or the full-of-surprises pre-owned route! My heart said pre-owned bike, my bank-account, and salary figures said LOUD and CLEAR, a humble 110cc scooter. But, as we all know, bank accounts and salary figures can and will change but the heart doesn’t. It wants what it wants 😀. I started searching frantically all over the internet and found something too good to be true. I was open to options in the market. I was not fixated on a particular kind of bike, model, or engine capacity but just had one underlying condition - “It should have ABS”. After checking out a couple of the bikes, mostly KTMs and Apaches (they are super easy to find in the pre-owned market), I saw a Nov 2017 registered, blue and white RS200 with a figure on odo which may raise some suspicion. Lo and behold, a 3-digit figure of 219km.

I was familiar with this bike as two of my buddies owned them, a Black RS200 with approx. 22k on his odo and a first-gen Red RS200 with 14k. I picked them up and my roomies and went out to inspect and compare.

The bike’s owner took us to his parking, next to his blue Liva, was a bike covered under the Liva’s car cover. Just as he uncovered the bike, I was taken aback by shock. It was as new and shiny as we see in a showroom. Black shiny tires, crystal clear headlamps, the blue and white metallic paint shining in the white light. I was mighty impressed and had already owned this bike in my mind. He gave me the keys and asked me to take it out for a spin. I gladly gave the keys to my buddy as I was too inexperienced in riding and didn’t want to risk the bike and my life. He came back a little later and got in the talks with the owner as to why he was willing to sell his almost brand-new bike. He bought it out of an impulse in Nov 2017, just before leaving for USA in early 2018. Since, then it was in his garage, untouched, for a whole year. Now, his plan was to move to USA, so he was getting rid of his house, vehicles and everything else. This gave me assurance and peace of mind. One-by-one my all 4 friends took their turns to ride the bike and we all went back to our homes to discuss over it.

The first thing they said was - “Iska to engine bhi abhi tak nai khula hai, immediately lele” - translates to - “Even the engine has not gone through a break-in period, it’s definitely new. Buy it immediately”. Mind you, the ad on the website was just a day old and the owner had already got 3-4 requests for a visit. So, the next day, I immediately made a few calls to someone I know in the Police to get information about this bike and to check if it’s clean. It indeed was. Got in touch with the Bajaj dealership, 2 service records were found, exactly 1 year apart. First after 3 months of buying (Feb 2018), second in Feb 2019. Everything seemed in-line with the aforementioned timeline of the owner’s visit to the USA. Nothing was stopping me.

The Happiest day or rather, night - (5th April 2019)

I’ll let the pics do the talking -

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-front.jpg
At the time of handing over the keys.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-bike-helmet.jpg
The owner gave me his helmet at no extra cost. It complements the bike well.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-buying-odo.jpg
ODO while taking the bike home. (Ignore the time, it’s incorrect)

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-buddies.jpg
With the gang members.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-rear.jpg
Complete LED setup at the rear. Indicators are super bright.

The rear tail light setup weighs a hefty ~3 kgs.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-closeup.jpg
The eye!

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-iskcon.jpg
Took her to a small ceremonial pooja to ISKCON NVCC Pune.

We didn’t discuss the price earlier, instead, I was so overwhelmed by just looking at the bike that I forgot this and we discussed the money at the time of handing over the keys to me. He had quoted a 1.15L price in his ad. I simply asked him about the figure that had to be transferred, without any negotiation, haggling he smilingly said – 95,000 INR (including that 2k helmet). I was shocked by my littlest toe; I didn’t dare to say a word more. I happily GPay ed him.

That night, I informed my dad about all of this and he couldn’t believe me that I got a clean, newish 200km, a 17-month-old bike which costs 1.67L OTR for just 95k.

The Riding Experience -

It took me a while to get used to the rather heavyweight of this bike (167kg), the power, the way it built speeds, the way it stopped. (The only 2 wheels I had experienced before this were the humble Activa, Maestro and the legendary Splendor). Very soon enough, once I had got the hang of it, I started taking her to all of the places in and around Pune, all sorts of roads. ABS was a huge confidence booster for me. Every weekend I had this urge to take her out somewhere, someplace new with tight roads, twisties, and where there’s less traffic. It would be an understatement if I say I was addicted!

