Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 20th November 2008, 21:43   #46

Great pics Jerish, Very nice Mods, I wish I would have been able to do that to my 1.6 as well, and by the way you have a very nice house and a very nice photography skills aswell, what are the future mods that you have planned and how much kms have you done?
Old 20th November 2008, 21:53   #47

Originally Posted by fidaford View Post
Great pics Jerish, Very nice Mods, I wish I would have been able to do that to my 1.6 as well, and by the way you have a very nice house and a very nice photography skills aswell, what are the future mods that you have planned and how much kms have you done?
Thanks fidaford.I have done only 1700kms.Future plans not decided.
Hows your car?
Old 20th November 2008, 22:14   #48

I never knew Petrol cars can be Pete'd.
All those cost that you incurred are mandatory for getting the car Petefied?
Old 20th November 2008, 22:28   #49

So Jerry got his Euro car finally. Thank god you didnt go for the Fabia!

Terrific exhaust note, but what are the performance gains exactly? 1.5 lakhs is a lot for an exhaust note, but hey this is coming from a guy who spent 5 and got a thinly painted dud so dont take it too seriously.
Old 20th November 2008, 22:46   #50

Kewl! :cheers:
Nice pics. The car looks very clean and attractive.

1.5 lacs spent on good modifications. But still no ICE? Chhe chhe!
Old 21st November 2008, 00:47   #51

Originally Posted by jerish666 View Post
Its 1cm low now.
Rotor-22,000/-
Pads-9800/-
Suspension-42000/-
Exhaust including headers-68000/-
Intake-9050/-
Total=1,50,850/-
@Ford Rocam there is no tarox brake and Beilstein suspensions for Ikon
Exhaust incl Headers- 68000????? Please give us a break up if possible.

Nice set of mods. Suspension set up would be a dream to drive with. Congrats.
Old 21st November 2008, 00:55   #52

Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
Exhaust incl Headers- 68000????? Please give us a break up if possible.

Nice set of mods. Suspension set up would be a dream to drive with. Congrats.
its miltek. that explains it.
Old 21st November 2008, 04:24   #53

nice car!!! i've test driven this car and the performance is amazing except for the fact that its a little slower than the normal 1.6 because of the added weight of the new rear suspension. is your setup any lighter?would do a world of good if it was
Old 21st November 2008, 05:04   #54

Snorts, blaps, roars and wheezes!! nice...
Old 21st November 2008, 07:08   #55

Are the pads kevlar? Ceramic? 68k for exhaust is quite a lot IMO. Is it a custom exhaust? I mean selected based on your requirements? Or is it just a universal exhaust for the fiesta that Peter sells?
Old 21st November 2008, 07:56   #56

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
So Jerry got his Euro car finally. Thank god you didnt go for the Fabia!

Terrific exhaust note, but what are the performance gains exactly? 1.5 lakhs is a lot for an exhaust note, but hey this is coming from a guy who spent 5 and got a thinly painted dud so dont take it too seriously.
Thats funny.Anyway its fully SS.

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
Kewl! :cheers:
Nice pics. The car looks very clean and attractive.

1.5 lacs spent on good modifications. But still no ICE? Chhe chhe!
Zakko if i go for ICE i will freeze.
Old 21st November 2008, 14:47   #57

Hey Jerish great going yaar. cheers:
Congrats on all the modifications done!!
Will be joining you very soon with my set of modifications but stagewise.
Enjoy your drive.
Old 23rd November 2008, 10:14   #58

Wow jerish, i dont know how i missed this.

Your car is simply awesome, The exhaust note is a killer. I dont know if i could ever do something like this to my car. way to go!! The best fiesta 1.6s on road, congrats!!
Old 23rd November 2008, 11:18   #59

Congrats jerry for the mods on your new car..
Car's looking a killer in blue. A tyre upgrade expected soon.
BTW loved the exhaust note. Purely bassy and addictive.
Old 23rd November 2008, 11:30   #60

The 1.6S looks lovely in that color, saw it once and became an instant fan. And your car looks great with all the mods, especially the suspension. Enjoy your car man, lucky fellow.