Old 16th May 2020, 10:40   #181

Re: The KTM 390 Adventure Ownership Thread!

Just visited the KTM Bannerghatta showroom today.
The on-road price of the bike is 3.87 lac but the sales consultant informed that prices have been revised upwards by 5k yesterday.
shaikhmimran is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th May 2020, 12:05   #182

Originally Posted by shaikhmimran View Post
Just visited the KTM Bannerghatta showroom today.
The on-road price of the bike is 3.87 lac but the sales consultant informed that prices have been revised upwards by 5k yesterday.
That is correct. Prices have gone up by 5k. Considering the value of the bike, it will still sell quite easily with various finance schemes.

The bigger BS6 bikes over 5 lakhs are going to take a big hit on sales. All the salaried class boys will probably take a step back from their dream bikes for now.
Red Liner is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th May 2020, 23:24   #183

Got this picture of a new top box for the 390 ADV in my WhatsApp group. Chatter that the same company also has hard panniers.
The KTM 390 Adventure Ownership Thread!-img20200517wa0008.jpg  

The KTM 390 Adventure Ownership Thread!-img20200517wa0007.jpg  

Neo18 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 19th May 2020, 09:27   #184

Red Liner is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st May 2020, 15:05   #185

Came across this today. Have these been made available?

KTM Powerparts:

https://www.zigwheels.com/news-featu...venture/36117/
shyamg28 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st May 2020, 15:12   #186

Originally Posted by shyamg28 View Post

KTM Powerparts:

Nope. And not anytime soon is my expectation.
Red Liner is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st May 2020, 17:40   #187

Originally Posted by shyamg28 View Post

KTM Powerparts:

Wow! The Rekluse kit is something to look forward to, I've seen it in action only once in person but that was enough to get me mighty impressed.

A fellow enthusiast had it installed in his Pulsar(180 converted to 200), at standstill he was able to downshift from 5th to 1st just like that, no to and fro rolling or anything, the price was quite high and the unit required a higher rated oil than the regular minerals, it was easier to source for him as he was a factory rider for one of the Japs.

If its available as a power part for the A390 then it'd be accessible for the D390 users as well.
ashwinprakas is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 21:04   #188

Re: KTM 390 Adventure India launch confirmed. Edit: Launched at 2.99 lakh.

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
Is the map on the KTM app google maps or something else? I still prefer a full map layout to see where the road leads as opposed to turn by turn which might lead me off a cliff.

600 is the price all over the world, it’s okay and not a dealbreaker. It’s probably to cover the license fee of the map application.

I am having trouble with auto pairing of the KTM BT with my pixel android. How does it auto connect for others? Mine refuses.

Still unable to register on the KTM care app. Been waiting endlessly for multiple otps which have never arrived. I just want the goddamn manual.
I think KTM does not use googles services, so the directions may not be as accurate.
I know that TVS uses a different service provider (Map My India), but atleast in the case of TVS, the app is free.

And considering the average price of the apps in the play store, ₹600 is pretty steep.

Edit: Just wanted to add, I know that in the case of TVS Connect, the app can't be used if you are rocking a rooted device, but using Magisk Hide, and selecting Google Play Services and the TVS Connect app can be used as a workaround. The app will then not be able to detect the rooted phone and function normally.

I do not have any information about the KTM app, maybe someone who has bought the app and has a rooted phone can confirm.

Last edited by Balthazar : 23rd May 2020 at 21:15. Reason: Some additional info I thought was interesting
Old 24th May 2020, 15:23   #189

Found this application on play store which uses Google maps notifications to display navigation info on ktm motorcycles.

Tried on my adv 390 and it showed the navigation info when connected. Although, couldn't test it on ride due to the covid situation 😔.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ingen.maps4ktm
arshinder5 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 24th May 2020, 15:29   #190

Exploring a few trails close home...

As also improving my editing skills
Red Liner is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th May 2020, 16:26   #191

Originally Posted by arshinder5 View Post
Found this application on play store which uses Google maps notifications to display navigation info on ktm motorcycles.

Tried on my adv 390 and it showed the navigation info when connected. Although, couldn't test it on ride due to the covid situation 😔.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ingen.maps4ktm
Brilliant! Will try and write back!
Old 25th May 2020, 10:35   #192

Originally Posted by arshinder5 View Post

]
Works absolutely spot on and as advertised! Superb stuff, thanks for the tip!
Old 25th May 2020, 12:33   #193

Originally Posted by Neo18 View Post
Got this picture of a new top box for the 390 ADV in my WhatsApp group. Chatter that the same company also has hard panniers.
What is the price of this top box? Any website for the same? Most metal top boxes are 30-35L. What is the size of this?
Old 26th May 2020, 11:07   #194

Originally Posted by ani_meher View Post
What is the price of this top box? Any website for the same? Most metal top boxes are 30-35L. What is the size of this?
From what I found on my group the entire setup with the top box costs approximately 20k. Gear and gear Bangalore seems to be the stockists for this brand of top box. The owner, Manish has this installed on his 390 adv and vouches for it.
Old 27th May 2020, 13:20   #195

Originally Posted by Neo18 View Post
Some more details on the Hexa GT top box for the 390 adv:-

The price for the top box is 20k approximate. The box is 42L capacity.
what you get for the 20k is :-

1. Hard case top box 42L
2. Base plate
3. Back rest
4. Water proof liner

Any more details on Fitment and availability is available with Gear Gear Motorcycles bangalore.