The below riding experience is based on the last 7300 km and over a period of 7 months. 1-year ownership and 7 months of riding!?? More on this later.

The bike pulls nicely. Stops way better. Though the grip from the rear MRF Zapper could’ve been better. ABS kicks in a bit early and saves the mishap, but rather the wet grip is superb. While braking in wet, you think now the ABS will kick in, but no, okay a bit more stopping power, now it’ll, but no locking of wheels and there you go, the bike has come to a halt. It's really good in wet. It boasts a 130mm section at rear and 100mm at the front. Discs on both, 300mm at the front and 230mm at the rear. ABS by Bosch and BYBRE (BY-BREmbo) calipers.

The gearing is rather short in the first 3. It helps you to take off from red lights and stop-go traffic. I would’ve liked it if the first gear was not so jerky and the third a bit long. The engine pulls in a linear fashion till 7k RPM, past that it goes all guns blazing. The exhaust note changes to a loud shriek, rear suspension dips a bit for all those 25 horses are now in motion, before you know it, you’ve already entered the wrong side of speedometer territory. 130kmph is an easy figure. Though the red line starts at 9500 RPM, it revs till 10,750 RPM mark. The fifth and sixth tall gearing helps the bike on expressways and while cruising. It tops at a good 156-159 km/h with my weight. My friend’s RS200 never crossed the 150 km/h mark as he is on the heavier side.

The 13L tank is on the larger side and gives a good range of 390-450 km. I’ve always fueled her with the premium offerings from petrol providers since the day I acquired. Also, I have changed the engine oil to fully synthetic ones, Bajaj coolant replaced with Motul and regularly clean and lube chains on my own.

I immediately invested in the following products for a better and healthier engine and components -

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-motul-chain.jpg
Motul Chain lube and clean spray. Bought from Flipkart.

She feels much smoother and vibration-free after applying this. I try to clean and lube once every 500kms. A can lasts 7-8 times, translating to about Rs. 110-120/chain clean and lube.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-oils.jpg
Motul 20W50 fully synthetic and Inugel Expert. 3M Engine oil flush.

The bike was noticeably smoother after the engine oil switch and the fan started to kick in much late than before when I switched to this coolant. I plan to change the oil at 7500 km. Bajaj recommends at 10k km.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-rynox-gloves.jpg
Rynox Gloves. Base variant. Works brilliantly, I know this the hard way.

Costs 1250 INR for a pair. Way ahead than those pro-biker ones. Quite comfortable and breathes well.

Also, I fill nitrogen in tires. I didn’t notice a difference until now. During the lockdown, even as the bike is at a standstill, there is a little-to-no pressure drop in the tires. I’ve seen many cars and bikes in my society with almost flat tires, but not mine. They are holding up pretty well. “Fingers-Crossed”, there’s been no event of a puncture in the last 7300 km, but I think that has nothing to do with Nitrogen in tires.

Rides -

I’ve taken my bike to some places close to Pune. Not much of a hardcore rider, but yes, I would love to take it someday far and wide.

Some shots from rides in the previous year -

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-pawna-lake-way.jpg
On the way to Pawna Lake.

An early morning ride to Pawna refreshes you to your last bits. It was a cold and thrilling ride.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-first-rain-ride.jpg
The first ride in rains.

The first time I took her on a rainy day was to the Khadakwasla Dam near Pune.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-lavasa-rain.jpg
The next one was to Lavasa!

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-lavasa-trip.jpg
That twisty road to Lavasa is simply surreal. Adrenaline booster for me. I have done this quite a couple of times now.

This road from Hinjewadi to Lavasa should be on every petrolhead’s list.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-necklace-point.jpg
On top of the Necklace point.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-shoddy-job.jpg
A Shoddy Job!

Very recently I did a weekend ride to Mumbai and back. This was the first time I tried to tie something on a bike and believe me, DON’T DO THIS. Invest in a good bungee cord.

The Inevitable happened -

There’s a fair bit of truthfulness to whatever our elders say, be it how boring or fool or over-thinkers you might think they are when you hear them out in the first place. And then there’s bad luck. No matter how safe you ride, no matter how many rules you adhere to, doesn’t matter how much safety gear you splurge into, doesn’t matter how many hrs of riding experience you have behind the machine, the inevitable eventually happens, you’ll one day find yourself smelling the tarmac and your bike again seeing its odometer paused for a fair bit of time.

