Old 4th April 2015, 06:01   #1

My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer

Hello team,
This would be my first thread on Team-BHP apart from the introduction thread. I’ve never been a good writer, so please bear with me. This review will be totally based on my personal experience with my Fazer.

Prologue:
I asked for a bike from my parents when I got promoted to class 11th(back in 2011) but my dad was reluctant that he won’t get me my own bike until I get my driving license. I knew that there’s no use of asking for a bike further before I don’t reach the legal age to ride a bike. But finally, it all started in May 2014 when I got admission in a college in Kolkata. I started asking for a bike again. This time I was 18+ and had just got admission into a college, so he hardly had any excuse this time.

Decision Making:
Dad finally agreed for the bike this time. I don’t remember the date exactly but it was around 20th May 2014. I was in Kolkata at that time and started doing research over the internet. Budget was not yet decided, but I hail from a middle class family so somehow I knew that my choices were limited. Thankfully, I’ve got very understanding parents and they knew the biker inside me and they also knew how desperately I’ve been waiting for getting my first bike, hence they were not telling me to buy a sub 50k bike but they told me think about the budget and then start the search for bike.
I always have admired bikes with front fairing more rather than naked bikes. Hence, the bike had to be a faired bike. A whatsapp ping to BHPian Arunabh Dey(//M) that I would be reaching Ranchi by 26th May and wanted his help on finalizing the bike. It was my first bike and I didn’t have any experience of dealing with these. Read some reviews on Team-BHP overnight and got to know what to do. Wasn’t a BHPian that time so was unable to post my queries here, but thanks a lot to Arunabh Bhaiya that he managed to resolve all my queries and agreed to help me out.

Bikes considered:
1. Honda Stunner
2. Bajaj Pulsar 220
3. Hero Karizma R
4. Yamaha R15 V2.0
5. Yamaha Fazer

Test Rides & Initial Impressions:
Returned Ranchi on 26th of May and called up Arunabh Bhaiya. We decided to meet at a common point where he would park his car and we would go on my bike(my dad’s bike to be precise ). We met around 10:30 am and decided that we would go to the Honda showroom, then to the Bajaj showroom and then to the Hero showroom as they were situated nearby and we would visit the Yamaha showroom at last.

1.Honda Stunner: Have liked the Honda Stunner from the beginning. Have ridden it before and liked it. When we entered the showroom, an all black Stunner was on the display, loved the colour and they had that only single piece of Stunner available with them. I asked for a test ride and a guy from the showroom accompanied me to the test ride bike. I started the bike and took it out on the road. The bike they provided was creating squeaking sounds and when I was riding it on uneven roads, the bike was vibrating a lot. Somehow didn’t like it that time. Although I’ve always admired the Honda Stunner, I was not keen to buy it this time as I already have a 125cc Hero Honda Super Splendor at home(my dad’s daily ride).
On-road price quoted was: Rs.74,xxx/-(don’t remember the exact figures)

2.Bajaj Pulsar 220:
I’ve always loved the Bajaj Pulsar 220. I still remember it’s first advertisement on TV, a guy riding a red Pulsar 220 in the deserts. I’ve always wanted to own a Pulsar 220. Off late, I heard complains about vibration and chain slack problem from my friends and relatives who owned a Pulsar 220. But I still wanted to try out the beast once as it was my childhood dream to own a Pulsar 220 since the day it was launched in 2007. We walked into the showroom and asked for a test ride. The attendant was quite helpful. As they were not getting the keys of their test ride vehicle, they took out a new Pulsar 220 and told me to ride it. The attendant took me to a place where the street was completely empty. I asked him whether I can push it hard once or not(I remember Arunabh Bhaiya telling me before the test ride that ride it as if you’re testing it properly). He agreed and said-“Pulsar 220 le rahe hai to bhaga hi sakte hai.”(If you’re taking a pulsar 220, you can definitely push it to it’s limit). I pushed it to it’s limit and I felt it had too much power. I was not confident whether I can handle this much power or not(although I’ve ridden my friend’s Pulsar 200 beforehand and didn’t find any problem). I somehow loved the bike and told Arunabh Bhaiya that I’m getting this.
On-road price quoted was:Rs. 93,000/-(fittings included)

3.Hero Karizma R: I’ve loved the Karizma R since the beginning. The styling was brilliant. And the Karizma was a head turner when it was first launched. First of it’s kind with a 225cc engine, fairing, black alloys and single tone color. We went to the showroom and asked for the Karizma R. The person there said that Hero has discontinued the previous Karizma R and Karizma ZMR and the new facelifted models will be arriving soon. I was not keen to wait for the Karizma for a month or so.

