Old 25th June 2010, 11:31   #121

Originally Posted by maglev View Post
Thanks for the offer Sir
Once I get the confirmation I'll let you know! Thanks once again.
It is a pleasure to be of help.

Please do.
Old 25th June 2010, 15:07   #122

Flip FOB

Guys
I have a Hyundai Car Security system for my Tucson and I do wosh to go for the Flippy for my Car, The Shape of the Remote is somewhat triangular with three buttons looking like a smiley.
The pics are shown below
KIndly advise the Shape of the FOB and guide me accordingly

Rohit
Flippy Keys-photo005.jpg  

Flippy Keys-photo006.jpg  

Old 25th June 2010, 18:00   #123

Originally Posted by MrinalSinha View Post
Yes, I gave them that. They did not seem much interested to help :(
This is exactly what I meant by Indian Customs/Postage sucks!! Don't just let it go like that, screw their happiness!!

Originally Posted by Ranjimso View Post
Most of you guys are pros now in figuring out the flip keys for the security system - I have taken a snap of my Xenos remote lock - Can anyone suggest or guide me with links on how to go about getting a suitable flippy - sorry about the quality of the pic
Any fob having 2 buttons should do but since looks are deceiving & since we are ordering it from overseas, it is always advisable to send a pic of your remote & PCB (internal cuircut) to the seller to help in the fob that is best applicable. I myself sent a dozen emails back & forth to the DSP guys before ordering mine and they went out of their way to help. Fast communication and excellent service!

Originally Posted by rohitgaur View Post
Guys
I have a Hyundai Car Security system for my Tucson and I do wosh to go for the Flippy for my Car, The Shape of the Remote is somewhat triangular with three buttons looking like a smiley.
The pics are shown below

Rohit
Your remote looks almost identical to mine so I guess you can go in for the model that I have ordered from the DSP Store which is the 'S409'. But please contact them and reconfirm before ordering.
Old 25th June 2010, 20:10   #124

Guys
The pics are shown below

Rohit
Your remote is identical to mine, not to Epic's . I have the same remote from hyundai. So the model which Epic is getting will not work. The S205 might work, but noone has confirmed it yet.

Slowly, but steadily I am loosing the hope to get my keys. So here go the 22$ in drain:(
Old 25th June 2010, 21:36   #125

Your remote is identical to mine, not to Epic's . I have the same remote from hyundai. So the model which Epic is getting will not work. The S205 might work, but noone has confirmed it yet.

Slowly, but steadily I am loosing the hope to get my keys. So here go the 22$ in drain:(

hi mrinal. sorry to hear about your wait. but i guess it will reach you. Dont worry. anyway i am going to buy a hyundai security system and will make sure i get a remote exactly like the one rohit has put up. so im guessing that will be the same as yours.

before ordering for my key i just wanted to tel you that once you do get your key do let me know if it is a direct fit. i will go for the same then.

also if possible please tell me the model number of your security system that you have. i will buy the same one here. and if possible please put up the pictures of your s205 flip key that u have ordered.

thanks

Last edited by anuj1237 : 25th June 2010 at 21:40. Reason: forgot to add something
Old 25th June 2010, 22:17   #126

Originally Posted by Epic View Post

Any fob having 2 buttons should do but since looks are deceiving & since we are ordering it from overseas, it is always advisable to send a pic of your remote & PCB (internal cuircut) to the seller to help in the fob that is best applicable. I myself sent a dozen emails back & forth to the DSP guys before ordering mine and they went out of their way to help. Fast communication and excellent service!
I sent a mail to GEIS guys and they replied back in the negative - they could not match a flippy key for my Xenos remote - do you suggest I check with the DSP guys - if so can you please provide me with the contact details & thanks for your reply
Old 25th June 2010, 23:21   #127

funnily enough and quite contrary to Anuj and Mrinal, I wrote to Geis and they pointblank said that they do not have a flippy for my remote type...

Am I getting confused here or is there really more than one vendor...
Old 26th June 2010, 10:04   #128

@rohit- the GIES and DSP are the same store. their emial address is gies.auto@gmail.com

and i dont understand why they said that they cannot find a flip key for your remote! they told me to look for a remote that looks exactly like yours. 2 buttons on top and one large one down!

I was just about to buy the remote that you have! guess we will have to wait for mrinal to confirm once his package reaches him
Old 26th June 2010, 12:34   #129

Yes Anuj...Better wait than spend 20$ on a thing which we cannot use, Also does your key have a transponder like ICATS in it , I have a bigger question with it actually since the same would also need to be removed from the key and soldered onto the Security Circuit
Old 26th June 2010, 17:10   #130

Originally Posted by Ranjimso View Post
I sent a mail to GEIS guys and they replied back in the negative - they could not match a flippy key for my Xenos remote - do you suggest I check with the DSP guys - if so can you please provide me with the contact details & thanks for your reply
funnily enough and quite contrary to Anuj and Mrinal, I wrote to Geis and they pointblank said that they do not have a flippy for my remote type...

Am I getting confused here or is there really more than one vendor...
Originally Posted by anuj1237 View Post
@rohit- the GIES and DSP are the same store. their emial address is gies.auto@gmail.com

and i dont understand why they said that they cannot find a flip key for your remote! they told me to look for a remote that looks exactly like yours. 2 buttons on top and one large one down!