14th July 2019, just 3 months and 1 week after owning the bike, I was riding on the Katraj-Wakad road (NH 48), (some of you might know this location), near Chandni Chowk, under the flyover near the truck lay-by area, I was doing about 50-60kmph in the middle lane. Suddenly, I see my left rear-view mirror and see a speeding white i20 overtaking a car in the 3rd lane, the next moment I am making way for it to pass-by by entering into the innermost lane and out he comes from my left, in excess of 100 km/h, cuts me too close, my front wheel hits his right rear door and my left handle his right tail-lamp. Shattering his tail lamp, me and my bike hits the road and I somehow stop myself after a couple of rollovers but there goes my bike skidding all the way. After the fall, I got up in a jiffy and immediately leaped towards the median so as to save myself getting run-over from the oncoming traffic, to my shock, I saw an orange Ashok Leyland 1015 Ecomet truck screeching to a halt just where I was lying. Phew! I’m alive and not panicked. All I remember was the last 4 digits of the white i20 that didn’t bother to stop and help me. Bystanders helped me out, parked my bike a couple of yards away. A paan/cigarette/tobacco shop owner gave me a chair to sit on, helped me with water, and stopping a cab driver to take me to a hospital. He even parked my bike at a safe place near his shop. Such a nice guy he was! I called up my friend who was there in no time. I was not able to walk, my left knee had taken quite a hit. Thankfully, I was wearing a helmet and those Rynox gloves and lived to tell this tale. I couldn't see any physical damage to my bike except a bruised pillion left-foot peg, left handle, and clutch lever. She was almost unhurt. But not me.

2 days later, I was diagnosed with a complete ACL tear, both meniscus damage and a bruised MCL in my left knee. The only solution: Get operated and take bed rest for 2 months. Dad flew from Assam; the bike was parked at my rented home in Pune and I was operated the next weekend on 21st July and flew back to my home in Assam for a bed rest of a minimum of 45 days. I couldn’t walk for the first 30 days without support, read Walker/Crutches. Gradually I was able to stand up on my feet again and started taking baby steps at the age of 23. It was a 10 min ordeal to get myself up from the bed and walk up to the house garden. Yes, it was that bad. Eventually, on 30th September, I was finally given the green light to fly back to Pune, not to resume office or everyday tasks, but for a post-operation checkup which will decide if I can stay in Pune from now onwards or I have to fly back home and get some more rest and come back again a month or so later. Thankfully, the doctors at the Sancheti hospital were superb and got me on my feet pretty fast. My legs were toned as I used to play badminton pretty much daily for the last 10 years, so the recovery was faster and better than normally what happens with other patients. Surprisingly, they asked me to start going to the office via a cab and with proper walking support from the following week. I cannot thank them enough for the help, support, and cooperation my friends and colleagues had for me during my dull days. They’re really some gems.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-post-acc-1.jpg

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-post-acc-2.jpg
State of the bike when I returned back.

Bike rides were put on rest for at least till Dec 2019 and badminton was not to be started till July 2020 (1 full year). Slowly, as time passed on and my leg got better, I started taking it slow and by the end of 2019 I was again riding my RS200, though only for essentials and still preferred a cab for anything more than 10 km. By, Feb 2020, I was riding normally and did a Mumbai ride this March. Then the lockdown happened, rest is all you’re aware of. Thus, my bike has seen only a 7-month riding period during the last 1-year and 1 month ownership period.

Bike’s Recovery -

I took my bike to the A.S.C in November last week and told them what had happened to it back in July. They gave it a thorough checkup and it required replacement of LHS handle tube, re-alignment of front forks, and a new set of rear LED indicators. I don’t think the indicators were damaged due to the accident, instead, something might have gone wrong during the period when the bike was idle. Also, the black part of my fairing had a bit of a bruise, but the engineer suggested me to stay away from replacing that as I will lose the factory fit of my body fairing and rattles might creep in sooner than expected. Also, I had approx. 10L of fuel in the tank which the ASC engineer suggested me to get it drained off completely and refill it with fresh petrol. He happily did that and even gave me half a tank of petrol for free.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-post-accident-service.jpg

A new year!

