Team-BHP > Motorbikes
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 3rd July 2006, 20:38   #1

Bullet/Yezdi/CBZ ??

I am a college student looking to purchase a bike (2nd hand); i would like your opinions on which to go for out of:
Bullet (Machismo or 350)
Yezdi Roadking
CBZ
I need the bike mainly for campus & occasionaly drives of maximum 40kms. Style and safety are first priority whereas mileage and buying cost is not really a concern.
I am also a 1st time bike rider (i am 5ft 9in, 72kg)
I would appreciate your ideas/experiences/advice very much.

Thank you.
Old 3rd July 2006, 20:46   #2
Team-BHP Support

CBZ for u, especially since you are a first timer. Ease of use, respectable style, easy maintanence and relaibility

Some tougher attitude go for Bullet, will require some getting used to tempermantal behavior as well as when the CBZ wizz past at traffic light starts

Yezdi well if you want to graduate as a kewl dude with attitude, patience to find parts and dont mind getting hands and trousers dirty with some grime, again hard to find a good piece

Each has pros and cons, my advice CBZ for now
Old 3rd July 2006, 22:03   #3
BHPian

as mentioned by JAGGU above yezdi n bullet r not for the first time owners , they require patience n a fair bit of knowledge of mechanical aspect of the working of the bike to enjoy these age old beauties. As u r a first time owner i will suggest to go in for a CBZ simly becos of the fact that its easy to maintain n even if it screws p big time u can rely on the hero honda guys to pull u through...
Old 3rd July 2006, 22:19   #4
Senior - BHPian

I will recommend an RD in case you can afford it. IS totally fun to drive, the most powerful bike in the country, Amazing sound etc etc etc

Mileage 20kmpl, spares hardly available are two major problems. price for a good model will be anywhere from 15k-40k depending on the condition.