4. Yamaha R15 V2.0:
I would have surely got this one but the price was around Rs.1,40,000/- on-road. My budget was not permitting me to get it anyway and I thought later that my family members will also be unable to sit on the rear seat as it’s too high.
It was ruled out then.

5. Yamaha Fazer:
Went to the Yamaha Showroom and as we was about to enter, I saw a Black & Silver Fazer kept at the display. What a looker it was. To be Honest, I’ve loved the Fazer too but didn’t like the plain body of the earlier Fazers without any graphics. I asked for a test ride after that. The owner said that they don’t have the test ride bike at present and to come tomorrow. I was quite disappointed. Then the owner asked when do I tend to buy the bike? I replied that I want to buy the bike tomorrow. Hearing this, they quickly arranged a new Yamaha Fazer for the test ride. The bike didn’t have battery and so the speedometer and the horn wasn’t working. I went for a test ride, No one was sitting behind me and after getting the chance to test it, I pushed it(not too hard). The handling was perfect, I felt confident while riding it unlike the pulsar 220. The bike didn’t have mirrors which was making it easier to maneuver in between the traffic. This was it. I got what I needed. I returned to the showroom with a big smile on my face. But I was not sure whether I’ll get it or not before talking to dad.
On-road price was:Rs.90,000/-(fittings included)

Finalizing:
I quickly enquired about the price and didn’t even ask about other colors as I was in love with the black & silver color. There was an army color too which costed Rs.2500/- extra as it was a special edition but I didn’t like it.
Went back home and spoke to dad about the bikes. Dad was initially telling me to get the Stunner and not the Fazer as the Fazer costed nearly a Lakh. I was sad but somehow wanted a bike and told him that I would go with the stunner.

Called up Arunabh Bhaiya the same night and told him I’ll be going for the Stunner. Dad was busy next day so he would not be going with me to take the delivery of the bike. Arunabh Bhaiya told he’ll be coming over and will go with me. Slept that night with a heavy heart but was happy too as I was finally getting a bike. Woke up the next day and tried to talk to dad once more. He saw me sad and somehow I managed to convince him. As I will be keeping this bike for 7+ years(or even more), I wanted it to be in mint condition even when it turns 7. Yamahas are known for their quality and reliability. My dad has owned a Yamaha RX100 in the past and he finally agreed to it. That was when I was on cloud 9. I was very happy.

The D-Day, 27th May 2014:
As I’ve mentioned above, Dad agreed on the last moment and I finalized the bike just few hours(2 hours to be precise) before I was going to get my first bike. Arunabh Bhaiya was outside my house by 11:00am, it was raining heavily. Thankfully, he got his car that day. Took my helmet, documents and left for the showroom. On the way, got a garland and few sweets. Entered the showroom with a broad smile on my face. Spoke to the owner and they were very friendly during the whole procedure. Chose the very same black & silver color. I have a thing for black colored bikes. My dad’s last two bikes(HH CD100 & HH Super Splendor) have been black. I bought my bike from Autowings Yamaha, situated in Kanke Road, Ranchi, Jharkhand.
After the formalities were done, by bike would take some time to get ready. In the mean time, we started gossiping with the owner of the showroom. He was an extremely well behaved and friendly person, I forgot his name though. He was also a Car fanatic and an Off-road junkie. Me and Arunabh Bhaiya started our car-bike talks with him. It was still raining heavily and I was worried whether I will be able to take the bike home this way or not. The owner suggested that he could keep the bike with him for the day if it still rains heavily and I wish to keep the bike with him. I agreed to it.

Me and Arunabh Bhaiya then waited outside the showroom for my bike to arrive. I was becoming impatient and was continuously keeping my eye on the road. My bike was in the workshop for fitments of accessories. Fitments included: Engine guard, Leg guard, Seat cover and Saree guard. After the bike arrived, I did a small puja myself before riding it. Distributed sweets with the owner and owner's wife, the guy who brought my bike and with few other people there. After that, we were going to the nearest petrol bunk to fill up the tank when all of a sudden I noticed that the speedometer wasn't working. Went back to the showroom and informed there. A guy came and said maybe the speedometer wires aren't connected. He then connected the wire there itself and it was working fine. Then we went to the petrol pump and filled fuel of Rs.500/-. That made the tank half full as Fazer has a fuel tank capacity of 12.0 litres.

