Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 10th July 2008, 15:14   #136

Quite true. I too think the the Mirrors would look good in Silver. BBS, Can we have a Red Car with a black hood?
Old 10th July 2008, 15:15   #137

One question, what does the entry in RC book say for Dual color cars?
Old 10th July 2008, 15:18   #138

Why should there be a problem in the RC card if you paint the car??
Old 10th July 2008, 15:41   #139
SRK

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
Why should there be a problem in the RC card if you paint the car??
The RC book mentions what paint your car has.
Changing it to any colour needs permission from the RTO.

In reality no one takes the permission and just paint their cars.
Its only when you get caught, the cops may harras you by saying "Yeh gaadi Chori ka hai Kya?".

@Cyrus: Is it possible for you to give some high quality pics? The ones displayed here are too blurry to do any work.
I might try my hand at showing off something and confusing you more

@badboy: Great work, but thats not the colour I was talking about, Its more bright!!
Old 10th July 2008, 16:04   #140
tez

awesome work BBS and salil. Looking forward to the new colored scorpio.
Old 10th July 2008, 17:21   #141

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
Quite true. I too think the the Mirrors would look good in Silver. BBS, Can we have a Red Car with a black hood?
IMHO it would look too monotonous is the ORVMs were silver, infact if you look closely at the FOOSE tahoe pic, you can see similar dual color on its ORVM.

Here is the red car with black hood.
Custom Paint Job For A Black Scorpio-scor-red.jpg  

Custom Paint Job For A Black Scorpio-scor-red-hlf.jpg  

Custom Paint Job For A Black Scorpio-scor-tahoe.jpg  

Custom Paint Job For A Black Scorpio-scor-th-orvm-pl.jpg  

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 10th July 2008 at 23:06.
Old 10th July 2008, 17:22   #142

Please please please do something on the front and back views. You guys are going gaga on one view only. Actual car will look totally different. Please suno naa yaar !

Best regards,

Behram Dhabhar
Old 10th July 2008, 19:59   #143
SRK

Originally Posted by DHABHAR.BEHRAM View Post
Please please please do something on the front and back views. You guys are going gaga on one view only. Actual car will look totally different. Please suno naa yaar !

Best regards,

Behram Dhabhar
Sir! Is it possible for you to provide some high quality pics? (in different angles)

I have some free time now so thought may be I too could help you!
By the way you can view some of my work in the photoshop section or click the following link: SRK-DESIGNS on deviantART.
Old 10th July 2008, 21:53   #144

front view of the foose tahoe paintjob:

Custom Paint Job For A Black Scorpio-scor-tah-front.jpg
Old 10th July 2008, 22:42   #145

This is the only back view photo i have found.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/864115-post73.html

Thanks Mansidea.
Old 10th July 2008, 23:04   #146

Here are some Rear end chops.
Not very well done but...
Custom Paint Job For A Black Scorpio-green20behrg20055-copy.jpg  

Custom Paint Job For A Black Scorpio-green20berg20055-copy.jpg  

Old 10th July 2008, 23:25   #147

front view of red(custom logan) type paintjob:

Custom Paint Job For A Black Scorpio-scor-red-frnt.jpg
Custom Paint Job For A Black Scorpio-scor-red-small.jpg

Last edited by badboyscad : 10th July 2008 at 23:34.
Old 11th July 2008, 15:06   #148

BBS: IMHO, on the foose concept, front view, the bull bar arch is not going well. can you remove the arch only and keep the bottom half of the bull bar with the lights ?

Can you remove the reflections from the car body ?

Otherwise the Logan paint scheme looks good from the front.

cheers!
Old 11th July 2008, 21:35   #149

BBS, Done any work on the back yet?
Old 11th July 2008, 22:46   #150

Some more front views:

initial funkmaster paintjob:
Custom Paint Job For A Black Scorpio-scor-funk-copy.jpg

the silver grey improvisation:
Custom Paint Job For A Black Scorpio-scor7-copy-copy.jpg

will work on rear view now