I was just about to buy the remote that you have! guess we will have to wait for mrinal to confirm once his package reaches him
Guys. I also had the same issue. When I sent an email to the GEIS guys, I got a negative reply from them. But when I sent an email to the DSP Store guys, I not only got a negative reply but were very friendly & also went out of their way to find a flip key fob that matched my remote. We exchanged more than a dozen emails and they were very glad to help. I sincerely suggest you contact the DSP Store instead 'dsps.store@gmail.com' and I am positive that you will get a matching flip key fob. I hence do not think that GIES & DSP are the same store.

As mentioned before, I suggest you guys send a pic of your remote as well as your PCB to help them get the correct match. Mrinal & I also sent them measurements of the PCB including the measurements of the distance between the buttons from eachother on the PCB.
Old 27th June 2010, 11:17   #131

Guys. I also had the same issue. When I sent an email to the GEIS guys, I got a negative reply from them. But when I sent an email to the DSP Store guys, I not only got a negative reply but were very friendly & also went out of their way to find a flip key fob that matched my remote. We exchanged more than a dozen emails and they were very glad to help. I sincerely suggest you contact the DSP Store instead 'dsps.store@gmail.com' and I am positive that you will get a matching flip key fob. I hence do not think that GIES & DSP are the same store.

As mentioned before, I suggest you guys send a pic of your remote as well as your PCB to help them get the correct match. Mrinal & I also sent them measurements of the PCB including the measurements of the distance between the buttons from eachother on the PCB.
Same experience here. The first reply was negetive and with few mail exchanges, they suggested that S205 might work. So I ordered it.

another update - After a haggling for long time at the local post office, finally I founf that they had delivered my packet to the adjacent building on 14th itself. But it was tough to get this info. they were like -

PO - What is your name?
Me - Mrinal Sinha
PO - Amm.. we did not recieve anything for you.
Me - This was the adress whre it should have come.
PO - Ask the security.
Me - I have been pestering them from 10th onwards. They have not recieved it.
PO - I remeber that we have not recieved anything for you.
Me - Cant you track it using the Registeration number.
PO - Ask the lady in another room.
Me - Madam, please trace this parcel for me.
Lady - This is RR cannot be traced.

Me to the PO in another room - The lady told that the product was delivered on 8th. Can you trce it now?
PO - Is is so? Let me find it.. Ahh.. here it is deliverd on 14th to the adjacent building. Go there and find.

Me- Ok..

So now, tommorow, I might get it !!
Old 27th June 2010, 11:54   #132

Same experience here. The first reply was negetive and with few mail exchanges, they suggested that S205 might work. So I ordered it.

another update - After a haggling for long time at the local post office, finally I founf that they had delivered my packet to the adjacent building on 14th itself. But it was tough to get this info. they were like -

PO - What is your name?
Me - Mrinal Sinha
PO - Amm.. we did not recieve anything for you.
Me - This was the adress whre it should have come.
PO - Ask the security.
Me - I have been pestering them from 10th onwards. They have not recieved it.
PO - I remeber that we have not recieved anything for you.
Me - Cant you track it using the Registeration number.
PO - Ask the lady in another room.
Me - Madam, please trace this parcel for me.
Lady - This is RR cannot be traced.

Me to the PO in another room - The lady told that the product was delivered on 8th. Can you trce it now?
PO - Is is so? Let me find it.. Ahh.. here it is deliverd on 14th to the adjacent building. Go there and find.

Me- Ok..

So now, tommorow, I might get it !!
Awasome news buddy!!! I am surprised that it was delivered to someone else on the 14th and that person has not bothered to give it to you or return it to the PO?? I hope that person has not statred using your product. Anyway it is too early to say till it is actually confirmed that it has been delivered as mentioned by the PO. All the best and hope you get it. Keep us posted.

So that means it took 3 weeks to reach its destination?
Old 27th June 2010, 12:30   #133

Anything for Tata Safari's Minda Keys?
Old 28th June 2010, 23:19   #134

Awasome news buddy!!! I am surprised that it was delivered to someone else on the 14th and that person has not bothered to give it to you or return it to the PO?? I hope that person has not statred using your product. Anyway it is too early to say till it is actually confirmed that it has been delivered as mentioned by the PO. All the best and hope you get it. Keep us posted.

So that means it took 3 weeks to reach its destination?
Actually, It was supposed to be delivered to my office, the PO delivered to another organization in the same building. I went there today morning and asked the mail-room guy about it. He said, he will find it and send it across to my office's mail room in the evening, so that I can collect it tommorow morning. I hope it get it tommorow..

It took 2 weeks to weeks to reach my office premises and 4 to reach me

Last edited by MrinalSinha : 28th June 2010 at 23:20.
Old 29th June 2010, 10:26   #135

Ok guys, so finally I have received my S205. And the news is, it dosent fits the Hyundai OEM. The buttons are placed at correct lenght, but the PCB dosent fits in the free space. I am thinking of chipping the PCB to adjust it, but there is not much space to chop :(. It will try the chopping once I am home.

Latest News
25,000 km up on my Interceptor 650: Photos from my weekend rides
Royal Enfield Scram 440 launched at Rs 2.08 lakh
BSA Gold Star 650: A Thunderbird owner's quick review
Got a new LS2 MX701 Explore helmet: First observations post purchase
MG Astor: 3 warranty claims during my ownership period
Mercedes-Maybach GLS 600 Night Series launched at Rs 3.71 crore

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com