Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

View Poll Results: I love Q Cars. Do you?
I too love Q Cars. Give me the hidden pleasures of a performance car in a normal body. 116 71.17%
You need to look fast & go fast & therefore I like both engine & body mods. 37 22.70%
Body mods are most important - that'll scare 'em off. Besides, yeh engine-vinjin kya hai? 2 1.23%
What on earth are you talking about??!! 8 4.91%
Voters: 163. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10th January 2007, 10:14   #16

Originally Posted by viper View Post
I dont know if any of you have experienced this but it is damn difficult to keep coming up with excuses each time you need to take the car to a garage to get some mods done.
This has been an eternal problem for my ICE work. The Car is usually going for 'repair' when some detailed ICE work needs to be done. My latest upgrade was not stealth at all, so I informed all the uhhh... concerned parties (and actually borrowed some money off my Mom for the job too )
Old 10th January 2007, 11:29   #17

Nice thread. I love Q cars. It's like the automobile equivalent of "Actions speak louder than words."
Old 10th January 2007, 11:41   #18

i love Q-cars as well... as for my Padmini i dont wanna mess up the classic look. and in that case any mods will be done under the hood...like a wolf in a sheep's hide.

a very nice thread
Old 10th January 2007, 17:00   #19

Originally Posted by elf View Post
And the awardees are...
This may be a short list, but of the cars I've seen owned by T-BHPians, the ones from viper (Getz), Boom Shiva (Optra), & Ford Rocam (City) really make me happy. You can also have a look at my Lancer to know what I think really rocks .
...and Monkey's Octavia!
Old 10th January 2007, 17:05   #20
elf

Dunno about Monkey's Octy as I haven't seen it. All I know is that it's been seriously modded & that the alloys are stock, but painted black.

Care to share, Monkey?
Old 10th January 2007, 17:11   #21

Q-car??
Thats my type of car.
And the car I would choose is the Contessa.
Though I would like to have little bit of chrome on it, but not much. Oh!!, the body color would be either maroon or dark green(seen this color in one hindi movie).
Old 10th January 2007, 17:27   #22

Hey pals,, no offence but I like cars the way the company sells them. Reasonably good ICE or minor mods like alloys, tints or a K&N not withstanding. As much as i respect the passion, knowledge and enthusiasm of people and their "Q" cars, if I want more performance I'll go buy a better car.. If i can't afford it, i'll wait.. There is always something better in the market..
Kudus to Q car owners nontheless,, cause I still adore their love for cars,, dMH
Old 10th January 2007, 18:59   #23

Originally Posted by navin View Post
...and Monkey's Octavia!
Psycho's esteem & Jesal's & Amitoj's E-Zens.
guys add more if you know any.
Old 10th January 2007, 19:08   #24

Mclaren's Baleno. Except for a not-too-quiet exhaust, and some Hertz and Audison stickering, it's a normal car on the outside.

Harrie's Palio GTX is another mad thing. Though it does have skirts...
Old 10th January 2007, 19:09   #25

i love Q-cars-just my idea of a perfect car.one day,i will make mine one!!
Old 10th January 2007, 19:14   #26

Sideways Lancer, Iceman's former Baleno.

I love Q-cars, therefore none of my cars have external mods. I consider alloys as performance mods unlike some people.

BTW, what is the opposite of Q-cars? Because that's what I mostly see around my town. Just talk and no walk.

Last edited by Samurai : 12th January 2007 at 12:43.
Old 10th January 2007, 19:22   #27

Ricers are the opposite of Q cars.

Samurai, I doubt the the Mivec and MB 91 qualify. Both have bigger wheels (17" and 15" respectively). Both have spoilers and louder exhausts. And the Lancer also has a body kit.

Beautiful cars, though. Hope I get a ride in the Mivec sometime!
Old 10th January 2007, 19:25   #28

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
S
BTW, what is the opposite of Q-cars? Because that's what I mostly see around my town. Just talk and no walk.
P.I.M.P. cars! .
Old 10th January 2007, 19:27   #29

Originally Posted by elf View Post
Care to share, Monkey?
What of Monkey's do you (OR ANYONE FOR THAT MATTER)want to share ELF??? Bad bad boy!!
BUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Where is the little primate nowadays? Not heard anything of him or his Octy.. if it's still with him that is..

Last edited by 2L8uLoose : 10th January 2007 at 19:31.
Old 10th January 2007, 19:32   #30

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
Samurai, I doubt the the Mivec and MB 91 qualify. Both have bigger wheels (17" and 15" respectively). Both have spoilers and louder exhausts. And the Lancer also has a body kit.
Yeah, but they are not over done, the spoiler is small and sweet. You'll notice the mod if you look for it. The inside is another matter altogether. BTW, that's not a body kit, but an EVO bumper.

Ahem, I have driven both...