Team-BHP - Auto Lighting thread : Post all queries about automobile lighting here
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Modifications & Accessories (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifications-accessories/)
-   -   Auto Lighting thread : Post all queries about automobile lighting here (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifications-accessories/93908-auto-lighting-thread-post-all-queries-about-automobile-lighting-here-238.html)

Hi,

I suggest leave your lights the way they are , you can change the bulb to philips extreme power 80%+.

You cal install comet 200 from hella thay should cost you around 7500. I did the same with my safari. it would change the way you drive in night.
Quote:

Originally Posted by SamtheLeo (Post 1649632)
Dear Fellow BHPians,

I am a novice Auto Lighting & could not find a better forum to ask few querries about my scorpio. To start with the basic information, I have a Stock Scorpio SLX which travel a lot to different terrains (including hilly & foggy). Most of the travelling is in the night & i drive it myself. To improve its lighting need suggestions on

1. Should I opt for Fog Lamps or Hella's . If Fog Lamps which colour & if Hella what specification
2. Should I go for HID (Phillips). What would be the prices. I got a quote for Rs.4500/-
3. Is it ok to get installation done out side the A.S.S.
4 What should be my budget to get a decent (50%) increase (using either FOG lamps / Hella)

Hey guys,
I replaced the headlamps of my Swift with a pair of Philips x-tremePowers last week from the newly opened Reliance Auto Zone at HSR layout. I had Nightbreakers installed earlier where the low-beams had conked off while we were driving back from Kannur this September.