Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 21st August 2007, 02:07   #1
yuv

Lancer Engine - New/Refurb

How much does a new Lancer Engine cost?

Incase of a refurb, what amount should I set aside for the job??(Approx)

Appreciate your time and help, Thanks
Old 21st August 2007, 10:46   #2

Originally Posted by yuv View Post
How much does a new Lancer Engine cost?

Incase of a refurb, what amount should I set aside for the job??(Approx)

Appreciate your time and help, Thanks
its better to get the engine refurb and not a new engine as cost could go up in thousand s or lakhs even

and then have to change it on the rc book and its a long and tiring work better to avoid
Old 21st August 2007, 12:03   #3

got 3-5 lac to spend? Get a Mivec I guess.
Old 21st August 2007, 12:12   #4

Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
got 3-5 lac to spend? Get a Mivec I guess.
Would like to know more about this please
Old 21st August 2007, 12:29   #5

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
Would like to know more about this please
contact bangy boys or search the forum. For specs of similar engine check Indian MArket Section

Old 21st August 2007, 12:33   #6

check out ksmotorsport.co.in
Old 21st August 2007, 23:15   #7
yuv

Thanks All.

So refurb it is.... but on an average how much does a lancer engine repair cost?? ...Like in M800 engine work costs approx 25-30k.
Old 21st August 2007, 23:23   #8

Originally Posted by yuv View Post
Thanks All.

So refurb it is.... but on an average how much does a lancer engine repair cost?? ...Like in M800 engine work costs approx 25-30k.
it will cost you max 40k

and for m800 its only 10 k
Old 21st August 2007, 23:33   #9

razor from calcutta has very recently got his lancer engine refurbished from viper whose put up in mumbai.
You should check with one of these guys to get an indication of what the amount for a rebuild could be.

manson.
Old 21st August 2007, 23:52   #10

The price for overhauling an engine would vary, depending on the condition of the engine and what needs to be replaced.
It's basically broken up into replacement spare part prices + labour.
But like manikjeet said, you can expect it to be anywhere between 30 & 40k.

New engine? Doesn't make sense unless you're going the Mivec/EVO way (these replacement engines are usually used though).
Old 22nd August 2007, 01:09   #11
yuv

Thanks All.

30-40k is fine... I hope lancer spares are easily available?

With 1.4L on the ODO, I need to plan for the same. Moreover, having been bitten by the alternate fuel bug... I think i will need to make some engine repairs sooner than later.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com