Cost Breakup:
On-road price: Rs.88,xxx/-
Accessories: Rs.2,000/-
Freebies: Seat cover and a keyring

I'll let the pics do the talking now.

Finally! My bike is here. My first bike! I was unable to believe my eyes.
My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer-20140527_122630.jpg

Performed a small puja myself.
My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer-20140527_131130.jpg

//M posing with my Fazer. He rode my bike even before I did:
My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer-20140527_125801.jpg

Bright orange speedometer light looks attractive. I like the digital speedometers more than the analogue ones. The digits are visible even under bright sun.
My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer-20140528_080606.jpg

The key to happiness:
My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer-20140527_214529.jpg

Mom said there was some auspicious occasion the next day i.e 28th May 2014. Went to the temple with my cousin and got the puja done.
My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer-20140528_103728.jpg

That's me. Took the Fazer for a 80kms short trip the very next day after buying it.
My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer-20140528_131431.jpg

I Got Team-BHP'ed even before I was registered.
My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer-20140613_135207.jpg

I have taken up a Yamaha Protection Plus warranty program which costed me Rs.777 and after all my free services get over, this booklet will continue. Attaching a picture of the same.

Sorry for the poor quality picture. Clicked from crappy phone cam.
My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer-img_20150308_003402.jpg

Now, my opinion on the bike.
What I like-
1. You will love the looks and the design of the bike.
2. Handling is better than any other bike in this segment. Maneuvering within traffic is easy compared to other faired bikes. Fat tyres makes it easy for cornering.
3. Comfortable riding position. Even if you ride for a long time, you won’t suffer any back or wrist pain.
4. The engine doesn’t create any noise even if you push it to its limit.
5. The stock horns are loud enough to make people aware that a big bike is coming.
6. The speedometer is clearly readable and the digits are visible even in bright sunlight.
7. Brakes are good.
8. Fuel efficiency is decent and gives around average if riding sedately.

What I don’t like-
1. It’s overpriced.
2. The engine stretches till 90-95km/h very well in low RPMs but if you push it further, you will feel that the engine is pushing itself forcibly.
3. I feel slight vibrations at 58-65km/hr when riding at low RPMs. Don’t feel the vibration if I start redlining from the beginning. On the other hand, people who rode my bike say they don’t feel any vibration.
4. Top speed is only 126km/hr
5. Dad complains that the pillion seat is uncomfortable for elderly people during long ride. Although an elderly person can ride the bike comfortably, my dad has ridden the bike and he’s completely happy with it(his ex ride was a Yamaha RX100).

Last edited by GTO : 6th April 2015 at 14:42. Reason: Adding your latest update to the opening post :)
Swapnil_Alto is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 4th April 2015, 06:28   #2

Congrats. Surely a great feeling to purchase the first bike.

Fazer (I've used the FZ a lot) is known it's handling and I'm sure you will enjoy it in the long run. Nice graphics with silver and white theme. Looks good.

Ride safe.
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th April 2015, 07:43   #3

My first bike: 2014 Yamaha Fazer

Congrats Swapnil. Welcome to the club. Having owned the Fazer for more than 3 years I can vouch for its reliability and handling. My respect for the bike just went up after I started off with some modifications 4 months back.
Once you are done with your first 6 services, I would suggest you look for a reliable FNG. This bike is pretty simple unlike the R15. Just get all the required spare parts from the Yamaha dealer and you are good to go. Ride safe!

Asit
asit.kulkarni93 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th April 2015, 10:15   #4
//M

re: My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer

Congratulations Swapnil.

Having owned a FZ-S in the past, I can surely say that these Yamaha's have impeccable quality. I have had coaxed up my FZ-S over various terrains and it never showed any signs of niggles. Keep her well, and she will serve you well over the years !

Swapnil let me know if you feel the need to modify your bike few years down the line, I will put you in contact with the very knowledgeable and our very own mod-guru Asit.