Now that I started riding again, I decided to keep track of some things. Like expenses incurred, petrol bills, service bills. So, below are some of the records that I have, just before this whole Coronavirus stepped in.

The below data is from Jan 2020 – to date.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-first-page.jpg
Kitna deti hai – guys, 34.157 KM/L.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-jan-bills.jpg

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-feb-bills.jpg

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-march-bills.jpg
My bike has still that petrol which I filled on 20th March.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-gen-2.jpg
Best fuel price was from HPCL (premium petrol) and worst price was Shell V-Power.

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-gen-3.jpg

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-monthly-distance.jpg

Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200-expenses.jpg

That other costs include a gear level replacement. Somehow, it got bent and was getting stuck with the body of the bike.

I didn’t have to take her to a service center for regular service during this period, as the last service was done at the end of November.

So, how my life has changed at the office? Now I sit idly at the office, watching at the bottom right corner of my desktop screen, minutes passing by which obviously were taking much more than 60 secs and ogling at my phone’s screen time to time for a bike-pool (if that’s even a word) ride to home to be accepted by someone. This is how my days ended in office, the only real task I was doing at my office – find a pillion rider! Just kidding.

General Trivia -

1. I have been stopped and stared at the red lights by many, who just keep wondering which bike is this. It seems like this is a not-so-common for many. I heard a couple once arguing about what I was riding? He was saying Pulsar, she was adamant that it’s a Yamaha. Poor he, might as well accept.

2. I've noticed that Shell V-power petrol smoothens the vibrations at lower RPMs. The difference is significant if your last full tank was from Power or Xtra-Premium. Not so much if it was Speed.

3. I try to keep 25 psi at the front and 32 psi at the rear. This gives me the best combination for riding on good and potholed roads.

4. This bike holds the line pretty neat on twisty roads. Tires don’t tend to slip on the edge.

5. The rear suspension takes quite a dip with a pillion on board. I think, KTM and R15 have a more rigid suspension.

6. There’s a clunk/thunk noise from the front suspension when the front wheel goes into a pothole above 30-40 km/h. ASC told me it’s normal.

7. A month later after getting my bike, I put it on OLX for sale at 1.2L. I got 3 positive responses out of which 1 guy was ready to transfer 1L even without seeing the bike. Worried me, I deleted the ad and marked it as SOLD!

Things planned -

1. I need to go for a complete service with oil change post lockdown. Will stick to Motul 7100 fully synthetic oil.

2. I need a new helmet in the 4-6k range with good cushion and comfort. Bluetooth and go pro mounts compatibility are not my requirements.

3. Knee guards. Of good quality. Rynox, scoyco, and Aspida makes them. Didn’t browse much. I’m open to all brands.

4. A riding jacket for those occasional rides to nearby cities.

I will try to maintain this thread by posting any upgrades if I do on my bike, along with general services and trips that I may do in the near future. Also, with the BS6 variant of this model out, I hope some of our members to go and put the money on this. I’ll be more than happy to answer their queries and questions that might arise.

Happy Reading, Cheers

NA
na_agrawal is offline   (29) Thanks
Old 26th May 2020, 21:14   #2

re: Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200

Congrats on your acquisition. I am sorry to hear of your mishap though glad to hear you are making great progress on your recovery. Now invest heavily in all the safety gear you can afford and wishing you many more safe rides on your bike.
deepfreak15 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 27th May 2020, 12:44   #3

Re: Blue and white shades of love! My pre-owned Bajaj Pulsar RS200

Hello Rider,

You have a nice experience to share. But a lot of similar experiences every rider goes through. You're lucky to get a fairly new bike and I'm surprised to know that it costs 1.67L OTR. I thought a Pulsar still costs a lakh only.

How was the RTO ownership transfer experience as you bought it directly from the owner?
There's a lot of material and resources available here to learn from our experiences. Try to get into the habit of wearing riding gear most of the time if not all the time. One important aspect you didn't mention is riding boots. Go through the helmet and riding gear thread for more info. For a beginner buy what you'll wear most of the time and not on occasional rides to nearby cities!

One question I had regarding your knee injury, did you take a second opinion?

Wish you complete recovery and many more safe miles and bikes in future.

