Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 24th April 2009, 15:30   #1

My Swift ZXi - The Azure shade of Grey!

I have a Jan 09 Swift ZXi. It has clocked close to 4500 kms in 3 months. Did a couple of trips to Pondicherry and drove down once to Bangalore.

The following are the mods on the car

1: Lenso Samurai SC-01 15"
2: Yokohama AA01 195/60/R15
3: Sonar Angel Eyes (From Viper)
4: 4300K H1 HIDs on Low beam
5: Osram Night breakers on High beam
6: OEM replica Spoiler

It also has art leather seats, Llumar 35 sunfilm, Stebel Magnum horn, damped doors etc. Attaching a couple of pics here.

I am now looking at few performance mods - Which I guess would be limited currently to Green Cotton Wind filter and would be put up after the 2nd service. I am more keen on the low RPM sluggishness rather than anything else.

There is a used Remus endcan for the Swift on sale for 8500. Is it worth spending for the Remus ?

Coming to the lights - The Osrams are excellent bulbs, but are very much yellow compared to the white light of the HIDs. Any bulbs for high beam that can match the same, and still remain effective ?

Putting up a couple of snaps of the car. Will upload some later
My Swift ZXi - The Azure shade of Grey!-i11775.jpg  

My Swift ZXi - The Azure shade of Grey!-i11776.jpg  

My Swift ZXi - The Azure shade of Grey!-imgp3959.jpg  

Old 24th April 2009, 15:43   #2

Congrats for the vehicle. Very neatly done. Can we have some more pics of sides and interiors ? Cost break up please, might be of help for someone looking for the same set up.

happy and safe driving .
Old 24th April 2009, 15:43   #3

Hey FountainHeader, the car looks droool maal...

I too have a ZXI but in Red which i got this Feb,09. I am over with 2nd service and running around 5K+ kms..

Could you help me with the $$ against Projectors and how good are Osram Nightbreakers, was planning to put them on car for improved night visibility on road. How much do they cost and do they require a relay for connections.
Old 24th April 2009, 15:49   #4

Costs incurred till now ..

Lenso Samurais - 27000 for set of 5 (Raja Tyres, Chennai)
Yokohama A-Drives - 3900 per tyre

Projector Lamps kit - 10000 (plus 400 for shipping)
HIDs - 6500 (set of 4 bulbs from eBay US) + 5000 (Customs at Cochin Airport)
Osram Night breakers - 1050 (eBay UK)
OEM Replica Spoiler - 3500 (Evo Bangalore)

I also ordered some bling types Fog lamps from eBay. Installing the same is now a major pain because of some clamping issues. I also have 1 more pair of HID bulbs. Wondering what to do with them.

I was told that Swift is one of the best cars to mod. Have been lately realising that modding a Swift is like a bottomless pit.

Last edited by Fountainheader : 24th April 2009 at 15:50.
Old 24th April 2009, 16:08   #5

Awesome looking car Sir ji !!! (may God bless the car)

first of all tell me that how you maintain your car. which polish/ wax you use. i want This result on my white hyundai vena which is 3 months old.

My Fav. Pic Look at the shine , Awesome !!!!!

Old 24th April 2009, 17:28   #6

Which I guess would be limited currently to Green Cotton Wind filter and would be put up after the 2nd service. I am more keen on the low RPM sluggishness rather than anything else.
Please drive Mridul's swift before deciding on this. He stays in Velachery and let me know if you need his number.
Old 24th April 2009, 17:30   #7

Oh boy does she look neat. I am all enbvy now, now those are very clean mods.
Old 24th April 2009, 17:32   #8

too good man! you know i really admire her.
anil bhai will be following this thread very closely! read about throw of night breaker in high beam being shorter than the HID in low. you facing any similar issues?

Last edited by white_vdi : 24th April 2009 at 17:34.
Old 24th April 2009, 19:27   #9

whoa congrats on an extremely good looking mean machine \m/

i drive a swift azure gray vxi and running it with a green cotton "wind" CAI and Automech's FFE with a Remus end can

really wish i had some moolah left to get those lensos
Old 24th April 2009, 20:53   #10

Originally Posted by NOTORIOUS View Post
Awesome looking car Sir ji !!! (may God bless the car)

first of all tell me that how you maintain your car. which polish/ wax you use. i want This result on my white hyundai vena which is 3 months old.
Bhai Please Answere This .
Old 24th April 2009, 21:03   #11

@fountainheader: The does looks neat mate.
Good choice with the alloys.
Few more pictures please.
Old 24th April 2009, 21:03   #12

Nice pics, FountainHeader! She looks great, and you obviously have taken pains to keep her looking this way!

The Remus (Bolt-on) at 8.5K is not bad at all. I have one on mine, and I love the sound. It is much too quiet for a lot of people (especially for the money spent), but I think it is just perfect. You will get a good FFE with headers for about 8-10K, but if you want just the sound for now (or if you want a quiet end-can with the rest of the FFE kit), the Remus is just perfect.

The CAI will help with the low-end. I'm getting great results with the Apollo CAI. The car revs a lot more freely, and the car rolls off by itself from a standstill (in 1st gear), just with the clutch eased off. Driving in traffic is a lot easier. Not to mention the fun on the highway
Old 24th April 2009, 21:25   #13

Amazing FH.
The ride looks damn Hawt.
Same question.
Which polish?
Old 24th April 2009, 23:04   #14

lovely pics there atul saw them at facebook really liked them,how about some more pics.
Old 25th April 2009, 02:49   #15

Lovely car !!

The projectors look nice.
Any particular reason for choosing the A-Drives ?