Originally Posted by asit.kulkarni93 View Post
Congrats Swapnil. Welcome to the club.
Asit

Last edited by //M : 4th April 2015 at 10:20.
//M is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th April 2015, 10:42   #5

Congrats on buying the mean machine. From Stunner to R15, now this is what I call buying a bike sir. Would love to know more about your experience with your Fazer. The choice of colour is also great. Just like you, I also love faired bikes. They at least look the part. Wishing you miles of happiness with this pocket rocket.

Please update this thread.
Any mods planned for B-Day celebration? AFAIK, the Fazer is a very mod friendly bike. A BHPian has successfully done a DIY engine swap on the Fazer. If you have time, please go through it.

Keep revvin'
Neel

Last edited by petrolhead_neel : 4th April 2015 at 10:44.
petrolhead_neel is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th April 2015, 10:45   #6

So here it is! Good log there Swapnil. The feeling of getting the first bike is always special for a guy. In a way it signifies liberty, freedom and a bit of rebellion; if I can say so! I wasn't a bike guy when I got my first motorcycle and always preferred cars- in fact, I bought my motorcycle only for commuting to office (because of heavy city traffic). But somehow the motorcycle culture is growing on me. Gives a sense of freedom from sticking into traffic jams (compared to a car), gives you a lot of flexibility in taking it to congested places, narrow lanes and not to mention the fact that they are lighter on pocket due to the fuel efficiency

Just ride sane (as you do) and learn a few tricks on handling the motorcycle better. Read stuff on internet and practice safe riding. These Yamahas and Hondas are supremely reliable machines and would see you through thick and thin for years and years to come.

Saket
saket77 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 4th April 2015, 10:56   #7

Hi Swapnil, congrats on your ride. I know the feelings you must be going through as you ride your first machine. It is a freeing and exhilarating experience to say the least. I still remember riding my TVS Victor the first time.

One HUGE note: PLEASE! Please wear all gear all the time. DO NOT race with friends EVER. Always respect road conditions and the bike's limits and STAY SAFE. That would the best way to pay your parents in return for the gift they've given you.
hellmet is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 5th April 2015, 00:39   #8

Congrats. Surely a great feeling to purchase the first bike.

Fazer (I've used the FZ a lot) is known it's handling and I'm sure you will enjoy it in the long run. Nice graphics with silver and white theme. Looks good.

Ride safe.
Thank You Sir. Indeed the silver and white theme looks fabulous. I didn't even think of checking the other colours while buying.

Originally Posted by asit.kulkarni93 View Post
Congrats Swapnil. Welcome to the club. Having owned the Fazer for more than 3 years I can vouch for its reliability and handling. My respect for the bike just went up after I started off with some modifications 4 months back.
Once you are done with your first 6 services, I would suggest you look for a reliable FNG. This bike is pretty simple unlike the R15. Just get all the required spare parts from the Yamaha dealer and you are good to go. Ride safe!

Asit
Thank You! I took the suggestion from you few months ago about the vibration problem and as advised by you, I shifted gears at 4k RPM while riding sedately and I felt that the vibration was not there. Thank You for the help.
I intend to keep my bike stock for sometime as I've opted for the extended warranty program. I forgot to mention about that, will update it soon.

Originally Posted by //M View Post
Congratulations Swapnil.

Having owned a FZ-S in the past, I can surely say that these Yamaha's have impeccable quality. I have had coaxed up my FZ-S over various terrains and it never showed any signs of niggles. Keep her well, and she will serve you well over the years !
Thank You Arunabh Bhaiya for helping me out with this. Without your help, I would have been unable to choose the right bike. Thanks a lot.

Originally Posted by petrolhead_neel View Post
Congrats on buying the mean machine. From Stunner to R15, now this is what I call buying a bike sir. Would love to know more about your experience with your Fazer. The choice of colour is also great. Just like you, I also love faired bikes. They at least look the part. Wishing you miles of happiness with this pocket rocket.

Please update this thread.
Any mods planned for B-Day celebration? AFAIK, the Fazer is a very mod friendly bike. A BHPian has successfully done a DIY engine swap on the Fazer. If you have time, please go through it.

Keep revvin'
Neel
Thank You Neel. Please don't call me sir, I'm just 19. I haven't planned any engine mods yet but I had put up a pair of white lights on the beast myself.
Want to install a pair of projectors & black out the reflector and to install a k&n air filter. But not now, maybe a year later or so.