Great introductory thread!

--surjaonwheelz
surjaonwheelz is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th May 2020, 14:48   #4

A very nice thread na_agrawal!

Sorry to hear about your mishap. I am familiar with the spot that you have mentioned for your accident and due to the traffic and sheer negligence I see there makes it a bit dangerous. Happy that you are safe and a good helmet is indeed a life savior. I wear a helmet even for shorter rides, as short as half a kilometre.

Please do not let that mishap haunt you. Wishing you a speedy recovery mate!

Coming back to your bike. It does look beautiful in that colour combo. The thing with Pulsars(and any bike) is, maintain them regularly and they will always light up your face with a grin when you ride them. This is coming from a fellow Pulsar owner. If you live somewhere in PCMC I can get you in touch with my friend who is a Pulsar expert and owns an independent garage, he used to work at Bajaj service centers himself handling the Pro Biker section. That is, if you prefer to service the bike outside. I see the address on the service bill is near Jagtap Dairy and my friend's garage is in Pimple Saudagar, my guess is you are not far off. Please correct me if I am wrong.

Below is the link for my riding gear if you wish to explore the options as a starter. I am personally satisfied with these and had unfortunately been in an incident where they have saved me, not even a scratch. Barring the exception of Pro-Biker riding gloves and Fox Raptor Knee and Shin guards I have the rest. Get good riding boots if money permits, else the good'ol Woodland's do the work exceptionally, have served me well for 7 years. Fellow members have shared their riding gear details, hence a good starter for your research.

Riding Gear List
Old 28th May 2020, 14:59   #5

Congratulations on your new bike and sorry to hear about the mishap.
Good to know that you have recovered well and are getting back on the saddle.
The RS 200 is a great bike for the price, and I have ridden my friend's bike for a couple of runs between Pune, Mumbai and Nashik. It looks smashing in the blue and white colour scheme and I have seen many people mistake it for a big bike as well!

Just a suggestion on one of your future upgrades.
If possible, wait for some time, save some more and get riding pants over the knee guards. They offer much better protection and will be more comfortable on long rides as well.

I wish you many more happy miles on your bike.
Ride safe.

Old 28th May 2020, 18:57   #6

Originally Posted by surjaonwheelz View Post
Hello Rider,

You have a nice experience to share. But a lot of similar experiences every rider goes through. You're lucky to get a fairly new bike and I'm surprised to know that it costs 1.67L OTR. I thought a Pulsar still costs a lakh only.

How was the RTO ownership transfer experience as you bought it directly from the owner?

One question I had regarding your knee injury, did you take a second opinion?

--surjaonwheelz
Times have changed!! Nowadays, 1L will get you only the base variant of a Pulsar. All credit goes to the compulsion of ABS, DRLs, and BS6. A colleague of mine bought a Pulsar 150, (some special edition color) for 1.07L on road in Pune.

Oh! Please don't remind that. RTO Ownership transfer was so pathetic that I can start a whole new rant thread on it. Not to forget the equally pathetic QuikrBikes service.

Since money was not an issue as it would have been all under my insurance, we (my family and extended family) contacted multiple hospitals nationwide, multiple docs. Even the Doc in Ahmedabad which is the primary doctor for injuries to the Indian Cricket Team. Most of them suggested that if I'm in Pune, it's better to not fly under such a condition, and instead, get operated at Sancheti Hospital by Dr. Sancheti itself. It was a good decision. I know the pain I had to endure for even the slightest of movements, let alone traveling to a different city. Thanks for asking though.

Originally Posted by aghate View Post
A very nice thread na_agrawal!

Sorry to hear about your mishap. I am familiar with the spot that you have mentioned for your accident and due to the traffic and sheer negligence I see there makes it a bit dangerous. Happy that you are safe and a good helmet is indeed a life savior. I wear a helmet even for shorter rides, as short as half a kilometre.

Please do not let that mishap haunt you. Wishing you a speedy recovery mate!

