Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 8th April 2008, 16:45   #196

nice!! i didnt even know, that the GTO had a limited edition with AWD!!? great stuff.
and TT + TI setups coming from the VR4. 9b's?
and yes more power=high maintenance. great work man. good luck to u.
do update this thread regularly..
Old 8th April 2008, 17:59   #197

Yes the SR is quite a unique model, afaik there were only a couple of thousand of them produced, not too many people know about them, not even diehard 3S platform guys. Actually, i didnt know myself... i thougt i bought a FWD NA, its only after i got it home and hoisted it up and saw the driveshaft... wallah!

The USDM stock TT did come with TD04 9Bs (putting 300bhp), although later year JDMs came with 13Gs (putting 320bhp). Im planning to go the 13G (maybe modified afermarket) route if i get a good deal. And luckily my new ECU is US spec so yayyy i dont have the 180kph limiter anymore.
Old 10th April 2008, 13:03   #198

Originally Posted by autopsyche View Post
Yes the SR is quite a unique model, afaik there were only a couple of thousand of them produced, not too many people know about them, not even diehard 3S platform guys. Actually, i didnt know myself... i thougt i bought a FWD NA, its only after i got it home and hoisted it up and saw the driveshaft... wallah!

The USDM stock TT did come with TD04 9Bs (putting 300bhp), although later year JDMs came with 13Gs (putting 320bhp). Im planning to go the 13G (maybe modified afermarket) route if i get a good deal. And luckily my new ECU is US spec so yayyy i dont have the 180kph limiter anymore.
no limiter and 13 g's will be very killer. greddy makes turbo kits of TD04L-13g, theyre bolt ons.
and another thing, the 13g makes approx. how much more hp than than the 9b's? 50??
maybe you bump them up to 15's in some more time and add more boost. haha
but it will drive like a dream.

cheers:

Last edited by GTO : 11th April 2008 at 13:25. Reason: No inappropriate language on this forum.
Old 10th April 2008, 19:20   #199

The 13Gs hold about 17psi to redline and peak boost is about 20psi on stock injectors and fuel pump, good for 350bhp to 400bhp on the crank on advanced fuel setups. In comparison the 9Bs are fully spooled by 2500 but wont hold over 12psi over 5000rpm.

Change in my plan though, i just ordered 9Bs for now so ill be sticking to my 300bhp/250awhp goal.

I didnt want to waste the extra bucks on the 13G coz a few months down the line ill bump to 13T (mated to a TD04 housing from the Scooby WRX), it flows as much air as a 15G but spools up as quick as a 13G, ideal for street use. Most 13T cars are hitting 400 to 450awhp depending on supporting mods.
Old 11th April 2008, 00:07   #200

thats great. no need for them if youre planing on getting 13T's is some time. theyre too good. air flow's like the 15G &C; TC the housings and a couple of other mods.
then its all game set. ;guess we're looking at 12sec. 1/4miles then?
dang man! itll be one heck of a ride.
Old 11th April 2008, 00:31   #201

Yup, should be doing high twelves on a full street weight car like mine, but thats more than ONE YEAR AWAY! Maybe ill aim bigger by that time if budgets permit, TD05 16Gs maybe? It will be good fun to give the crore rupee sports cars a run for their money Haha, antcipation kills.

Glad to see someone interested in the 3S platform, not too many takers for these cars these days. I have been hooked on to them since '91, when i saw their first advertisment... "At 60mph it grows wings and flies" referring to the active aero. Always said to myself, ill get this car when i grow up!
Old 11th April 2008, 00:45   #202

Post Deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Do NOT use inappropriate language on Team-BHP. Please view our board rules carefully before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 11th April 2008 at 13:18.
Old 18th April 2008, 02:07   #203

New Pics!! I know its a treat
Project Autopsyche Mitsubishi 3000GT-3000gt1.jpg  

Project Autopsyche Mitsubishi 3000GT-3000gt2.jpg  

Project Autopsyche Mitsubishi 3000GT-3000gt3.jpg  

Project Autopsyche Mitsubishi 3000GT-3000gt4.jpg  

Project Autopsyche Mitsubishi 3000GT-3000gt5.jpg  

Project Autopsyche Mitsubishi 3000GT-3000gt6.jpg  

autopsyche is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th April 2008, 02:30   #204

Amazing shots Arush! GTO looks meaner than ever! My favourite angle is the second pic!
Old 18th April 2008, 02:54   #205

Amazing pics! Love every bit of the car!
Old 18th April 2008, 11:38   #206

Saw the car at the auto show and been in love with it ever since..Well Except for the tail lights! But thats my opinion..
Old 18th April 2008, 12:17   #207

Originally Posted by autopsyche View Post
New Pics!! I know its a treat
Yes. That it most definitely is.
Old 18th April 2008, 13:30   #208

Congrats...She has come out very well from the last time when i saw it in your garage.
Old 18th April 2008, 13:53   #209

Man thats a super hot lookin GT. Wonderful job Arush. I just love the front and the wheels are super cool too. Looks very stealth in black.
Old 18th April 2008, 14:07   #210

Dude ! nice paint job!!

PS: Do repair the scratches on the bumper, Bhai! Ghar ki murgi wala hisab to nai hai.!!

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com