Originally Posted by saket77 View Post
So here it is! Good log there Swapnil. The feeling of getting the first bike is always special for a guy. In a way it signifies liberty, freedom and a bit of rebellion; if I can say so! I wasn't a bike guy when I got my first motorcycle and always preferred cars- in fact, I bought my motorcycle only for commuting to office (because of heavy city traffic). But somehow the motorcycle culture is growing on me. Gives a sense of freedom from sticking into traffic jams (compared to a car), gives you a lot of flexibility in taking it to congested places, narrow lanes and not to mention the fact that they are lighter on pocket due to the fuel efficiency

Just ride sane (as you do) and learn a few tricks on handling the motorcycle better. Read stuff on internet and practice safe riding. These Yamahas and Hondas are supremely reliable machines and would see you through thick and thin for years and years to come.

Saket
I'll do the same Saket bhaiya. I must say, you have maintained your bike very well. I'll try to maintain my bike the same way and I plan to cover lots and lots of miles with your Stunner.

Originally Posted by hellmet View Post
Hi Swapnil, congrats on your ride. I know the feelings you must be going through as you ride your first machine. It is a freeing and exhilarating experience to say the least. I still remember riding my TVS Victor the first time.

One HUGE note: PLEASE! Please wear all gear all the time. DO NOT race with friends EVER. Always respect road conditions and the bike's limits and STAY SAFE. That would the best way to pay your parents in return for the gift they've given you.
Thank You Sir, I follow each and every rule to stay safe on the road. Specially, after becoming a BHPian, I make sure that I drive/ride safe. My friends have tried racing with me many times but even if they overtake me and go far, I stay at the same speed I was travelling in.

Swapnil
Swapnil_Alto is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th April 2015, 00:58   #9

Originally Posted by Swapnil_Alto View Post
1. It’s overpriced.
2. The engine stretches till 90-95km/h very well in low RPMs but if you push it further, you will feel that the engine is pushing itself forcibly.
3. I feel slight vibrations at 58-65km/hr when riding at low RPMs. Don’t feel the vibration if I start redlining from the beginning. On the other hand, people who rode my bike say they don’t feel any vibration.
5. Dad complains that the pillion seat is uncomfortable for elderly people during long ride. Although an elderly person can ride the bike comfortably, my dad has ridden the bike and he’s completely happy with it(his ex ride was a Yamaha RX100 ).
Well- Congrats on your first bike!

As regards to point 2: It is normal behaviour. I mean- This one isn't a free revving KTM mill.

Just refrain from road racing- And it seems you're doing quite a bit of it, wot? Taking a 150cc bike like this to speeds over 100kmph (or 60 MPH. Whatever) is sure madness. Suffice to say- note one thing:

Respect your own limits- and your machines as well.
If you think you'll fly off the bike- you probably will. Try to stay in the comfort zone most of the time, if not always.

: What was your JEE ranking?

Last edited by FINTAIL : 6th April 2015 at 01:00.
Old 6th April 2015, 01:27   #10

Congratulations Swapnil. I have ridden my friend's Fazer many a times while in college and have loved it ever since.

Originally Posted by Swapnil_Alto View Post
What I don’t like-
Completely agree with Fintail on this one, do not push it and refrain from street racing.

Again, the bike is very tempting but please be in your limits.

Speed thrills but kills.

Happy and Safe riding
Old 6th April 2015, 01:27   #11

Originally Posted by FINTAIL View Post
Well- Congrats on your first bike!
Just refrain from road racing- And it seems you're doing quite a bit of it, wot? Taking a 150cc bike like this to speeds over 100kmph (or 60 MPH. Whatever) is sure madness. Suffice to say- note one thing:

Respect your own limits- and your machines as well.
If you think you'll fly off the bike- you probably will. Try to stay in the comfort zone most of the time, if not always.

: What was your JEE ranking?
Thank you sir!
Regarding the road racing topic, the bike has been with me for nearly 10 months. I'm responsible enough not to do such activities. After my bike completed it's 1st servicing, I went to a road trip with BHPian Saket77 which was 418km one side. And during that ride, I was checking it's limits. I was wearing all my protective gears and I made sure that the road is clear and there are no pedestrians and animals around. Did this for a very short period of time and then again came back to the normal speed. I do respect my machine and try to keep it maintained to my level best. But still, I'll take a note of your words and try to be more safe for the next time.