Coming back to your bike. It does look beautiful in that colour combo. The thing with Pulsars(and any bike) is, maintain them regularly and they will always light up your face with a grin when you ride them. This is coming from a fellow Pulsar owner. If you live somewhere in PCMC I can get you in touch with my friend who is a Pulsar expert and owns an independent garage, he used to work at Bajaj service centers himself handling the Pro Biker section. That is, if you prefer to service the bike outside. I see the address on the service bill is near Jagtap Dairy and my friend's garage is in Pimple Saudagar, my guess is you are not far off. Please correct me if I am wrong.
Thanks for the appreciation aghate! Mentally, I've recovered a lot faster than how my friends and family members expected. A good sign. Half a year more maybe, for a complete physical recovery. This too shall pass!

Yes, you're right, I live in Kaspate Wasti. Near Subway, Kalptaru Harmony. Will be more than glad to get in talks with a Pulsar expert. I'm always open to get a service from an expert instead of Bajaj Service Center. Back at home, our Honda Civic has rarely seen the Honda Service center.

We can get in touch once this whole virus situation eases off.

Originally Posted by MadTitan View Post
The RS 200 is a great bike for the price, and I have ridden my friend's bike for a couple of runs between Pune, Mumbai and Nashik. It looks smashing in the blue and white colour scheme and I have seen many people mistake it for a big bike as well!

Just a suggestion on one of your future upgrades.
If possible, wait for some time, save some more and get riding pants over the knee guards. They offer much better protection and will be more comfortable on long rides as well.
Thanks, Titan! I will definitely invest in the best possible and safest sorts of gear I can find. I will probably ask around on this whole website for the best suggestions from long time riders.

As for the big bikes, you're right. My bike in this color is unique in my workplace. My office's security guard recognizes me from my bike. He was disappointed and surprised when he got to know that it doesn't cost 10L like a Triumph that also shares the parking space there.
na_agrawal is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th May 2020, 20:57   #7

Originally Posted by na_agrawal View Post

Thanks for the appreciation aghate! Mentally, I've recovered a lot faster than how my friends and family members expected. A good sign. Half a year more maybe, for a complete physical recovery. This too shall pass!

Yes, you're right, I live in Kaspate Wasti. Near Subway, Kalptaru Harmony. Will be more than glad to get in talks with a Pulsar expert. I'm always open to get a service from an expert instead of Bajaj Service Center. Back at home, our Honda Civic has rarely seen the Honda Service center.

We can get in touch once this whole virus situation eases off.
Glad to know, the mental recovery is the most important in this situation.

Below is the Google link for the garage. Tell him if you may, that you got to know about it from a guy who owns a well maintained Blue Pulsar 180 and knows you since Pro biker days. He will understand.
PM me if you need any more info please.

Adesh Auto Care Services
aghate is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th May 2020, 22:36   #8

That's a beautiful blue color! Never knew bikes looks so good on blue shade. Congrats Agarwal

Could you please let me know what app is it you are using to maintain records? I use Drivvo but the dark theme looks stunning and would like to try

Edit: Found the app. It is Fuelio.

Last edited by BlackPearl : 29th May 2020 at 19:32. Reason: Edited. Thanks.
Old 30th May 2020, 01:14   #9

Getting this bike at such a good rate definitely makes it a VFM purchase. Glad to hear that you recovered well from the accident. I'll recommend you to take a look at the Spartan Pro gear website and Rynox website for your safety gear purchase.
Cheers & Ride Safe.
Old 30th May 2020, 07:51   #10

Originally Posted by aghate View Post
Below is the Google link for the garage. Tell him if you may, that you got to know about it from a guy who owns a well maintained Blue Pulsar 180 and knows you since Pro biker days. He will understand.
PM me if you need any more info please.

Adesh Auto Care Services
Means a lot aghate! Will definitely pay him a visit.

Originally Posted by vijai View Post
Could you please let me know what app is it you are using to maintain records? I use Drivvo but the dark theme looks stunning and would like to try

Edit: Found the app. It is Fuelio.
Apologies for not replying in time. This work from home is really burning up my days a lot faster than I'm able to comprehend.
Yes, you got it right. It's FUELIO.

Originally Posted by aarnav_b View Post
Getting this bike at such a good rate definitely makes it a VFM purchase. Glad to hear that you recovered well from the accident. I'll recommend you to take a look at the Spartan Pro gear website and Rynox website for your safety gear purchase.
Cheers & Ride Safe.
I got lucky!

Yes, they're on my hit-list. Thanks for the reminder.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com