Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 29th December 2009, 02:53   #166

Originally Posted by Progamersparsh View Post
Yes he is going to get black and white stripe indeed!

Hope to see her running soon and please update us here as well.

P.S. Is it a petrol or a diesel ?
Old 29th December 2009, 09:36   #167

1995 petrol run 1.2lac kms,with power steering.
Old 29th December 2009, 09:56   #168

Sparsh,

The work, time and effort put in is commendable. While it may different as compared to what I would have done with the car, thats the whole point of individuality and creativity. The age old debate on aesthetics will rage on for many turns of the earth.

Great to see a fellow Overhaulin fan. Hope the new year brings many more feats hence wishing you the very best.
Old 29th December 2009, 10:46   #169

Hi Sparsh

Really good effort to bring back to life a 20 year old.

However, certain flaws are apparent:

1) the front looks overdone. The lack of a bumper is evident. Look at the Camaro pics posted by Amit8. You will see what I mean.
2) The spoiler looks out of sorts. It is making the car over burdened with design ideas.
3) Did not really like the colour scheme too.
4) You could re look at the tail lamps.

But all said and done...Its a very decent effort.
How much moolah for this all????
Old 29th December 2009, 11:45   #170

Originally Posted by arnabchak View Post
Hi Sparsh

Really good effort to bring back to life a 20 year old.

However, certain flaws are apparent:

1) the front looks overdone. The lack of a bumper is evident. Look at the Camaro pics posted by Amit8. You will see what I mean.
2) The spoiler looks out of sorts. It is making the car over burdened with design ideas.
3) Did not really like the colour scheme too.
4) You could re look at the tail lamps.

But all said and done...Its a very decent effort.
How much moolah for this all????
Yes i am relooking into options to make the front look better.

I do like the colour scheme.(red and Black are my favourite colors)

No other option available for the tail lamps.

By the way even the conti which is being worked upon now is using the same tata sumo taillights.

I spent close to 2 lakhs in restoring the car(excluding the cost of buying the car)

I even completed a lot of mechanical works.Full overhaul for suspension(new dampers),brakes and steering box.

I am spending more on the insurance as well because i am opting for comprehensive insurance(covers the car and driver).

Right now i am looking for an Esteem carb and Power steering.

Last edited by Progamersparsh : 29th December 2009 at 11:49. Reason: more info
Old 30th December 2009, 12:35   #171

Hi Sparsh,

Recently i spotted a neatly chromed metal bumber at bangalore gujari,price is 1300/-, given advance to the guy so that i can fix it to my second conty. if you want it let me know, i think it looks great on your car..
Old 31st December 2009, 02:59   #172

Hello Sparsh,

I appreciate your commitment level, the front grill definitely requires a revision along with the spoiler as well.

Do post few pics of the interiors to , am getting a bit curious on how you have worked on the interiors.
Old 31st December 2009, 03:04   #173

Originally Posted by thereal View Post
Hello Sparsh,

I appreciate your commitment level, the front grill definitely requires a revision along with the spoiler as well.

Do post few pics of the interiors to , am getting a bit curious on how you have worked on the interiors.
Yes i am thinking of doing something of the front grill.

If i remover the spoiler then the rear would look kinda empty.

Expect to see interior pics on the 1-2 of Jan 2010!
Old 31st December 2009, 03:05   #174

Originally Posted by Progamersparsh View Post
Yes i am thinking of doing something of the front grill.

If i remover the spoiler then the rear would look kinda empty.

Expect to see interior pics on the 1-2 of Jan 2010!

show some more pics as well ok all the progress happening.Thankx
Old 31st December 2009, 03:14   #175

Yes i will try to get more WIP pics as well
Old 31st December 2009, 15:03   #176

Guys, just a quick question. Recently i came across a 1997 contessa 2.0L diesel(factory fit). The engine has "HM Diesel" written(or embossed) on it. My question is "is it an ISUZU engine with HM factory marking ?
Old 31st December 2009, 15:30   #177

Dont know abt isuzu or not but please check the following engine codes and power.
1)isuzu diesel og-2.0 65 bhp
2)isuzu diesel og 2.2 70 bhp turbo and non turbo option
3)isuzu diesel og 2.4 86 bhp turbo and non turbo option
4)isuzu diesel indian 2.0 55 bhp non turbo (turbo can be added aftermarket isuzu)
i could be wrong about the bhp rating,but they are approximate ratings.
Old 31st December 2009, 16:33   #178

Originally Posted by badboyscad View Post
Guys, just a quick question. Recently i came across a 1997 contessa 2.0L diesel(factory fit). The engine has "HM Diesel" written(or embossed) on it. My question is "is it an ISUZU engine with HM factory marking ?
Forgot to add. It has factory fit 5 speed gearbox. Guys, i really need some info about this engine soon.
Old 1st January 2010, 00:21   #179

Ooh, my first forum post of 2010!

@badboyscad: Yeah, that's an Isuzu diesel. HM never marked those engines as Isuzu, as far as I know. Even the 2.0L is a development of the original Isuzu 1.8L diesel.
Old 2nd January 2010, 20:13   #180

Here you go more pics of the conti work in progress

The paint scheme is going to be metallic grey and Black stripes.

Contessa returns to life after 20 years!!-nimitz-1.1.jpg

Contessa returns to life after 20 years!!-nimitz-4.2.jpg

Contessa returns to life after 20 years!!-nimitz5.1.jpg