I'm pursuing BCA and not B.Tech. Hence have not given JEE Mains.

Swapnil
Swapnil_Alto is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th April 2015, 09:40   #12

Congrats Swapnil on your first bike. When I went looking around for a bike few months back, my 3yr old loved a red color FAZER and he wanted me to get that. But well, I have always been a sucker for Fully-clad bikes, adding to that R15 v2.0 was such a good looking bike & ticks all the right boxes…I couldn't resist

Congrats once again! Enjoy your new Ride & keep us posted on your trips & ownership experience
Old 6th April 2015, 17:30   #13

Re: My first bike: The 2014 Yamaha Fazer

Thanks for write up and images too!

But finally, it all started in May 2014 when I got admission in a college in Kolkata. I started asking for a bike again. This time I was 18+ and had just got admission into a college, so he hardly had any excuse this time.
I remember this phase. I was so rarely persistent with anything else that they (my parents) knew I meant business by bringing up the bike matter every 2 hours.

The bike didn’t have mirrors which was making it easier to maneuver in between the traffic
Hope you don't choose to ride that way. It might increase the convenience in traffic, but it's an easily avoidable risk.

Congratulations on the bike and many miles to your odo! You may have had to pay the "Yamaha premium", but it comes with quality and refinement that you will appreciate in the long term. Also, choosing the Fazer over the smaller engined Stunner will serve you well. Most 100-125cc bike owners I know, wanted to upgrade within 3 years of their purchase. A 150 is a good balance between city acceleration and will offer enough power to keep you reasonably satisfied on the highway.
Old 6th April 2015, 19:44   #14

Originally Posted by navsjab View Post
Congratulations Swapnil. I have ridden my friend's Fazer many a times while in college and have loved it ever since.

Completely agree with Fintail on this one, do not push it and refrain from street racing.

Again, the bike is very tempting but please be in your limits.

Speed thrills but kills.

Happy and Safe riding
Thank you sir! As I've mentioned earlier, at the age of 19, most teenagers do stupid things after getting a high-end bike. But I'm mature enough to stand away from the crowd in this case. I don't encourage street racing myself. I just did it once, that too on a highway and haven't achieved 126km/h. That's the claimed top speed of this bike.

Originally Posted by Chida View Post
Congrats Swapnil on your first bike. When I went looking around for a bike few months back, my 3yr old loved a red color FAZER and he wanted me to get that. But well, I have always been a sucker for Fully-clad bikes, adding to that R15 v2.0 was such a good looking bike & ticks all the right boxes…I couldn't resist

Congrats once again! Enjoy your new Ride & keep us posted on your trips & ownership experience
Thank you Sir! And congrats for the R15 V2.0. It is indeed a good looking bike and has a lot of potential within itself. But as a matter of fact, the price was too high for me or else would have got that. Anyway I'm very happy with my bike and I can happily say that I've made the right choice.

Originally Posted by Tushar View Post
Thanks for write up and images too!

I remember this phase. I was so rarely persistent with anything else that they (my parents) knew I meant business by bringing up the bike matter every 2 hours.

Hope you don't choose to ride that way. It might increase the convenience in traffic, but it's an easily avoidable risk.

Congratulations on the bike and many miles to your odo! You may have had to pay the "Yamaha premium", but it comes with quality and refinement that you will appreciate in the long term. Also, choosing the Fazer over the smaller engined Stunner will serve you well. Most 100-125cc bike owners I know, wanted to upgrade within 3 years of their purchase. A 150 is a good balance between city acceleration and will offer enough power to keep you reasonably satisfied on the highway.
Thank you Sir! As you can see in the pics, I've the mirrors on my bike and that too functional. I've set them in a way so that I can look what's behind me in the RVM. I'm not willing to take any kind of risk. Specially, after becoming a BHPian, I make sure to follow all the rules and regulation on the road.
I've done a 933km weekend trip on my Fazer and I don't have any complains with it. It performs really well on the highway.

Stay tuned! More to come..
Swapnil_Alto is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th April 2015, 19:50   #15

Congratulations! The choice of colour is excellent and literally a breath of fresh air.

I hope you're breaking in the engine well and not getting carried away. (as most of us eventually do )

Be careful on the road and treat her with utmost care. Your parents have given you a fantastic possession. Do update us with what gear you purchase as well as the photos of the beautiful machine which you own.

Ride safe!

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com