Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 19th May 2008, 17:33   #16

i am a big fan of 800. and happy to see that you are keeping it in good shape.
Old 19th May 2008, 17:40   #17

hey cool looks with the restoration, can imagine how it woudl have been before restoration wish you had some Pics to show .
Old 21st May 2008, 02:05   #18

Post Deleted by the Team-BHP Support : SMS / Slang is STRICTLY prohibited on this community. We would much appreciate your using full & proper english in posts, for the benefit of other forum users.

Please view our board rules carefully before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 21st May 2008 at 15:11.
sunilchakola is offline   Received Infraction
Old 21st May 2008, 02:18   #19

Beautiful Restoration i must say. Another of the great works of Arush bhai.

Can you give us the estimates, how much did it cost and stuff like that? It would be really interesting.
Old 21st May 2008, 11:59   #20

Arush, details awaited. I might just go in for a second hand 800 and get it back to life.
Old 22nd May 2008, 00:44   #21

Good looking car...worth the money spent...Keep it well..Well mine just on the verge of hitting the lakh mark...

Check out my 800 5 speed pics with a few mods.

Good Luck

Originally Posted by Abix View Post
Hello all! Well amongst the Evilution and the new E36, there is a small piece of our heart that was rusting beyond repair. The car has been with us for over 18 years now and i only wish i had taken pics to show what state it was in. To describe, the roof had corroded badly and used to leak rain water by the buckets. The engine which had done by 5,80,000 odd kms was absolutely useless and we could very well just forget about the AC. The interiors due to abuse from the rain had become sticky and had a pungent odour. So one fine day when my dad's eye fell on the degrading state of the car and wondered what to do with it, I suggested selling it of , however, what we'd get for the car was... well zilch! Besides, it was my dads first car ever so apart from the emotional attachment the only thing that made us work on it was the number plate.. DED2. So we went to my friend Arush, Autopsyche. Who, if you ask has a 4 page list of parts that went into bringing this car back to life. Im sure, he can throw more light into the mechanical work that went into the car. Well enough blabbering, here's my 800 brought back from the dead.

Attachment 15880

Attachment 15881

Attachment 15882

Attachment 15883

Attachment 15884
800 brought back from the DED!-profile.jpg  

800 brought back from the DED!-hid.jpg  

800 brought back from the DED!-ice.jpg  

Old 22nd May 2008, 00:57   #22

Guys i have seen the car in person and it looks much better than the pic....as for the alloys they were stunning in person ....
@Abix - beautiful restoration, its nice to see an old 800 in its original glory.i wonder what the car must be thinking after all those years of neglect hahahaha
Old 22nd May 2008, 01:07   #23

Awesome work. I can image how you feel after restoring the car . 5.5Lac kms is a great deal... even with overhauls.
Old 22nd May 2008, 01:20   #24

Very Nice indeed. 800 looks stunning in black.
Old 3rd June 2008, 00:04   #25

Arush,

Waiting for the details man !!! C'mon

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com